.

323 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.7
323 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(7.5)
Service
(8.1)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(7.0)

dined on Tue, 9 May 2017

(8)
It was very nice being inside, nice warm atmosphere. The food was very well cooked. The staff were very helpful.

dined on Thu, 4 May 2017

(8)
The service was fast and friendly

dined on Mon, 1 May 2017

(9)
lovely food and great service!
William

dined on Mon, 24 Apr 2017

(7)
Good local option

dined on Sat, 22 Apr 2017

(9)
The staff were lovely, nothing was too much trouble. The food was great. It was a nice dining experience. I would recommend it.

dined on Tue, 18 Apr 2017

(10)
Fantastic food and fun night
Cynthia Qu

dined on Tue, 11 Apr 2017

(10)
This restaurant is amazing!!! My partner and I have been coming here for years and we love the food, especially the Specials. Service is excellent and the staff are very friendly. They pay attention to little details which we appreciate a lot. We started with some nice salt and pepper calamari, followed by eye fillet steak and lamb backstrap with a glass of Italian red wine. Everything was perfect and yummy. Usually we don't write reviews but I really want to thank them for their fabulous job. Keep up the good work guys!!!

dined on Sat, 8 Apr 2017

(7)
The chicken was delicious - my wife's lamb blackstrap was a little tough.Tiramasu was outstanding .Serivce excellent.People nice. Just a pity about the bottles of wine they offer - no value at all,and many restaurants do the same. We would have had a bottle ,but at $30 for a wine that costs $9.50 in Dan Murphy,we decided it was just not value.If Restaraunts would only understand this they would greatly increase their alcohol sales.

dined on Tue, 4 Apr 2017

(9)
The menu was extensive and very good value.

dined on Sat, 1 Apr 2017

(10)
been there b4 best experience yet also chose fantastic dishes helps
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Trovata

Marvels of the Mediterranean Sometimes the urge to scoff Mediterranean food strikes, and nothing satisfies you until you get it. When the craving hits, your best bet is to shimmy on down to Trovata Restaurant - an understated little gem situated in the heart of Sydney’s “little Italy” on Stanley Street. Mediterranean cooking with a distinct Italian twist is at its best at this downtown Darlinghurst restaurant. Upon being greeted by long serving head waiter James, you know you are in good hands. The traditional, no-fuss décor doesn’t distract from what chefs Tom Geaitani and Suni Samarappulige bring to the table. An array of spices and herbs combined with fresh poultry, grains and vegetables create a tantalizing array of top-notch starters. Once your taste buds are fired up, there’s plenty to choose from, whether it be pan-fried meats, pizzas or traditional Italian desserts made in house daily. Best dish: Sumac crusted lamb backstrap.

Trovata Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

80
4/5