.

499 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
499 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Thu, 11 Oct 2018

(9)
Lovely food, and great service in a lovely old world atmosphere.

dined on Mon, 8 Oct 2018

(9)
Service was great. Once we waited a little long for my friend's wine, but we were not worried. Just needed to follow up with one of the wait staff. Food was delicious. Would love that mushroom and truffle gnocchi to be on the mains. The tiramisu was different and lovely. Lovely quiet, sophisticated and calm atmosphere so you could talk and hear each other. I also was only having tap water. I think I had the same one glass of tap water for the whole evening; don't remember receiving a top up, but then my friend was drinking Aqua Panna and so easy for wait staff to think we were sharing.

dined on Tue, 2 Oct 2018

(10)
Truly enjoyed the night
Hi, we are so happy that you enjoyed your night, it was a pleasure to have you dine with us at the Walnut Restaurant.
Restaurant The Walnut Restaurant & Lounge Bar responded on Wed, 3 Oct 2018

dined on Thu, 27 Sep 2018

(10)
Great! Love it!
Hi Jess, thank you for the wonderful feedback. It was a pleasure having you dine with us.
Restaurant The Walnut Restaurant & Lounge Bar responded on Fri, 28 Sep 2018

dined on Wed, 26 Sep 2018

(6)
My past reviews at The Walnut Room was always fantastic however last evening in celebration of a belated birthday, the service was very poor. I do think you need to train your staff who was quite rude, giving the impression she was not suitable for the hospitality job. She took away the empty dishes even though the rest of the guests have not finished their meals by asking "can I take away the dishes" and "can I take the napkins away now" although one of the guest had not finished his desert. It was very disappointing as I was so proud to invite my friends there for the first time and impress your top quality food and service. Don't think I will visit the Walnut Lounge too often in the future.
Hi, I am so pleased you have always enjoyed yourself at The Walnut Restaurant. However I am very sorry to hear your past experience was not up to our usual high standards. For this I do apologize. We will look into why this has occurred. You have dined with us many times in the past and have always enjoyed both our food and service and we would really appreciate the chance to rectify your last experience. We value your time you have taken to write this review and if you would like, feel free to contact me directly to discuss further. Kindest Regards, Robert Food & Beverage Manager Ph: 31121650 E: fbmanager@royalonthepark.com.au
Robert Schroder, The Walnut Restaurant & Lounge Bar responded on Tue, 2 Oct 2018

dined on Sun, 2 Sep 2018

(10)
Chantelle and Edward looked after us very well. Always feel welcome!

dined on Wed, 29 Aug 2018

(10)
An unexpected gem with great views of the gardens and very handy to transport and facilities.
Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and were able to admire the beautiful gardens across the way. Hope to have you dine at the restaurant again soon.
Restaurant The Walnut Restaurant & Lounge Bar responded on Thu, 13 Sep 2018
Silvia Li

dined on Mon, 27 Aug 2018

(9)
Nice quiet warm place for couples to spend a romantic night
Hi Silvia, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at the Walnut Restaurant. We hope to welcome you again .
Restaurant The Walnut Restaurant & Lounge Bar responded on Thu, 6 Sep 2018

dined on Wed, 22 Aug 2018

(10)
We attended a Grant Burge wine dinner and it was spectacular. Great food, service and wonderful wines. My only criticism is the glassware used on the night was very basic and didn’t match up to everything else about the evening. Wine always tastes better in a quality glass!
Susan Gillard

dined on Wed, 22 Aug 2018

(8)
We have eaten here a number of times and always had a great meal. Excellent service, lovely atmosphere.
Hi Susan, it is always wonderful to have you dine with us. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Restaurant The Walnut Restaurant & Lounge Bar responded on Thu, 13 Sep 2018
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Walnut Restaurant & Lounge Bar

Located inside the Royal on the Park Hotel, The Walnut offers an exquisite dining experience offering both contemporary and traditional culinary delights. With a warm and relaxing dining environment, the Walnut Restaurant features warm décor complemented with comfortable leather seating – sure to make you feel welcomed.

The Walnut Restaurant & Lounge Bar Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

81