.

849 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.1
849 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.2)
Service
(9.4)
Value for money
(8.5)
Atmosphere
(8.9)

dined on Mon, 2 Apr 2018

(8)
Rendang was amazing!! Stands alone in terms of quality and taste! However, unfortunately the meal did not flow smoothly. The main courses were delayed and in our opinion appeared in the wrong order. The delicate fish dish was served last after two extremely tasty and robust dishes. Subsequently it was not enjoyed as much as it could have been. Although the dish was light and pleasant, it was overshadowed by its position in the meal. The wait between starters and main, would probably have been deemed as unacceptable, if it had not been for the friendly and professional young lady serving us. Without us needing to mention the issue, she addressed it, apologised and sent out a birthday dessert for our daughter to enjoy as part of her celebration meal. Overall we were impressed with the flavour of the dishes and we enjoyed the ambience.

dined on Mon, 2 Apr 2018

(9)
Great food, share plate style. Interesting twists on traditional south East Asian cuisine, some dishes are a bit salty, but I would definitely go here again. Recommend the Asian bolognese

dined on Sat, 31 Mar 2018

(10)
This was a fantastic dining experience. It hit all the marks with innovative food, spectacular wine list and service that could not be faulted. The venue itself is intimate and has an exciting vibe and atmosphere. The music choice is really fun! Highly recommend this little gem - not one to miss out on.

dined on Thu, 29 Mar 2018

(8)
Drink price entry point a little too high (alcohol). Food great w the exception of the mushroom/veg main which was the only low light in the meal. On the whole a lovely experience. Your staff wonderful & we had fun (criticisms only cos you asked for them!).

dined on Thu, 29 Mar 2018

(9)
The menu makes it really difficult to choose - so many dishes sounded so appetising and tempting. I din’t Think you can go wrong no matter what you choose. The waitress was really helpful with good suggestions

dined on Wed, 28 Mar 2018

(10)
Great dinning experience consistently, this is my 5 th visit and will go again certainly.

dined on Wed, 28 Mar 2018

(9)
Food was great - always love the Asian Bolognaise

dined on Mon, 26 Mar 2018

(10)
Absolutely delicious food, fabulous staff. Divine cocktail and a total taste sensation from start to finish. I can’t praise you he chef enough! Exquisite!

dined on Mon, 26 Mar 2018

(10)
Loved this place. Very cozy and the best service.

dined on Fri, 23 Mar 2018

(10)
Highly recommend.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About XO

Love you like XO Quirky, modern and oh-so-cool, XO Restaurant is breathing new life into the sleepy suburb of Narrabundah. This cracking new eatery has been created by four Canberra boys with a passion for food and drink, and they have created something really special. The menu features upmarket Asian street food with a playful twist… start with some fresh and tangy cured kingfish, and follow this up with the Malaysian style Prawn Kapitan. And you can’t leave without trying their signature ‘Asian Bolognaise’ which features stir fried udon in XO chicken ragout with a 60/60 egg - it's super delicious! The decor is stunning and the food is beautifully presented - you’ll be gramming all night! Best dish: crispy lamb ribs

XO Address

Google Map