.

409 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.3
409 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(9.4)
Service
(9.5)
Value for money
(8.8)
Atmosphere
(8.8)
Lachlan

dined on Sat, 10 Feb 2018

(9)
Nice place for a romantic evening with great food and service. Never felt rushed or hassled. Would happily go again.
Paris

dined on Thu, 8 Feb 2018

(10)
Great great food! Amazing value for a 3-hatter! Only thing was that it was a tiny bit noisy.
Judy Sandmann

dined on Thu, 25 Jan 2018

(10)
The food and service was exceptional. Highly recommended. Thank you to Team Urbane for looking after us and making my hubby’s Birthday a little more special. We look forward to our next visit.
Devran Roberts

dined on Sat, 23 Dec 2017

(6)
Not a great night, service not to normal standard, wagu not available on the menu suppilmented with another duck dish, oyster starter had a string not fresh taste.

dined on Fri, 22 Dec 2017

(10)
The staff and food are amazing. Make sure you do the matching wines.
Brad

dined on Sat, 18 Nov 2017

(10)
Amazing service, top quality food. A great experience all around.

dined on Thu, 16 Nov 2017

(9)
The overall food offering was good, with the exception of there was always a very salty element in the main dish. If they had gotten the balance right it would’ve been top notch. You’d have to really like porcini as well as it was in a lot of the dishes. Luckily, we love mushrooms and porcini so this was great! The host and waitress did excellent service, especially when delivering the matching wines. Great fine dining experience in Brisbane.

dined on Thu, 16 Nov 2017

(7)
Good food and service. A bit pricey

dined on Sat, 11 Nov 2017

(9)
Great experience. Nice introduction to dining in Brisbane.

dined on Sat, 21 Oct 2017

(9)
Great food and wine!
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Urbane

An experience to savour. Urbane has become an icon in the Brisbane dining scene, boasting numerous awards and a top-notch reputation. Inside the restaurant is decked out in simple, classic decor with impressive feature artworks decorating the walls. This is the perfect setting for the intricate and picture perfect food that flows from the kitchen. Head chef Alejandro Cancio has created an exceptional fine-dining degustation menu that will have you ‘wowing’ the whole way through. The dishes are a complex mix of Asian/European flavours and all are full of texture, flavour and colour - each bite is a mystery and a delight. If you’re lucky your degustation will feature some of our favourites: mussels with kimchi oil, or octopus with a tangy squid ink sauce. This is an incredible night out, and one you won’t easily forget. Best Dish: deconstructed cheesecake with pureed and meringue berries.

Urbane Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

17/20
77
4.5/5
3.5/5
9/10