.

390 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.3
390 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(9.5)
Service
(9.5)
Value for money
(8.7)
Atmosphere
(8.8)

dined on Fri, 23 Mar 2018

(9)
We got the herbivore degustation. Was beautiful.

dined on Sat, 17 Mar 2018

(10)
Urbane offers an exceptional experience to explore creative fine food and bespoke wines. An amazing adventure of the pallet.

dined on Thu, 15 Mar 2018

(10)
Professional service, good portion of food, beautifully decorated yummy food, defiantly “must” in Brisbane!

dined on Fri, 9 Mar 2018

(8)
A wonderful fine dining experience. However, our second visit was no where near as polished as our first which was a little disappointing

dined on Thu, 1 Mar 2018

(10)
One of the best restaurants we have been to, a special place. Finest presentation and service in Brisbane.
Sally Castle

dined on Thu, 1 Mar 2018

(10)
My daughter and I loved this place - the service (especially the brilliant sommelier), the display of the food (hot rocks underneath the bread - brilliant!), the flavours (who knew vegan food could be so tasty?) everything. A memorable evening from start to finish. Pricey, but for a special occasion well worth it. Bringing out a small cake for my daughter's birthday a great touch at the end although we were too full to eat it!

dined on Sat, 17 Feb 2018

(10)
Food is great, service superb only down side is the desserts that needs improvement

dined on Fri, 16 Feb 2018

(10)
We celebrated our anniversary at Urbane recently and was blown away by the intricacy and complex flavours of each dish. It was really special.

dined on Thu, 15 Feb 2018

(8)
Good for fine dining and for romantic date night out.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Urbane

An experience to savour. Urbane has become an icon in the Brisbane dining scene, boasting numerous awards and a top-notch reputation. Inside the restaurant is decked out in simple, classic decor with impressive feature artworks decorating the walls. This is the perfect setting for the intricate and picture perfect food that flows from the kitchen. Head chef Alejandro Cancio has created an exceptional fine-dining degustation menu that will have you ‘wowing’ the whole way through. The dishes are a complex mix of Asian/European flavours and all are full of texture, flavour and colour - each bite is a mystery and a delight. If you’re lucky your degustation will feature some of our favourites: mussels with kimchi oil, or octopus with a tangy squid ink sauce. This is an incredible night out, and one you won’t easily forget. Best Dish: deconstructed cheesecake with pureed and meringue berries.

Urbane Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

17/20
77
4.5/5
3.5/5
9/10