.

363 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.3
363 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.5)
Service
(9.6)
Value for money
(8.7)
Atmosphere
(8.9)

dined on Thu, 1 Dec 2016

(10)
It was lovely. The staff are so passionate about food and making sure you enjoy your experience in their restaurant. Beautiful!

dined on Sat, 19 Nov 2016

(6)
Nice food but small portions and a heavy focus on vegan

dined on Fri, 4 Nov 2016

(10)
As always, pleasurable & memorable. Thanks to Daniel & the team

dined on Sat, 29 Oct 2016

(10)
Fantastic degustation. Enjoyed very much

dined on Thu, 27 Oct 2016

(9)
Well looked after for a 70th birthday celebration.

dined on Sat, 22 Oct 2016

(9)
We had the 8 course degustation and the flavours were amazing. It was our anniversary and they surprised us with a dessert and champagne at the end of the meal which was a nice touch.

dined on Fri, 14 Oct 2016

(9)
Wow. Amazing food served in a friendly ambience. Would not be out of place amongst the best of Melbourne and Sydney.

dined on Sat, 10 Sep 2016

(9)
Excellent Somm. Well crafted, innovative menu.

dined on Sat, 3 Sep 2016

(9)
Amazing food, and excellent service made this a really special night.

dined on Fri, 2 Sep 2016

(9)
Love the experience of 8 courses with matched wines, wasn't expecting about 6 or 7 little bite size tasting snacks before the start of the 8 courses but loved it.. Wine was 75ml in the glass per course which I think is perfect when there is 8 glasses of wine for each course. Some restaurants screw this up and is too much for a degustation. Could of been a bit better at the start when we first sat down - maybe the sommelier suggesting a drink before the courses start that is appropriate to have knowing there will be 8 glasses of different wines about to come with each course.. Our bench mark was ARIA, where even though their food is of a high level you have to be out within 2 hours at ARIA, at Urbane we were there for 4 hours and was gear not to be rushed and have an amazing experience we haven't tried before
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Urbane

An experience to savour. Urbane has become an icon in the Brisbane dining scene, boasting numerous awards and a top-notch reputation. Inside the restaurant is decked out in simple, classic decor with impressive feature artworks decorating the walls. This is the perfect setting for the intricate and picture perfect food that flows from the kitchen. Head chef Alejandro Cancio has created an exceptional fine-dining degustation menu that will have you ‘wowing’ the whole way through. The dishes are a complex mix of Asian/European flavours and all are full of texture, flavour and colour - each bite is a mystery and a delight. If you’re lucky your degustation will feature some of our favourites: mussels with kimchi oil, or octopus with a tangy squid ink sauce. This is an incredible night out, and one you won’t easily forget. Best Dish: deconstructed cheesecake with pureed and meringue berries.

Urbane Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

17/20
77
4.5/5
3.5/5
9/10