.

324 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
324 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(7.3)
Cynthia Qu

dined on Tue, 11 Apr 2017

(10)
This restaurant is amazing!!! My partner and I have been coming here for years and we love the food, especially the Specials. Service is excellent and the staff are very friendly. They pay attention to little details which we appreciate a lot. We started with some nice salt and pepper calamari, followed by eye fillet steak and lamb backstrap with a glass of Italian red wine. Everything was perfect and yummy. Usually we don't write reviews but I really want to thank them for their fabulous job. Keep up the good work guys!!!

dined on Sat, 8 Apr 2017

(7)
The chicken was delicious - my wife's lamb blackstrap was a little tough.Tiramasu was outstanding .Serivce excellent.People nice. Just a pity about the bottles of wine they offer - no value at all,and many restaurants do the same. We would have had a bottle ,but at $30 for a wine that costs $9.50 in Dan Murphy,we decided it was just not value.If Restaraunts would only understand this they would greatly increase their alcohol sales.

dined on Tue, 4 Apr 2017

(9)
The menu was extensive and very good value.

dined on Sat, 1 Apr 2017

(10)
been there b4 best experience yet also chose fantastic dishes helps

dined on Thu, 30 Mar 2017

(9)
we enjoyed the food and great service.

dined on Fri, 10 Mar 2017

(9)
Great local restaurant, I will definitely return.

dined on Fri, 3 Mar 2017

(8)
Enjoyed the new menu, great choice to choose from.

dined on Tue, 21 Feb 2017

(8)
The service and menu was top class.

dined on Fri, 17 Feb 2017

(8)
Food is delicious - a casual dining experience with friendly service. A lot of choice, interior needs updating but for the price you pay its value for money.

dined on Wed, 8 Feb 2017

(9)
Good food, great service and atmosphere.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Trovata

Marvels of the Mediterranean Sometimes the urge to scoff Mediterranean food strikes, and nothing satisfies you until you get it. When the craving hits, your best bet is to shimmy on down to Trovata Restaurant - an understated little gem situated in the heart of Sydney’s “little Italy” on Stanley Street. Mediterranean cooking with a distinct Italian twist is at its best at this downtown Darlinghurst restaurant. Upon being greeted by long serving head waiter James, you know you are in good hands. The traditional, no-fuss décor doesn’t distract from what chefs Tom Geaitani and Suni Samarappulige bring to the table. An array of spices and herbs combined with fresh poultry, grains and vegetables create a tantalizing array of top-notch starters. Once your taste buds are fired up, there’s plenty to choose from, whether it be pan-fried meats, pizzas or traditional Italian desserts made in house daily. Best dish: Sumac crusted lamb backstrap.

Trovata Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

80
4/5