.

102 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
102 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Sat, 17 Sep 2016

(8)
Meal wasnt what as listed. No potatoes. Pudd no strawberry sauce. Felt picked as one to miss out on both when others got this. Intervals too long

dined on Fri, 9 Sep 2016

(10)
Had a fantastic time,food was delicious and staff where friendly and funny.show was great even made me get tears of laughter.

dined on Fri, 9 Sep 2016

(10)
Awesome night and highly recommend people to go.

dined on Sat, 27 Aug 2016

(9)
We found more bad reviews than good before going but decided to still go and thank god we did because it was one of the best nights we've had. The show is crude but so funny and the service and while experience is fantastic

dined on Sat, 27 Aug 2016

(8)
Fun people. Great atmosphere

dined on Sat, 27 Aug 2016

(10)
The staff were fantastic, the entertainment was amazing and the disco at the end really topped off a great night!! Awesome from start to finish, we were all very happy with our experience at Witches in Britches :))))))))

dined on Fri, 26 Aug 2016

(10)
Amazing show , loads of fun

dined on Sat, 20 Aug 2016

(9)
Fantastic atmosphere and fun engaging night.

dined on Sun, 14 Aug 2016

(9)
The show was hilarious and the food was awesome! Definitely recommended!

dined on Sat, 13 Aug 2016

(2)
Firstly, the food was lovely but small. The mains definitely needed extra vegetables or salad. Food wasn't piping hot (hello gastro.) The place was very disorganised...food coming out at different times & the waitress kept on saying "sorry about the delay I PROMISE its coming soon!" Really not good enough considering this venue has been around for a very long time you would think that it would be executed to perfection by now!!! There was no choice in deserts. Perhaps a choice of apple crumble, sticky date/brownie would have been more suitable. Not everyone likes panna cotta & if there was a good selection to choose from mains you would think have at least 2 options for desert. The staff were hospitable & quiet lovely. As for the show...well its was not worth the $90! Could have definitely spent it elsewhere in Melbourne. It had absolutely nothing to do with witches but sex, bad language & horrible one liners. Not funny at all! Would definitely NOT recommend this place to anyone!!! Last of all I think its absolutely appalling that you ALLOW parents to bring in young children to the venue. It is so inappropriate with witches cackling, cob webs, spiders, fake penises, offensive language, sex connotations etc. If its advertised on your website M15+...I suggest you stick to it! There is a reason it is classified for "Mature Audiences". Maybe you guys should read up on classifications. Please don't offended as this is just healthy criticism. Kindest Regards. Patricia.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Sunday - Thursday $79 pp @6.30pm

All tickets include walk through the tunnel of terror, delicious three course meal, 2 hour live musical comedy show, complimentary tea and coffee once the show concludes, and then dancing in the dungeon disco. 0-3yrs $0 4-11yrs $45 (with food) We request that you provide your credit card details during the booking process to secure your reservation with a non-refundable prepayment of $79 per person. Kindly note all prepayments are non-refundable, non-transferable and regrettably we can not offer any credit or exchanges on any tickets purchased.
When
25 Feb 2016 - 28 Dec 2017
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 6:30 PM - 6:45 PM
When
01 Jan 2018 - 27 Feb 2026
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 6:30 PM - 6:45 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Regular package (Saturday) $89pp @6.30pm

All tickets include walk through the tunnel of terror, delicious three course meal, 2 hour live musical comedy show, complimentary tea and coffee once the show concludes, and then dancing in the dungeon disco. 0-3yrs $0 4-11yrs $45 (with food) We request that you provide your credit card details during the booking process to secure your reservation with a non-refundable prepayment of $89 per person. Kindly note all prepayments are non-refundable, non-transferable and regrettably we can not offer any credit or exchanges on any tickets purchased.
When
01 Jan 2017 - 26 Feb 2026
Sat 6:30 PM - 6:45 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Friday @6.30pm $89 pp

All tickets include walk through the tunnel of terror, delicious three course meal, 2 hour live musical comedy show, complimentary tea and coffee once the show concludes, and then dancing in the dungeon disco. 0-3yrs $0 4-11yrs $45 (with food) We request that you provide your credit card details during the booking process to secure your reservation with a non-refundable prepayment of $89 per person. Kindly note all prepayments are non-refundable, non-transferable and regrettably we can not offer any credit or exchanges on any tickets purchased.
When
01 Nov 2016 - 26 Feb 2020
Fri 6:30 PM - 6:45 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

VIP ‘Bewitching’ Package $115 pp @6.00pm

All tickets attract the standard ticket inclusions as well as early entry at 6:00pm, gourmet canapés, house drink, foyer entertainment, Witches in Britches lanyard, guaranteed best seats in the house and much much more! Check out all of the inclusions here: http://goo.gl/4ZNvBz 0-3yrs $0 4-11yrs $45 (with food) We request that you provide your credit card details during the booking process to secure your reservation with a non-refundable prepayment of $115 per person. Kindly note all prepayments are non-refundable, non-transferable and regrettably we can not offer any credit or exchanges on any tickets purchased.
When
01 Jan 2017 - 30 Dec 2017
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:45 PM - 6:00 PM
When
01 Jan 2018 - 26 Feb 2026
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:45 PM - 6:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

VIP ‘Spellbinding’ Package $130 pp @6.00pm

All tickets attract the standard ticket inclusions as well as early entry at 6:00pm, gourmet canapés, cocktail shaker, foyer entertainment, Witches in Britches lanyard, guaranteed best seats in the house and much much more! Check out all of the inclusions here: http://goo.gl/4ZNvBz 0-3yrs $0 4-11yrs $45 (with food) We request that you provide your credit card details during the booking process to secure your reservation with a non-refundable prepayment of $130 per person. Kindly note all prepayments are non-refundable, non-transferable and regrettably we can not offer any credit or exchanges on any tickets purchased.
When
01 Jan 2017 - 30 Dec 2017
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:45 PM - 6:00 PM
When
01 Jan 2018 - 26 Feb 2022
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

NYE $110pp

We request that you provide your credit card details during the booking process to secure your reservation with a non-refundable prepayment of $110 per person. Kindly note all prepayments are non-refundable, non-transferable and regrettably we can not offer any credit or exchanges on any tickets purchased.
When
31 Dec 2017
Sun 6:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Witches In Britches

A magic theatre restaurant. For over thirty years, the team at Witches in Britches has been entertaining visitors. Your ticket will include a walk through the tunnel of terror, a three course meal, a live comedy show,and later on, dancing in the dungeon disco. From the moment you walk in, you’ll be transported to another time, filled with ghouls, spider webs and other creepy decorations. The food is part of the theatre too, with delicious pumpkin soup served from a bubbling cauldron. If your looking to bring your younger children, there is a special family performance on Sunday lunchtimes which includes face painting and a lolly bag for all guests. Best dish: the dessert is always good!

Witches In Britches Address

Google Map