.

372 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.3
372 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(9.5)
Service
(9.6)
Value for money
(8.6)
Atmosphere
(8.9)

dined on Sat, 22 Jul 2017

(9)
Amazing food and great service

dined on Fri, 14 Jul 2017

(9)
Vegetarian degustation was delicious :-D

dined on Fri, 14 Jul 2017

(9)
Wonderful restaurant for a special occasion. Every course was delightful, the wine pairings were excellent, generous and each came with an interesting and entertaining story of their provenance. Be prepared to spend several leisurely and lovely hours lingering over dinner here!

dined on Fri, 7 Jul 2017

(9)
Amazing degustation. Highly recommended. Generous on the wine pouring.
Penny Weatherstone

dined on Sat, 1 Jul 2017

(10)
Amazing food and service
Bhavika

dined on Fri, 30 Jun 2017

(8)
Amazing degustation menu. 10/10 for creativity
Rosetta Freeman

dined on Fri, 23 Jun 2017

(10)
Amazing evening! From the moment we stepped into that gorgeous space to the moment we were farewelled by the staff at the front door we had a truely wonderful, delicious evening, thank you!! How this restaurant and their staff are not considered No 1 in Brisbane is beyond us.

dined on Fri, 23 Jun 2017

(10)
our 5 course degustation meal was a culinary delight and one of the best value fine dining meals we have ever had.
Paul

dined on Fri, 23 Jun 2017

(10)
With a young child and few nights out, my wife and I usually go to our known favourite restaurants to avoid disappointment. Last night we tried Urbane for the first time --- and we were absolutely not disappointed. We each had 5 course degustation menu (one standard, one vegan so we could taste more things) and matched wines. The meal started with 9 separate starting 'snacks' (each) before the courses proper. Food and wine were excellent --- indeed the selection of wine (that varies night-to-night) was wonderful (1 white, 3 red and 1 dessert) and complemented the food masterfully (even though we are not red drinkers). Overall, a great night --- great food, drink and service.

dined on Sat, 17 Jun 2017

(8)
Great food, desserts could be better when compared with other 3 hatted restaurants
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Urbane

An experience to savour. Urbane has become an icon in the Brisbane dining scene, boasting numerous awards and a top-notch reputation. Inside the restaurant is decked out in simple, classic decor with impressive feature artworks decorating the walls. This is the perfect setting for the intricate and picture perfect food that flows from the kitchen. Head chef Alejandro Cancio has created an exceptional fine-dining degustation menu that will have you ‘wowing’ the whole way through. The dishes are a complex mix of Asian/European flavours and all are full of texture, flavour and colour - each bite is a mystery and a delight. If you’re lucky your degustation will feature some of our favourites: mussels with kimchi oil, or octopus with a tangy squid ink sauce. This is an incredible night out, and one you won’t easily forget. Best Dish: deconstructed cheesecake with pureed and meringue berries.

Urbane Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

17/20
77
4.5/5
3.5/5
9/10