.

373 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.3
373 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(9.5)
Service
(9.6)
Value for money
(8.6)
Atmosphere
(8.9)

dined on Sat, 19 Aug 2017

(10)
We are lucky to have Urbane in Brisbane- comparable to fine dining in Sydney and Melbourne! Service was outstanding- friendly and efficient and made us feel very relaxed (not snobby at all!)

dined on Fri, 18 Aug 2017

(8)
We had an amazing experience at Urbane. Each course was so flavoursome and interesting; perfectly presented. The staff were knowledgeable and helpful. This was a very special occasion dinner for us, well above our usual price point, but the staff made us feel comfortable - no snobbery. The whole night was great.

dined on Thu, 17 Aug 2017

(10)
Urbane has exquisite food, with subtle flavours and unusual ingredients. eg. saltbush chips, shaved truffles. The service is attentive without being icy and posh. It was ideal for our 42nd wedding anniversary.

dined on Sat, 12 Aug 2017

(10)
A really enjoyable and memorable evening. The food and accompanying wines were superb, and staff managed perfectly the right balance between engaging with us and leaving us to enjoy the meal.

dined on Fri, 11 Aug 2017

(9)
The perfect way to celebrate an important milestone.

dined on Thu, 10 Aug 2017

(9)
For diners whose focus is the food and wine.

dined on Sat, 5 Aug 2017

(10)
Friendly staff, great service and delicious food.

dined on Sat, 29 Jul 2017

(10)
Great evening, really enjoyable food and wine
Jill

dined on Sat, 29 Jul 2017

(10)
Couldn't praise the friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff, or the amazing, delicious, inventive dishes more highly!
Michael Byrne

dined on Thu, 27 Jul 2017

(9)
Fabulous experience
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Urbane

An experience to savour. Urbane has become an icon in the Brisbane dining scene, boasting numerous awards and a top-notch reputation. Inside the restaurant is decked out in simple, classic decor with impressive feature artworks decorating the walls. This is the perfect setting for the intricate and picture perfect food that flows from the kitchen. Head chef Alejandro Cancio has created an exceptional fine-dining degustation menu that will have you ‘wowing’ the whole way through. The dishes are a complex mix of Asian/European flavours and all are full of texture, flavour and colour - each bite is a mystery and a delight. If you’re lucky your degustation will feature some of our favourites: mussels with kimchi oil, or octopus with a tangy squid ink sauce. This is an incredible night out, and one you won’t easily forget. Best Dish: deconstructed cheesecake with pureed and meringue berries.

Urbane Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

17/20
77
4.5/5
3.5/5
9/10