.

363 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.3
363 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.5)
Service
(9.6)
Value for money
(8.7)
Atmosphere
(8.9)

dined on Sat, 8 Apr 2017

(9)
Had the 5 courses and was delicious, doubt I could have ate the 7 courses! Be prepared for a culinary experience.

dined on Thu, 6 Apr 2017

(10)
Superb food, flavours. Bold wine pairings.

dined on Sat, 18 Mar 2017

(10)
Very happy with the quality of the food and wine, matched with excellent service.

dined on Thu, 16 Mar 2017

(10)
Excellent food!

dined on Fri, 10 Mar 2017

(10)
Definitely one of the best fining restaurant in Brisbane. The 7 course degustation menu is absolutely fantastic. Worth the $$.

dined on Sat, 4 Mar 2017

(8)
Half servings of wine to match the degustation were generally smaller then the majority of other fine dining restaurants we have visited in Sydney and Brisbane in the last few months. Otherwise a nice restaurant.

dined on Sat, 25 Feb 2017

(10)
Amazing 7 course dinner which was actually 14 courses due to all the extras we got. Every single dish was delicious, service was outstanding. Nice and cosy place with a romantic elegant feel. Great value for what you get.
Kirsten

dined on Sat, 18 Feb 2017

(9)
A wonderful experience - great service and delicious food.

dined on Fri, 17 Feb 2017

(9)
Good for a very special night

dined on Tue, 14 Feb 2017

(10)
Exceptional service and great food
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Urbane

An experience to savour. Urbane has become an icon in the Brisbane dining scene, boasting numerous awards and a top-notch reputation. Inside the restaurant is decked out in simple, classic decor with impressive feature artworks decorating the walls. This is the perfect setting for the intricate and picture perfect food that flows from the kitchen. Head chef Alejandro Cancio has created an exceptional fine-dining degustation menu that will have you ‘wowing’ the whole way through. The dishes are a complex mix of Asian/European flavours and all are full of texture, flavour and colour - each bite is a mystery and a delight. If you’re lucky your degustation will feature some of our favourites: mussels with kimchi oil, or octopus with a tangy squid ink sauce. This is an incredible night out, and one you won’t easily forget. Best Dish: deconstructed cheesecake with pureed and meringue berries.

Urbane Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

17/20
77
4.5/5
3.5/5
9/10