.

363 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.3
363 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.5)
Service
(9.6)
Value for money
(8.7)
Atmosphere
(8.9)
Zane

dined on Sat, 20 Aug 2016

(8)
A good fine dining experience. The final dessert course 'biscuit' was too hard and difficult to eat. An unfortunate end to otherwise fine dining experience. Service was excellent.

dined on Sat, 20 Aug 2016

(9)
First degustation experience and I wasn't disappointed. Didn't like the set up of tables, felt too close to people beside us.

dined on Sat, 6 Aug 2016

(9)
great food and great service

dined on Sat, 30 Jul 2016

(7)
Food was generally delicious although didn't like the 2 desserts- flavour combinations didn't work for me. Service was OK but very slow- especially towards end pre pre-dessert onwards $1 donation to help business go green seemed a little cheeky when you are paying $145 per head.
Melanie

dined on Fri, 22 Jul 2016

(10)
Just impecibke not one thing wrong from sitting down to the end of the magic 8 courses. Do yourself a favour and trust the staff and have the matched wine too
Roy

dined on Thu, 7 Jul 2016

(8)
I took my two nieces for their first experience at a degustation. One is a vegetation/gluten free and was highly impressed with what she got given those constraints. Overall we had a great night.

dined on Fri, 24 Jun 2016

(8)
Great service cozy atmosphere, excellent wine list.

dined on Thu, 23 Jun 2016

(10)
We have been there many times and will return again.
Tim

dined on Thu, 23 Jun 2016

(10)
Outstanding food, service, quality. I've been to urbane a few times and each visit is special. The menu changes regularly and is very produce driven so you know if it's on it's good
Rhys

dined on Fri, 17 Jun 2016

(6)
The food was amazing. Loved the variety of food and wine and was presented well. Great service.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Urbane

An experience to savour. Urbane has become an icon in the Brisbane dining scene, boasting numerous awards and a top-notch reputation. Inside the restaurant is decked out in simple, classic decor with impressive feature artworks decorating the walls. This is the perfect setting for the intricate and picture perfect food that flows from the kitchen. Head chef Alejandro Cancio has created an exceptional fine-dining degustation menu that will have you ‘wowing’ the whole way through. The dishes are a complex mix of Asian/European flavours and all are full of texture, flavour and colour - each bite is a mystery and a delight. If you’re lucky your degustation will feature some of our favourites: mussels with kimchi oil, or octopus with a tangy squid ink sauce. This is an incredible night out, and one you won’t easily forget. Best Dish: deconstructed cheesecake with pureed and meringue berries.

Urbane Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

17/20
77
4.5/5
3.5/5
9/10