.

377 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.2
377 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.4)
Service
(9.5)
Value for money
(8.5)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Fri, 24 Jun 2016

(8)
Great service cozy atmosphere, excellent wine list.

dined on Thu, 23 Jun 2016

(10)
We have been there many times and will return again.
Tim

dined on Thu, 23 Jun 2016

(10)
Outstanding food, service, quality. I've been to urbane a few times and each visit is special. The menu changes regularly and is very produce driven so you know if it's on it's good
Rhys

dined on Fri, 17 Jun 2016

(6)
The food was amazing. Loved the variety of food and wine and was presented well. Great service.

dined on Fri, 10 Jun 2016

(10)
The whole experience was amazing

dined on Thu, 2 Jun 2016

(10)
Absolutely wonderful. The savoury dishes are better than the sweet imo, but everything ws delicious and the service amazing. Surprising that coffees to finish weren't included in the degustation price, which I've come to expect at other venues.

dined on Thu, 2 Jun 2016

(9)
We thoroughly enjoyed the meal.

dined on Sat, 28 May 2016

(10)
Great service and great food. The wine list is extensive and the recommendations were perfect. This would be a $700 dinner in Sydney and we paid nowhere near that. This place needs a hat

dined on Fri, 27 May 2016

(10)
Great service - excellent wine choices by staff. Highly recommend

dined on Fri, 6 May 2016

(10)
Without doubt the best dining experience we've ever had and we've had a lot! The food and service was 10/10. The produce & creations on our plates were extrordinary. Daniel the head waiter clearly loves was he does, he was informative, engaging, funny and extremely professional. We will be recommending Urbane to everyone!
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

Valentine's Day 2018

Special Event - 5.30 pm 4 course Degustation $120 pp 8.00 pm 5 course Degustation $140 pp View our menus on our website under News / Events www.urbanerestaurant.com We request that you provide your credit card details as a guarantee. If you fail to show up, numbers decrease or cancel without at least 24 hours notice, you may be charged a no-show fee.
Min. people
2
When
14 Feb 2018
Wed 5:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Urbane

An experience to savour. Urbane has become an icon in the Brisbane dining scene, boasting numerous awards and a top-notch reputation. Inside the restaurant is decked out in simple, classic decor with impressive feature artworks decorating the walls. This is the perfect setting for the intricate and picture perfect food that flows from the kitchen. Head chef Alejandro Cancio has created an exceptional fine-dining degustation menu that will have you ‘wowing’ the whole way through. The dishes are a complex mix of Asian/European flavours and all are full of texture, flavour and colour - each bite is a mystery and a delight. If you’re lucky your degustation will feature some of our favourites: mussels with kimchi oil, or octopus with a tangy squid ink sauce. This is an incredible night out, and one you won’t easily forget. Best Dish: deconstructed cheesecake with pureed and meringue berries.

Urbane Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

17/20
77
4.5/5
3.5/5
9/10