.

377 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.2
377 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.4)
Service
(9.5)
Value for money
(8.5)
Atmosphere
(8.6)
Rosetta Freeman

dined on Fri, 23 Jun 2017

(10)
Amazing evening! From the moment we stepped into that gorgeous space to the moment we were farewelled by the staff at the front door we had a truely wonderful, delicious evening, thank you!! How this restaurant and their staff are not considered No 1 in Brisbane is beyond us.

dined on Fri, 23 Jun 2017

(10)
our 5 course degustation meal was a culinary delight and one of the best value fine dining meals we have ever had.
Paul

dined on Fri, 23 Jun 2017

(10)
With a young child and few nights out, my wife and I usually go to our known favourite restaurants to avoid disappointment. Last night we tried Urbane for the first time --- and we were absolutely not disappointed. We each had 5 course degustation menu (one standard, one vegan so we could taste more things) and matched wines. The meal started with 9 separate starting 'snacks' (each) before the courses proper. Food and wine were excellent --- indeed the selection of wine (that varies night-to-night) was wonderful (1 white, 3 red and 1 dessert) and complemented the food masterfully (even though we are not red drinkers). Overall, a great night --- great food, drink and service.

dined on Sat, 17 Jun 2017

(8)
Great food, desserts could be better when compared with other 3 hatted restaurants

dined on Sat, 17 Jun 2017

(9)
Really good dining experience
Belinda

dined on Fri, 19 May 2017

(10)
Fantastic experience. We did the7 course tasting menu along with the wine pairing and it was an interesting culinary journey. The sommelier shared stories with us relating to each of the wines which were beautifully paired with the food. The food was exceptional. Highly recommend this for a special occasion.

dined on Sat, 13 May 2017

(10)
Urbane was the best dining experience my family and I have ever had. We celebrated my mother's birthday and mother's day at Urbane and all of us ordered the 7-course omnivore degustation as well as all the mocktails. The food was excellent. Even with dishes that we didn't enjoy, we still really appreciated the incredibly innovative flavours, textures and techniques. It was a feast for the stomach and the eyes - all the dishes were beautiful as were the drinks. Every single staff member, without fail, was accommodating and caring. The service was above and beyond and stood out as the highlight of the evening. They presented a unique petite cake with a candle at the end of the night for my Mum and made her feel very special. Our dinner spanned three and a half hours so they really allow you to enjoy the atmosphere and each other's company. Nothing is rushed. The dining experience was faultless. Urbane truly deserves the three hats they were awarded in 2017. The only thing we would recommend to anyone driving to Urbane would be that parking is difficult so plan your parking in advance. Urbane is in the city and street parking is impossible to guarantee, especially on a weekend.

dined on Sat, 13 May 2017

(10)
Amazing food and excellent service!

dined on Sat, 6 May 2017

(8)
Lovely for a special occasion.
Wayne

dined on Sat, 29 Apr 2017

(10)
This is a restaurant where what you see is not always what you get. From edible muscle shells to savoury foams your evening will be full of surprises. There is an extensive wine list which caters for everyones pallet and wallet. topping the experience off is the excellent service
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Valentine's Day 2018

Special Event - 5.30 pm 4 course Degustation $120 pp 8.00 pm 5 course Degustation $140 pp View our menus on our website under News / Events www.urbanerestaurant.com We request that you provide your credit card details as a guarantee. If you fail to show up, numbers decrease or cancel without at least 24 hours notice, you may be charged a no-show fee.
Min. people
2
When
14 Feb 2018
Wed 5:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Urbane

An experience to savour. Urbane has become an icon in the Brisbane dining scene, boasting numerous awards and a top-notch reputation. Inside the restaurant is decked out in simple, classic decor with impressive feature artworks decorating the walls. This is the perfect setting for the intricate and picture perfect food that flows from the kitchen. Head chef Alejandro Cancio has created an exceptional fine-dining degustation menu that will have you ‘wowing’ the whole way through. The dishes are a complex mix of Asian/European flavours and all are full of texture, flavour and colour - each bite is a mystery and a delight. If you’re lucky your degustation will feature some of our favourites: mussels with kimchi oil, or octopus with a tangy squid ink sauce. This is an incredible night out, and one you won’t easily forget. Best Dish: deconstructed cheesecake with pureed and meringue berries.

Urbane Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

17/20
77
4.5/5
3.5/5
9/10