.

343 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
343 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Sat, 16 Dec 2017

(0)
Terrible food and shocking service

dined on Fri, 15 Dec 2017

(9)
A lovely restaurant with great food and friendly service.

dined on Wed, 13 Dec 2017

(7)
This restaurant has changed hands since I was last there, and the results are not great. The food still tastes good, but not as good as I remember it, and the staff are completely untrained. I stood inside the door for about 10 minutes before anyone bothered to talk to me, there was confusion about which menu we should use, then about getting those menus, then about getting the wine list, then about getting the right wine (NOT), then about being given new cutlery from behind, one arm reaching past each of my sides, then about .... They all speak and shout in French, which may explain quite a lot of the problem.

dined on Fri, 24 Nov 2017

(9)
Fantastic food! The four of us all had pasta dishes and they were all amazing. Chef came out to talk to us and check on our meals throughout the night, which was lovely. The waitress we had mixed up our drink orders twice and had to come out to double check our meal orders because she wrote them down wrong the first time. But this was the only negative of the night.

dined on Sat, 7 Oct 2017

(10)
Fantastic restaurant. Zio’s was recommended by a friend and we are so glad we went. The chef was so attentive, he came to our table to discuss the menu and even offered to make changes to ensure we loved every ingredient on the plate. The experience and food were fabulous and we can’t wait to go back!

dined on Wed, 4 Oct 2017

(10)
Great food in a quiet restaurant, which was ideal for a business meeting

dined on Sat, 9 Sep 2017

(9)
Nice Restaurant in quite location.

dined on Fri, 8 Sep 2017

(9)
Great service, they were very attentive. Loved the food and the atmosphere. Highly recommend the seafood platter and the soufflé 👍

dined on Wed, 6 Sep 2017

(8)
Good food and good service.

dined on Sat, 2 Sep 2017

(7)
The service and atmosphere was very good. But the seafood platter I got was not that fresh and the lamb loin has very very strong smell. The rest was average steak and lamb pasta.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Zio's Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

74