.

377 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.2
377 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.4)
Service
(9.5)
Value for money
(8.5)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Thu, 16 Nov 2017

(9)
The overall food offering was good, with the exception of there was always a very salty element in the main dish. If they had gotten the balance right it would’ve been top notch. You’d have to really like porcini as well as it was in a lot of the dishes. Luckily, we love mushrooms and porcini so this was great! The host and waitress did excellent service, especially when delivering the matching wines. Great fine dining experience in Brisbane.

dined on Thu, 16 Nov 2017

(7)
Good food and service. A bit pricey

dined on Sat, 21 Oct 2017

(9)
Great food and wine!
Stephanie

dined on Sat, 2 Sep 2017

(10)
An absolute gem! Urbane is a fine dining experience in the heart of the Brisbane CBD. The degustation menu is a culinary creation of textures and flavours expertly paired to wines to enhance the experience. Attentive professional staff. The perfect venue for a romantic celebration.

dined on Sat, 19 Aug 2017

(10)
Great service, the best wine and food. Great matching wines with the food, excellent!

dined on Sat, 19 Aug 2017

(10)
Wonderful 7 course degustation with matching wines. Incredible food and wine, great service. Perfect for special fine dining occasion.

dined on Sat, 19 Aug 2017

(10)
We are lucky to have Urbane in Brisbane- comparable to fine dining in Sydney and Melbourne! Service was outstanding- friendly and efficient and made us feel very relaxed (not snobby at all!)

dined on Thu, 17 Aug 2017

(10)
Urbane has exquisite food, with subtle flavours and unusual ingredients. eg. saltbush chips, shaved truffles. The service is attentive without being icy and posh. It was ideal for our 42nd wedding anniversary.

dined on Fri, 11 Aug 2017

(9)
The perfect way to celebrate an important milestone.

dined on Thu, 10 Aug 2017

(9)
For diners whose focus is the food and wine.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Valentine's Day 2018

Special Event - 5.30 pm 4 course Degustation $120 pp 8.00 pm 5 course Degustation $140 pp View our menus on our website under News / Events www.urbanerestaurant.com We request that you provide your credit card details as a guarantee. If you fail to show up, numbers decrease or cancel without at least 24 hours notice, you may be charged a no-show fee.
Min. people
2
When
14 Feb 2018
Wed 5:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Urbane

An experience to savour. Urbane has become an icon in the Brisbane dining scene, boasting numerous awards and a top-notch reputation. Inside the restaurant is decked out in simple, classic decor with impressive feature artworks decorating the walls. This is the perfect setting for the intricate and picture perfect food that flows from the kitchen. Head chef Alejandro Cancio has created an exceptional fine-dining degustation menu that will have you ‘wowing’ the whole way through. The dishes are a complex mix of Asian/European flavours and all are full of texture, flavour and colour - each bite is a mystery and a delight. If you’re lucky your degustation will feature some of our favourites: mussels with kimchi oil, or octopus with a tangy squid ink sauce. This is an incredible night out, and one you won’t easily forget. Best Dish: deconstructed cheesecake with pureed and meringue berries.

Urbane Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

17/20
77
4.5/5
3.5/5
9/10