.

Have an American Express® Card?

AMEX

From 1 - 30 November 2017, American Express Card Members can spend $20 or more in one transaction, in-store at participating Shop Small Merchants and get $10 back. To take advantage of this offer, you must first save the offer to your Card.

39 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.8
39 reviews
Recommended
(8.2)
Food
(7.6)
Service
(8.1)
Value for money
(7.5)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Sat, 7 Oct 2017

(10)
Staff very helpful and natural. Best food taste yet by far.

dined on Sat, 30 Sep 2017

(9)
Amazing indoor kids play centre with tables located right next to it. Very clean and well maintained.
Hi Katie, Thank you for your review, we really appreciate the feedback. See you soon!
Erika, Digital Marketing Officer responded on Tue, 3 Oct 2017

dined on Mon, 25 Sep 2017

(8)
Very nice and smart maitre d'. Good food, and quick service.
Hi Michael, Thank you for reviewing us, we hope you enjoyed your time at our venue. Have a great week and we hope to see you back again soon.
Erika, Digital Marketing Officer responded on Tue, 3 Oct 2017
Tracey

dined on Sat, 19 Aug 2017

(10)
Great service. Excellent location. Beautiful food.
Hi Tracey, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, we really value our customers feedback. We hope to see you back at our venue again soon!
Erika, Digital Marketing Officer responded on Wed, 30 Aug 2017
Tracey Murdoch

dined on Thu, 29 Jun 2017

(10)
EXCELLENT POSITION, GREAT SERVICE. ABOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL FOOD
Thank you Tracey, we appreciate you taking the time to write us this review :)
Erika, Social Media Manager responded on Tue, 4 Jul 2017

dined on Thu, 28 Sep 2017

(10)
Confit duck is a must-try! So yummy!
Hi Xinfang, Thank you for leaving us such a great review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time at our venue and we must agree, the duck is fantastic! Hope to see you back again soon.
Erika, Digital Marketing Officer responded on Tue, 3 Oct 2017

dined on Thu, 24 Aug 2017

(9)
Fabulous Food, Great friendly service, varied menu with Vegetarian options.
Thank you Sonia, see you again soon :)
Erika, Digital Marketing Officer responded on Mon, 4 Sep 2017

dined on Sat, 29 Jul 2017

(8)
Meal was delicious but this time we where waiting a long time for the meal it was very busy but they usually don't take an hour and a half like last nite
Hi Dawn, Thank you for reviewing us. You are absolutely right, this is not a general waiting time for us. We unfortunately had a few equipment malfunctions in the kitchen that night which led to increased wait times. We do apologise that you had to wait longer than usual for your meals and we will ensure this is not a regular occurance. We hope to see you on your next visit.
Erika, Digital Marketing Officer responded on Mon, 7 Aug 2017

dined on Sun, 2 Jul 2017

(6)
Kids menu was lacking no basics crumbed chicken or a steak option? & the fact that you had to pay extra for chips on a kids meal was poor. I had the pumpkin salad and my pumpkin was still hard. Kids at the table had fish and were served 2 small pieces of over cooked frozen fish. Was disappointed in the food, service was great and the new renovations look awesome - I will definitely give it another go hoping it was just a bad day in the kitchen
Hi Brodie, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are so sorry to hear that you were not happy with your kids meals. I will let both our Venue Manager and chef know of your requests for future menu reviews. We are happy to hear that you received excellent service, this is always what we strive for. We hope to see you return to our venue so we can better serve you. If you would like to discuss this further please do not hesitate to email us at contactus@taphouse.com.au.
Tony Roberts, Town Green Inn responded on Mon, 7 Aug 2017

dined on Sat, 24 Jun 2017

(5)
Why book when no table is ready All food lacked seasoning . Particularly the vegetables and potatoes which had zero salt Roast chats were hard and resembled a boiled potato
Hi Liyan, We are very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your meal at our venue. We really do value all customer feedback so thank you for getting in touch. I will make sure I let our Venue Manager know immediately of your experience so that this does not occur again. We apologise and hope that you will return to our venue in the future so we can better serve you. Any questions at all please do not hesitate to get in touch. Thank you.
Erika, Social Media Manager responded on Tue, 4 Jul 2017
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4

About Town Green Inn

Loved by Port Maq locals Located right near the mouth of the stunning Hastings River where it meets the ocean, this is a place where you can come and take in the sights, sounds and surrounds of Port Macquarie while enjoying cocktails, craft beers, tapas, mains and more. Out of towners know this place as the Town Green Inn, but to locals it’s ‘TG’s’. A favourite with families, local businesses and weekend tourists, keep TG’s in mind if you’re feeling on the hungry side while in Port Maq. Best dish: barramundi - black duck ale batter, beer battered steak fries, salad

Features

Shop Small

Town Green Inn Address

Google Map