.

409 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.3
409 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(9.4)
Service
(9.5)
Value for money
(8.8)
Atmosphere
(8.8)

dined on Fri, 10 Aug 2018

(10)
Food sculpture! The most wonderful, unique dining experience you could imagine. Daniel the sommelier, I cannot praise your knowledge and service enough, not to mention the chefs, our server Jaimie and the other staff. Best restaurant in Brisbane by far!

dined on Thu, 9 Aug 2018

(10)
Exceptional food experience and enhanced by attentive and knowledgeable stsff

dined on Thu, 2 Aug 2018

(9)
Excellent customer service from the moment we arrived. Ambiance is cozy and decor modern and sleek. Elated they offer a 7 course vegan deviation menu. Every dish was plated gorgeously and tasted amazing. Chefs truly highlighted the flavors of the veggies and creatively made artistic spins on different Asian cuisines. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience here.

dined on Sat, 28 Jul 2018

(10)
Fantastic all round. Couldn't fault at all.
Charlotte

dined on Sat, 21 Jul 2018

(9)
I received a gift voucher for this place when I left my last job as they know I am a foodie. We had a great time eating the five course omnivore menu with the matching wines. Our waitress was really friendly and the sommelier was very knowledgable. We will definitely go back once the seasonal menu has changed.

dined on Fri, 29 Jun 2018

(9)
Fantastic and surprising menu, delicious, beautiful service, lovely experience. Serious food executed meticulously. Great value for an excellent night out.

dined on Sat, 23 Jun 2018

(8)
Could improve on the snacks.

dined on Fri, 22 Jun 2018

(10)
Great degustation!

dined on Thu, 21 Jun 2018

(10)
Service was great and the food was gorgeous. A beautiful degustation that is well though out

dined on Sat, 2 Jun 2018

(9)
Fantastic service and delicious food. It would be wonderful if the restaurant could consider introducing a non-alcoholic wine matching to the degustation menu, and also perhaps offering a copy of the menu for diners to take home. We had a wonderful evening.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Urbane

An experience to savour. Urbane has become an icon in the Brisbane dining scene, boasting numerous awards and a top-notch reputation. Inside the restaurant is decked out in simple, classic decor with impressive feature artworks decorating the walls. This is the perfect setting for the intricate and picture perfect food that flows from the kitchen. Head chef Alejandro Cancio has created an exceptional fine-dining degustation menu that will have you ‘wowing’ the whole way through. The dishes are a complex mix of Asian/European flavours and all are full of texture, flavour and colour - each bite is a mystery and a delight. If you’re lucky your degustation will feature some of our favourites: mussels with kimchi oil, or octopus with a tangy squid ink sauce. This is an incredible night out, and one you won’t easily forget. Best Dish: deconstructed cheesecake with pureed and meringue berries.

Urbane Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

17/20
77
4.5/5
3.5/5
9/10