.

139 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
139 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(8.6)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Tue, 16 Aug 2016

(8)
Great homemade pasta. Very tasty, fresh food. Service a little rushed.

dined on Sat, 13 Aug 2016

(9)
Excellent food and friendly service
Thank you so much for your review; we so appreciate it and glad you enjoyed your evening. Look forward to seeing you again!
Restaurant The Stonemill 347 responded on Mon, 15 Aug 2016
Lisa

dined on Sat, 13 Aug 2016

(9)
Food is so delicious, definitely traditional Italian food.
Thank you Lisa! We appreciate your feedback; hopefully see you again!
Restaurant The Stonemill 347 responded on Mon, 15 Aug 2016

dined on Tue, 9 Aug 2016

(10)
Great restaurant, beautiful delicious food and excellent service!
Thank you sooo much Lauren; look forward to seeing you again!
Restaurant The Stonemill 347 responded on Wed, 10 Aug 2016

dined on Sat, 6 Aug 2016

(10)
The cooking was exceptional - some of the best Italian food I've ever eaten - and I am a fan of Italian food.
Thank you soo much Judith!; we are so glad you enjoyed your evening & appreciate your feedback. Look forward to seeing you again.
Restaurant The Stonemill 347 responded on Mon, 8 Aug 2016

dined on Sat, 23 Jul 2016

(9)
Great Italian restaurant, very pleasant staff all in a quite location
Thank you Dawn for your review; we are so happy you enjoyed your evening. Look forward to seeing you again!
Restaurant The Stonemill 347 responded on Mon, 25 Jul 2016

dined on Thu, 14 Jul 2016

(6)
Our party if 6 was given a table more suited for 4. After complaining we were given an additional table. I ordered steak which I didn't eat as it was tough.
Thank you Dina for your feedback. Given the table is always used for 6 (and no complaints from customers)and that you were also accommodated with another table not sure about your complaint. As for the steak; any steak which is 'well done' will in most instance be a little tough. The rest of your party were quite happy with the food and service as they mentioned it numerous times. Thank you for your time in providing your review.
Restaurant The Stonemill 347 responded on Sat, 16 Jul 2016

dined on Sun, 10 Jul 2016

(10)
The pasta here is amazing!
Thank you so much Caitlin, look forward to seeing you again!
Restaurant The Stonemill 347 responded on Tue, 12 Jul 2016
Cliff

dined on Thu, 7 Jul 2016

(9)
Once again great service and food.
Thank you soo much Cliff! The pleasure was ours, look forward to seeing you again.
Restaurant The Stonemill 347 responded on Fri, 22 Jul 2016
Roz Germov

dined on Sat, 2 Jul 2016

(9)
We went there on 2 July 2016 for dinner. We shared some entrees - pine mushrooms with polenta chips and veal and pork meatballs in a spicy tomato sauce. The pine mushrooms were delicate in flavour and the polenta chips crisp and non-greasy. The meatballs were beautifully seasoned and we mopped up the sauce with the excellent crusty bread. One of my friends had the chicken rotolo with seasonal vegetables. The vegetables were green beans, broccoli and snow peas beautifully cooked with a light garlic flavour. Another had the Osso Bucco and the third had gnocchi with a beef ragout. I had the barramundi grilled with seasonal vegetables. The barramundi was perfectly grilled and seasoned. The Osso Bucco was cooked to perfection and the gnocchi were served in the pan they were cooked in. The gnocchi were light and the sauce every flavoursome. The seasoning was perfect for all dishes. The servings were generous. We then had a cheese platter and tiramisu. They make all their pasta on the premises. BYO is permitted with a corkage fee of $10.00 per bottle. The wine list is mainly Italian with some Australian wines. The prices are reasonable and the quality very good. I will definitely come back. The food is made with love and care. This is a notch above Zia Teresa in terms of the delicate hand applied to the food.
Thank you soo much Roz, loved having you; look forward to seeing you again!
Restaurant The Stonemill 347 responded on Mon, 4 Jul 2016
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Stonemill 347

Your home away from home The Stonemill 347 Food & Wine Bar is one of East Brunswick’s newest gems. This smart restaurant and cosy cafe has a contemporary and welcoming feel. Decorated with quirky industrial lights and pretty light wood furniture, this place has an upbeat and warm atmosphere that feels like home. The place is considered by many to be the alter-ego of its owner Salvo, whose hospitable and vibrant personality is famous around these parts. His restaurant is more than welcome in the upper end of Lygon Street, which is a bit more chilled than the Carlton side. The Stonemill has got all the sophistication of Lygon Street but with a homey, laid back vibe. So what’s their speciality? The Stonemill 347 Food & Wine Bar is really all about pasta – and homemade pasta at that. In fact, they make all of their pasta-goodies by hand daily, so you know you’re getting the freshest of the fresh. Combine that with seasonal fresh produce and you’ve got amazing Italian dishes that’ll give you a new reason for getting out of bed in the morning. Don’t sleep in too late – breakfast is at The Stonemill. Best dish Frutti di Mare- their creamy seafood pasta

The Stonemill 347 Address

Google Map