.

30% off food when you book on Dimmi

Exclusive to Dimmi30% off food when you book at The Vincent at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

30% off food

Dinner Fri-Sat
Lunch Mon-Fri

373 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.2
373 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.1)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Sat, 2 Jun 2018

(6)
The waitresses are not very attentive, it is a big restaurant, but clearly short staffed. The food is very average, the price is a bit over compare to the quality of the food. But for the special deal, would not be worth to go.

dined on Fri, 1 Jun 2018

(6)
Ordinary pub grub - the highlight was having a smaller version of the chicken parma on the menu. This would have to be the noisiest place I have ever been to. Cavernous, high ceilings, lots of glass and loads of people yelling because otherwise they couldn't hear themselves. Then the live music started! We left early because our ears were hurting (really truly). No thought given to sound absorption when this renovation was done.

dined on Sat, 26 May 2018

(3)
Loud music blaring in the restaurant area. The restaurant was virtually empty on a Saturday night at 8pm. The only other occupied table had a mother with two noisy children. The food was average, especially for the price and the service was sub par. Steer clear of this one for a Saturday night dinner.

dined on Sun, 13 May 2018

(4)
Went for High Tea for Mothers day. Extremely disappointed! Service was spasmodic and slow. Took 3/4 hour after arrival to get our tea poured (1 teabag in a teapot) some were even cold. Overall presentation and quality of food was average. Scones were in a loaf and cut up into squares. You cannot call what was served High Tea, it was just your average afternoon tea. Won't be back again.

dined on Sun, 13 May 2018

(5)
Booked for High Tea on Mother's day. I was very disappointed with the Tea. Luke warm, insipidly weak and in my case served in a coffee cup. Infrequent serving was also an issue.
Hi Rod, Thank-you for taking the time to leave us feedback on the Mother's Day High Tea. I am very sorry your Mother's Day did not live up to your expectations, and that service and tea was a let down. Your feedback is very important to us, as it is a chance for us to grow and improve upon. We will be taking it up in our weekly management meeting on Friday as to how we can improve service. I am very sorry about the tea being cold as well as, it was a huge oversight from our part, and we have taken this on to improve for next year. I hope you were still able to have an enjoyable outing on Sunday. Warm Regards,
Rachel Vavricek, The Vincent responded on Wed, 16 May 2018

dined on Mon, 23 Apr 2018

(9)
Good place to catch up with friends.

dined on Sat, 21 Apr 2018

(10)
Excellent happy hour. Every drink at less than half price. Great service and friendly staff

dined on Sun, 15 Apr 2018

(9)
Nice and pleasent restaurant to dine in with live music. Highly recommend for group of friends or family.

dined on Thu, 12 Apr 2018

(9)
Don’t go during school holidays!!!

dined on Wed, 11 Apr 2018

(8)
Love it love it
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

Kids eat free

Kids eat free. 4.00pm -7.00pm. Monday - Thursday. Must be in dining room, must be with full paying adult.
When
29 Oct 2016 - 29 Oct 2030
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Vincent

All Chic, No Shabby Understated elegance is the hallmark of The Vincent in the chic neighbourhood of Albert Park. Uniquely and artistically decorated, this historic hotel features a stunning wall mosaic that provides an eye-catching backdrop to the main bar. Rich in patterns, tones and textures, The Vincent is a treat for the senses, not just aesthetically but for the palate as well. Embark on a flavour-rich journey by indulging in a European-inspired menu that has been designed to be sampled, shared and savoured in a dining space to suit every occasion. The food revolves around seasonal flavours and there’s a good range of quality wines by the glass as well as local and imported artisan beers. Whether you choose the steak, the barramundi or just go straight for dessert—Nutella donuts, need we say more?—you’ll be planning your next trip to The Vincent before you even leave. The Vincent delivers on all fronts—style, class, atmosphere and, of course, a great selection of food and drinks. Best Dish: steak frites.

The Vincent Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

65
4/5