.

340 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
340 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.2)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Sat, 19 Aug 2017

(10)
Warm cosy restaurant with friendly staff. Good selection of food and drinks menu. Food is presented well, tasty and good portions.

dined on Mon, 14 Aug 2017

(7)
Food was a mixture of hit and miss and so experience is dependent on dishes ordered

dined on Sat, 5 Aug 2017

(8)
Add Background music will be perfect
Geoff

dined on Fri, 21 Jul 2017

(10)
A great establishment, backed by great food, wine and service.

dined on Sat, 8 Jul 2017

(2)
The service was appalling. We had to ask for water, ask for wine to be poured, ask for sideplates for the bread. A great disappointment because we have been regular customers of this restaurant for many years. It is not what it used to be since the new owners have taken over. The fish of the day had most likely been frozen. At these prices the fish should be fresh and not frozen. Barrumundi has a wonderful texture when fresh - this fish had either been frozen or had been cooked in a peculiar way.

dined on Wed, 28 Jun 2017

(8)
We were a group of 7. Five had the Fixed price menu, two had a la Carte (both had steak). The steak was excellent. I found the food a little cool. It would have been better served on a warm plate.

dined on Wed, 14 Jun 2017

(10)
We had an amazing time . The food was fabulous and everyone raved about it.

dined on Thu, 8 Jun 2017

(10)
This is a hidden gem in East Melbourne- fabulous food, great wine selection and impeccable service. We were made to feel so welcomed by Adrian, our waiter. His explanation of the meals and recommendations were spot on. Whatever you do make sure you leave room for the chocolate soufflés- what an experience!!!! It was like eating chocolate air!!! We had the lamb and the kangaroo for mains and the meal sizes were perfect. I couldn't recommend this Resturant highly enough.

dined on Wed, 31 May 2017

(8)
Service was excellent! Friendly staff but food was just ok
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Zio's Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

74