.

390 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.3
390 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(9.5)
Service
(9.5)
Value for money
(8.7)
Atmosphere
(8.8)

dined on Thu, 21 Jun 2018

(10)
Service was great and the food was gorgeous. A beautiful degustation that is well though out

dined on Sat, 2 Jun 2018

(9)
Fantastic service and delicious food. It would be wonderful if the restaurant could consider introducing a non-alcoholic wine matching to the degustation menu, and also perhaps offering a copy of the menu for diners to take home. We had a wonderful evening.

dined on Fri, 1 Jun 2018

(9)
Deserving of the 3 chefs hats. Food was amazing. The standout dish was the wagyu beef. Please NEVER take this off the menu. It was the best steak I've ever had. Excellent wine list. Not sure if the $95 matched wines is worth the money. The pours weren't very generous. But the food is best quality in Brisbane, for sure. Will be back.

dined on Sat, 26 May 2018

(10)
Absolutely stunning. Food was interesting and superbly presented. Staff totally engaged. It was almost like being a guest in someone’s home. Just loved it.

dined on Fri, 18 May 2018

(10)
World class dining. Herbivore menu was superb - delicious and so well presented

dined on Sat, 5 May 2018

(10)
We had a fantastic night! Dani on the cocktail bar side (EURO) looked after us before dinner and Jaimee took care of us during dinner. And she was amazing. The food is divine and everything is well thought out but I must say that the impeccable service Jaimee provided was the cherry on the cake. She was smiley, friendly yet super pro and helpful, there always without being invasive. I am very happy we had this experience and the quality of food is very close to a Michelin Start restaurant.

dined on Fri, 4 May 2018

(8)
Interesting menu supported by great service.

dined on Fri, 20 Apr 2018

(10)
A wonderful dining experience

dined on Fri, 13 Apr 2018

(8)
Great atmosphere and service.
Melanie watson

dined on Sat, 7 Apr 2018

(10)
As usual Urbane did not disappoint. Jamie and Daniel combined for and enthusiastic and engaging super service. Food was magnificent- perfectly combined but not overwhelmed by thoughtful matched wines
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Urbane

An experience to savour. Urbane has become an icon in the Brisbane dining scene, boasting numerous awards and a top-notch reputation. Inside the restaurant is decked out in simple, classic decor with impressive feature artworks decorating the walls. This is the perfect setting for the intricate and picture perfect food that flows from the kitchen. Head chef Alejandro Cancio has created an exceptional fine-dining degustation menu that will have you ‘wowing’ the whole way through. The dishes are a complex mix of Asian/European flavours and all are full of texture, flavour and colour - each bite is a mystery and a delight. If you’re lucky your degustation will feature some of our favourites: mussels with kimchi oil, or octopus with a tangy squid ink sauce. This is an incredible night out, and one you won’t easily forget. Best Dish: deconstructed cheesecake with pureed and meringue berries.

Urbane Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

17/20
77
4.5/5
3.5/5
9/10