.

390 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.3
390 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(9.5)
Service
(9.5)
Value for money
(8.7)
Atmosphere
(8.8)

dined on Sat, 13 May 2017

(10)
Amazing food and excellent service!

dined on Sat, 6 May 2017

(8)
Lovely for a special occasion.
Wayne

dined on Sat, 29 Apr 2017

(10)
This is a restaurant where what you see is not always what you get. From edible muscle shells to savoury foams your evening will be full of surprises. There is an extensive wine list which caters for everyones pallet and wallet. topping the experience off is the excellent service
Amber Peacock

dined on Fri, 21 Apr 2017

(10)
A wonderful experience

dined on Thu, 20 Apr 2017

(9)
fantastic food and service and a lovely ambience. love to do this more often but its not a cheap night out - however very worthwhile:)

dined on Thu, 20 Apr 2017

(10)
Great degustation. "Snacks" were very generous, there were 7 snacks served! Wagyu was superb!!!!

dined on Sat, 8 Apr 2017

(10)
This was an amazing experience. My partner and I came here for our 3rd anniversary and had the 5-course vegan degustation menu. It was phenomenal and the service was fantastic, they were so generous and gave us some dessert wine and a second dessert on the house to congratulate our occasion. Thanks for such a special night. I'd also like to add that it can be hard finding a fancy vegan-friendly restaurant and Urbane was exceptional.

dined on Sat, 8 Apr 2017

(9)
Had the 5 courses and was delicious, doubt I could have ate the 7 courses! Be prepared for a culinary experience.

dined on Thu, 6 Apr 2017

(10)
Superb food, flavours. Bold wine pairings.

dined on Sat, 18 Mar 2017

(10)
Very happy with the quality of the food and wine, matched with excellent service.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Urbane

An experience to savour. Urbane has become an icon in the Brisbane dining scene, boasting numerous awards and a top-notch reputation. Inside the restaurant is decked out in simple, classic decor with impressive feature artworks decorating the walls. This is the perfect setting for the intricate and picture perfect food that flows from the kitchen. Head chef Alejandro Cancio has created an exceptional fine-dining degustation menu that will have you ‘wowing’ the whole way through. The dishes are a complex mix of Asian/European flavours and all are full of texture, flavour and colour - each bite is a mystery and a delight. If you’re lucky your degustation will feature some of our favourites: mussels with kimchi oil, or octopus with a tangy squid ink sauce. This is an incredible night out, and one you won’t easily forget. Best Dish: deconstructed cheesecake with pureed and meringue berries.

Urbane Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

17/20
77
4.5/5
3.5/5
9/10