.

324 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
324 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(7.3)

dined on Sun, 24 Dec 2017

(0)
We booked Trovata on Christmas Eve and travelled to Stanley St only to find the restaurant was closed. We hadn't received any notification that our reservation had been cancelled and they wouldn't be open in the evening. Made worse by the fact that it was Christmas Eve and everywhere else around was closed or fully booked. Atrocious, thoughtless customer service. So disappointed.

dined on Thu, 30 Nov 2017

(9)
We went here for a farewell for a colleague and it was fantastic! The service was friendly, and the food was great. We enjoyed our night at Trovata greatly! Thanks for the night!

dined on Wed, 29 Nov 2017

(8)
Great food and little neighbourhood gem

dined on Tue, 28 Nov 2017

(9)
We enjoyed the food, Will be back.

dined on Tue, 28 Nov 2017

(8)
Food is quite nice.

dined on Tue, 28 Nov 2017

(6)
Good spot for chilled lunch
Phillip

dined on Mon, 27 Nov 2017

(9)
Great food at a reasonable price! They have all the usual Italian fare done simply and done well. Recommended.

dined on Sun, 26 Nov 2017

(8)
Very good wood fire pizzas and pastas

dined on Wed, 22 Nov 2017

(5)
Was pretty disappointed overall with this experience. The gnocci was great but everything else was average and the service was not great at all.

dined on Wed, 22 Nov 2017

(6)
Pizza was nice, mains were ok. good value for money when discount applies. Would return again for a casual dinner.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Trovata

Marvels of the Mediterranean Sometimes the urge to scoff Mediterranean food strikes, and nothing satisfies you until you get it. When the craving hits, your best bet is to shimmy on down to Trovata Restaurant - an understated little gem situated in the heart of Sydney’s “little Italy” on Stanley Street. Mediterranean cooking with a distinct Italian twist is at its best at this downtown Darlinghurst restaurant. Upon being greeted by long serving head waiter James, you know you are in good hands. The traditional, no-fuss décor doesn’t distract from what chefs Tom Geaitani and Suni Samarappulige bring to the table. An array of spices and herbs combined with fresh poultry, grains and vegetables create a tantalizing array of top-notch starters. Once your taste buds are fired up, there’s plenty to choose from, whether it be pan-fried meats, pizzas or traditional Italian desserts made in house daily. Best dish: Sumac crusted lamb backstrap.

Trovata Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

80
4/5