.

499 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
499 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Sat, 11 Aug 2018

(8)
Good service but food is not as good as expected.
Carol

dined on Wed, 8 Aug 2018

(9)
With something to celebrate my husband and I returned here for our second visit. We were not disappointed at all. We only managed two courses though. For entrée the gnocchi was really good and my husband equally enjoyed his beef cheeks. We both had a steak, not sure which one, but the stilton soufflé and truss tomatoes it came with were really good. While I am not sure I would class my meant as having been served medium well, it was so nice and tender, that I didn’t quibble. We ordered two sides, green with almonds and potatoes. These proved to be generously proportioned and served both of us without feeling badly done by. While I was not needing dessert, I should also point out, that there was nothing that jumped out at me. Had there been something that I just had to taste, then I am sure I would have been able to manager, even if shared with my husband. They could do with keeping an eye on the water class as I had resort to drinking my husband’s at one stage and asking for a top up another time. Nothing though would prevent me from a third visit as we thoroughly enjoyed our visit and we pleased we had picked here to celebrate.

dined on Tue, 31 Jul 2018

(7)
50% off food made it valuable. Atmosphere was nice with friendly service

dined on Mon, 30 Jul 2018

(8)
With 50% off was great value. Had porterhouse for main, gnocchi, salmon and chorizo entrees. Then Bombe Alaska dessert. Good food, good size serves, but too expensive to dine more than once a year. Beautiful luxurious leather dining seats, large tables, feels homely. Parked at Securepark Albert St, next door, for $11. If you spend more than $100 you get free parking.

dined on Mon, 30 Jul 2018

(9)
Very nice food and atmosphere. Music a little louder would be nice as it was very quiet.

dined on Mon, 30 Jul 2018

(9)
Great venue to have a nice dinner Service was great Will definitely dine there again
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your night. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Restaurant The Walnut Restaurant & Lounge Bar responded on Thu, 13 Sep 2018

dined on Fri, 27 Jul 2018

(3)
The venue was very echoey when it was full. The waitress was lovely but asked too many times if everything was ok - it was very interrupting. She also encouraged food purchasing when I would have preferred to have just been left to decide myself - I felt pressured to purchase an entre when I normally wouldn't have. You also need a fine dining pallet to enjoy the meals and their accompaniments.

dined on Fri, 27 Jul 2018

(10)
Delicious food, love the spaghettini a lot. Great service.

dined on Tue, 24 Jul 2018

(9)
An expensive fine dining experience. Some food was amazing while other dishes let the restaurant down. Understaffed as service was slow and not great. We had to ask about the market fish and Specials and then overheard other specials we werent told about. Wasnt sure whete the drinks menu was until I found it at the back of the food. Had to ask for water even after ordering it. Bit poor actually.

dined on Tue, 24 Jul 2018

(8)
Considerate and nice service. The desert was lovely. The scallop may need to be improved to get rid of the sea smell.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Walnut Restaurant & Lounge Bar

Located inside the Royal on the Park Hotel, The Walnut offers an exquisite dining experience offering both contemporary and traditional culinary delights. With a warm and relaxing dining environment, the Walnut Restaurant features warm décor complemented with comfortable leather seating – sure to make you feel welcomed.

The Walnut Restaurant & Lounge Bar Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

81