.

373 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.3
373 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(9.5)
Service
(9.6)
Value for money
(8.6)
Atmosphere
(8.9)

dined on Fri, 18 May 2018

(10)
World class dining. Herbivore menu was superb - delicious and so well presented

dined on Sat, 5 May 2018

(10)
We had a fantastic night! Dani on the cocktail bar side (EURO) looked after us before dinner and Jaimee took care of us during dinner. And she was amazing. The food is divine and everything is well thought out but I must say that the impeccable service Jaimee provided was the cherry on the cake. She was smiley, friendly yet super pro and helpful, there always without being invasive. I am very happy we had this experience and the quality of food is very close to a Michelin Start restaurant.

dined on Fri, 4 May 2018

(8)
Interesting menu supported by great service.

dined on Fri, 20 Apr 2018

(10)
A wonderful dining experience

dined on Fri, 13 Apr 2018

(8)
Great atmosphere and service.
Melanie watson

dined on Sat, 7 Apr 2018

(10)
As usual Urbane did not disappoint. Jamie and Daniel combined for and enthusiastic and engaging super service. Food was magnificent- perfectly combined but not overwhelmed by thoughtful matched wines

dined on Fri, 23 Mar 2018

(9)
We got the herbivore degustation. Was beautiful.

dined on Sat, 17 Mar 2018

(10)
Urbane offers an exceptional experience to explore creative fine food and bespoke wines. An amazing adventure of the pallet.

dined on Thu, 15 Mar 2018

(10)
Professional service, good portion of food, beautifully decorated yummy food, defiantly “must” in Brisbane!

dined on Fri, 9 Mar 2018

(8)
A wonderful fine dining experience. However, our second visit was no where near as polished as our first which was a little disappointing
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Urbane

An experience to savour. Urbane has become an icon in the Brisbane dining scene, boasting numerous awards and a top-notch reputation. Inside the restaurant is decked out in simple, classic decor with impressive feature artworks decorating the walls. This is the perfect setting for the intricate and picture perfect food that flows from the kitchen. Head chef Alejandro Cancio has created an exceptional fine-dining degustation menu that will have you ‘wowing’ the whole way through. The dishes are a complex mix of Asian/European flavours and all are full of texture, flavour and colour - each bite is a mystery and a delight. If you’re lucky your degustation will feature some of our favourites: mussels with kimchi oil, or octopus with a tangy squid ink sauce. This is an incredible night out, and one you won’t easily forget. Best Dish: deconstructed cheesecake with pureed and meringue berries.

Urbane Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

17/20
77
4.5/5
3.5/5
9/10