.

323 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.7
323 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(7.5)
Service
(8.1)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(7.0)

dined on Tue, 13 Dec 2016

(3)
WOnt go back as they said 30% of the bill but did not keep the promise

dined on Fri, 9 Dec 2016

(6)
The food generally was good, though my steak was way too rare for medium rare, had to leave most of it. The restaurant lacks atmosphere and is crying out for music. Staff were in a huddle & inattentive. We had to ask for water refills several times, and after we said we didnt want any more wine, they lost interest.

dined on Fri, 2 Dec 2016

(5)
Very hot in the restaurant would have appreciated air conditioning.

dined on Fri, 2 Dec 2016

(8)
A great place for a lunchtime group. Great pasta!

dined on Wed, 30 Nov 2016

(3)
I visited there with my friend. We shared the linguine and prosciutto pizza. The linguine was really awful and not fresh at all. The pizza was ok but not great. I never go back there again even though the staffs were friendly.

dined on Tue, 22 Nov 2016

(9)
The food is always fresh and plenty of variety.

dined on Sat, 19 Nov 2016

(9)
Impressed by the great service and also wonderful tasting food. Both mine and my companions dinner was delicious and generous too. Would definitely go back!

dined on Fri, 4 Nov 2016

(9)
Great experience My well done steak was perfect Would return without a doubt Worth the trip from home on the northern beaches

dined on Wed, 28 Sep 2016

(9)
The food was of a high standard and the service was fast.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Trovata

Marvels of the Mediterranean Sometimes the urge to scoff Mediterranean food strikes, and nothing satisfies you until you get it. When the craving hits, your best bet is to shimmy on down to Trovata Restaurant - an understated little gem situated in the heart of Sydney’s “little Italy” on Stanley Street. Mediterranean cooking with a distinct Italian twist is at its best at this downtown Darlinghurst restaurant. Upon being greeted by long serving head waiter James, you know you are in good hands. The traditional, no-fuss décor doesn’t distract from what chefs Tom Geaitani and Suni Samarappulige bring to the table. An array of spices and herbs combined with fresh poultry, grains and vegetables create a tantalizing array of top-notch starters. Once your taste buds are fired up, there’s plenty to choose from, whether it be pan-fried meats, pizzas or traditional Italian desserts made in house daily. Best dish: Sumac crusted lamb backstrap.

Trovata Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

80
4/5