.

497 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
497 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Fri, 20 Jul 2018

(9)
Very friendly service
Hi, thank you for your kind review. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, The Walnut Team
Restaurant The Walnut Restaurant & Lounge Bar responded on Thu, 16 Aug 2018

dined on Thu, 19 Jul 2018

(10)
Although our requested table was unavailable on arrival the situation was handled in a professional and prompt manner. The manager very generously offered drinks all round and we had a delightful afternoon. Absolute professionalism insured we all had a wonderful lunch with great service and delicious food. I would highly recommend the Walnut restaurant and In fact it’s the most outstanding service we have experienced in a very long time. Well done, and full points to the manager and floor staff. 10 out of 10.

dined on Thu, 19 Jul 2018

(9)
If you want to escape from the hustle and bustle of the city during lunch, this is the place to be. Amazing first class service from the wait staff and the atmosphere was perfect for a quiet meal with a friend. The lamb shoulder I had was a decent size. I personally would have preferred it to be a bit more fatty so that it would be less dry but other than that, good flavour. The deconstructed tiramisu was delicious !

dined on Wed, 18 Jul 2018

(9)
Delicious steak and dessert.

dined on Wed, 18 Jul 2018

(7)
Impressed with the seafood though conspicuous for its absence in the Spanner Crab Spaghetti. Good wine list at reasonable prices. Service was pleasant and efficient.

dined on Tue, 17 Jul 2018

(8)
Scallops were delicious as was the flavour of the Bombe Alaska - however the Bombe Alaska had a chunk of frozen solid berries in the middle, not sure if that was supposed to be there but it was not nice. For some drama, it would have good if they flambe it at the table. Had the duck which was ok but tasted quite gamey (have had duck many times before) and the dish was missing some broadbeans which would have made the dish a little less heavy. I was given an apology for the missing beans (which were also meant to be with the scallops) from the waiter but wasn't given an explanation of why they weren't there in the first place. The waitstaff were very pleasant but the dining room is divided by a wall which made it difficult to get anyones attention so I had to get up to refill my own water.

dined on Mon, 16 Jul 2018

(9)
Staff were very nice and welcoming. Service was attentive and professional. The food was very delicious. We all had nicely cooked steak and the chips were great. The beef cheek entree is definitely worth trying. Would definitely come back again.

dined on Mon, 16 Jul 2018

(9)
Dined during restaurant month and enjoyed a lovely meal. The lamb shoulder was beautiful and melted in your mouth

dined on Mon, 16 Jul 2018

(9)
Very good food and great service
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Walnut Restaurant & Lounge Bar

Located inside the Royal on the Park Hotel, The Walnut offers an exquisite dining experience offering both contemporary and traditional culinary delights. With a warm and relaxing dining environment, the Walnut Restaurant features warm décor complemented with comfortable leather seating – sure to make you feel welcomed.

The Walnut Restaurant & Lounge Bar Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

81