.

139 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
139 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.7)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Sat, 29 Oct 2016

(10)
Was very lovely and honest homely food
Thank you soo much Nick!
Restaurant The Stonemill 347 responded on Sun, 30 Oct 2016
Tim

dined on Fri, 28 Oct 2016

(9)
Always great. Delicious Italian food. Will be back soon
Thank you so much Tim!
Restaurant The Stonemill 347 responded on Sun, 30 Oct 2016

dined on Thu, 20 Oct 2016

(10)
Fantastic authentic Italian food!
Thank you so much Daniela; look forward to seeing you again!
Restaurant The Stonemill 347 responded on Fri, 21 Oct 2016

dined on Fri, 14 Oct 2016

(9)
Great authentic Italian food with warm, friendly service
Thank you so much Melissa! Look forward to seeing you again!
Restaurant The Stonemill 347 responded on Sun, 16 Oct 2016

dined on Sun, 11 Sep 2016

(9)
Really good food and service
Thank you for your feedback... so glad you enjoyed your evening and look forward to seeing you again!
Restaurant The Stonemill 347 responded on Mon, 12 Sep 2016

dined on Fri, 26 Aug 2016

(9)
great service and very good food from a concise menu
Thank you soo much Rod for your lovely review. Look forward to seeing you again!
Restaurant The Stonemill 347 responded on Sun, 28 Aug 2016

dined on Fri, 26 Aug 2016

(2)
Limited vegetarian options. Ordered meat dish by accident, only tasted it and they would not take it back and make vegetarian option. Was expensive also
Hi Helen thanks for your feedback. Unfortunately you didn't tell us you were a vegetarian & you proceeded to order of your own accord; we do have a number of options and we do accommodate many vegetarians in our restaurant. However we are an Italian restaurant not a vegetarian restaurant. You also didn't mention that we were going to take your pasta back but you decided to take the meal home for your partner (which we usually don't allow) & that you didn't want to order anything else even though we did ask you numerous times. We were more than happy to accommodate you which we have on numerous occasions with other patrons. The amount you spent for 3 people was less than average for any reputable restaurant these days. Hopefully we can accommodate you in future.Thanks again.
Restaurant The Stonemill 347 responded on Sun, 28 Aug 2016

dined on Wed, 17 Aug 2016

(9)
Authentic Italian food.
Thank you soo much for taking the time for your feedback; we appreciate it; glad that you enjoyed your evening, hope to see you again soon!
Restaurant The Stonemill 347 responded on Thu, 18 Aug 2016
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Christmas Day Lunch $125pp

The Stonemill will be open for Christmas Day lunch this year. Our Set menu has been specially selected to feature the very best of The Stonemill and the spirit of the season of Joy! Please be informed that this is a tentative booking and the restaurant will be in contact to arrange full payment. $125 pp - Including complimentary glass of Prosecco on arrival. Menu: Entrée – Mare *Tris di Mare Capesante, Salmone & Polipeto Scallops (with a zucchini pure’, asparagus & trout eggs); Salmon (with marinated citrus fruits); Octopus (with marinated fennel) Main *Barramundi al Cartoccio Tender Barramundi fillets with aromatic fennel, capers, olives, mussels & clams oven baked in parchment paper Dessert *Sorbetto al limone e’ menta Lemon & Mint Sorbet *Café ---------------------------------------------------OR----------------------------------------------- Entrée – Monte *Antipasto all’Italiana A selection of cured meats (salami, prosciutto, capocollo, cheese, olives & marinated artichoke) Main *Brasato di Agnello con pure’ di patate Oven baked succulent braised Lamb shoulder served with potato pure’ Dessert *Semifreddo al Cioccolato Chocolate Semifreddo *Café
When
25 Dec 2017
Mon 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Stonemill 347

Your home away from home The Stonemill 347 Food & Wine Bar is one of East Brunswick’s newest gems. This smart restaurant and cosy cafe has a contemporary and welcoming feel. Decorated with quirky industrial lights and pretty light wood furniture, this place has an upbeat and warm atmosphere that feels like home. The place is considered by many to be the alter-ego of its owner Salvo, whose hospitable and vibrant personality is famous around these parts. His restaurant is more than welcome in the upper end of Lygon Street, which is a bit more chilled than the Carlton side. The Stonemill has got all the sophistication of Lygon Street but with a homey, laid back vibe. So what’s their speciality? The Stonemill 347 Food & Wine Bar is really all about pasta – and homemade pasta at that. In fact, they make all of their pasta-goodies by hand daily, so you know you’re getting the freshest of the fresh. Combine that with seasonal fresh produce and you’ve got amazing Italian dishes that’ll give you a new reason for getting out of bed in the morning. Don’t sleep in too late – breakfast is at The Stonemill. Best dish Frutti di Mare- their creamy seafood pasta

The Stonemill 347 Address

Google Map