.

324 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
324 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(7.3)
Eddy

dined on Mon, 19 Dec 2016

(9)
Love the sticky date pudding
Nicole

dined on Sun, 18 Dec 2016

(8)
Their tiramisu is the best I had among all Italian restaurants in Sydney! The quality for risotto is however unstable, we ordered the special duck risotto from the board twice, the first time was perfect however the second time was totally bland.

dined on Wed, 14 Dec 2016

(5)
It was a good simple dinner

dined on Tue, 13 Dec 2016

(9)
Wonderful food and wine, we really enjoyed the evening.

dined on Tue, 13 Dec 2016

(3)
WOnt go back as they said 30% of the bill but did not keep the promise

dined on Fri, 9 Dec 2016

(6)
The food generally was good, though my steak was way too rare for medium rare, had to leave most of it. The restaurant lacks atmosphere and is crying out for music. Staff were in a huddle & inattentive. We had to ask for water refills several times, and after we said we didnt want any more wine, they lost interest.

dined on Fri, 2 Dec 2016

(5)
Very hot in the restaurant would have appreciated air conditioning.

dined on Fri, 2 Dec 2016

(8)
A great place for a lunchtime group. Great pasta!

dined on Wed, 30 Nov 2016

(3)
I visited there with my friend. We shared the linguine and prosciutto pizza. The linguine was really awful and not fresh at all. The pizza was ok but not great. I never go back there again even though the staffs were friendly.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Trovata

Marvels of the Mediterranean Sometimes the urge to scoff Mediterranean food strikes, and nothing satisfies you until you get it. When the craving hits, your best bet is to shimmy on down to Trovata Restaurant - an understated little gem situated in the heart of Sydney’s “little Italy” on Stanley Street. Mediterranean cooking with a distinct Italian twist is at its best at this downtown Darlinghurst restaurant. Upon being greeted by long serving head waiter James, you know you are in good hands. The traditional, no-fuss décor doesn’t distract from what chefs Tom Geaitani and Suni Samarappulige bring to the table. An array of spices and herbs combined with fresh poultry, grains and vegetables create a tantalizing array of top-notch starters. Once your taste buds are fired up, there’s plenty to choose from, whether it be pan-fried meats, pizzas or traditional Italian desserts made in house daily. Best dish: Sumac crusted lamb backstrap.

Trovata Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

80
4/5