.

377 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.2
377 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.4)
Service
(9.5)
Value for money
(8.5)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Fri, 14 Oct 2016

(9)
Wow. Amazing food served in a friendly ambience. Would not be out of place amongst the best of Melbourne and Sydney.

dined on Sat, 10 Sep 2016

(9)
Excellent Somm. Well crafted, innovative menu.

dined on Sat, 3 Sep 2016

(9)
Amazing food, and excellent service made this a really special night.

dined on Fri, 2 Sep 2016

(9)
Love the experience of 8 courses with matched wines, wasn't expecting about 6 or 7 little bite size tasting snacks before the start of the 8 courses but loved it.. Wine was 75ml in the glass per course which I think is perfect when there is 8 glasses of wine for each course. Some restaurants screw this up and is too much for a degustation. Could of been a bit better at the start when we first sat down - maybe the sommelier suggesting a drink before the courses start that is appropriate to have knowing there will be 8 glasses of different wines about to come with each course.. Our bench mark was ARIA, where even though their food is of a high level you have to be out within 2 hours at ARIA, at Urbane we were there for 4 hours and was gear not to be rushed and have an amazing experience we haven't tried before
Zane

dined on Sat, 20 Aug 2016

(8)
A good fine dining experience. The final dessert course 'biscuit' was too hard and difficult to eat. An unfortunate end to otherwise fine dining experience. Service was excellent.

dined on Sat, 20 Aug 2016

(9)
First degustation experience and I wasn't disappointed. Didn't like the set up of tables, felt too close to people beside us.

dined on Sat, 6 Aug 2016

(9)
great food and great service

dined on Sat, 30 Jul 2016

(7)
Food was generally delicious although didn't like the 2 desserts- flavour combinations didn't work for me. Service was OK but very slow- especially towards end pre pre-dessert onwards $1 donation to help business go green seemed a little cheeky when you are paying $145 per head.
Melanie

dined on Fri, 22 Jul 2016

(10)
Just impecibke not one thing wrong from sitting down to the end of the magic 8 courses. Do yourself a favour and trust the staff and have the matched wine too
Roy

dined on Thu, 7 Jul 2016

(8)
I took my two nieces for their first experience at a degustation. One is a vegetation/gluten free and was highly impressed with what she got given those constraints. Overall we had a great night.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About Urbane

An experience to savour. Urbane has become an icon in the Brisbane dining scene, boasting numerous awards and a top-notch reputation. Inside the restaurant is decked out in simple, classic decor with impressive feature artworks decorating the walls. This is the perfect setting for the intricate and picture perfect food that flows from the kitchen. Head chef Alejandro Cancio has created an exceptional fine-dining degustation menu that will have you ‘wowing’ the whole way through. The dishes are a complex mix of Asian/European flavours and all are full of texture, flavour and colour - each bite is a mystery and a delight. If you’re lucky your degustation will feature some of our favourites: mussels with kimchi oil, or octopus with a tangy squid ink sauce. This is an incredible night out, and one you won’t easily forget. Best Dish: deconstructed cheesecake with pureed and meringue berries.

Urbane Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

17/20
77
4.5/5
3.5/5
9/10