.

139 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
139 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(8.6)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Fri, 11 Aug 2017

(7)
Gnocchi were soft and very good but the ragu sauce was a bit bland. Other food was good.

dined on Fri, 28 Jul 2017

(10)
Food was top class and the service was really good. Got great advice on what to order and the food did not disappoint. Great place. Will be back for sure.

dined on Sat, 22 Jul 2017

(7)
Pasta was great, ambience was good but service was poor

dined on Sun, 25 Jun 2017

(9)
Food was fantastic. Wine was great and staff have good knowledge of menu and very friendly and helpful
Thank you soo much Ren; we so appreciate it; Look forward to seeing you again!
Restaurant The Stonemill 347 responded on Thu, 29 Jun 2017

dined on Fri, 9 Jun 2017

(9)
Traditional southern Italian food friendly down to earth staff
Thank you soo much for your review; we very much appreciate it! Look forward to seeing you again!
Restaurant The Stonemill 347 responded on Tue, 13 Jun 2017

dined on Sun, 14 May 2017

(8)
The Linguine was phenomenal!
Thank you for your review; look forward to seeing you again!
Restaurant The Stonemill 347 responded on Thu, 18 May 2017
PAULA

dined on Wed, 12 Apr 2017

(9)
Beautiful food and atmosphere
Thank you soo much Paula! We so appreciate your review! Look forward to seeing you again.
Restaurant The Stonemill 347 responded on Mon, 17 Apr 2017
Lisa

dined on Sat, 8 Apr 2017

(10)
Lovely hosts and GREAT food never disappoints, highly recommend.
Thank you soo much Lisa for your review; we very much appreciate it; its a pleasure having you at our restaurant!
Restaurant The Stonemill 347 responded on Tue, 11 Apr 2017

dined on Sat, 25 Mar 2017

(9)
Great Italian restaurant. the pasta was silky and I think Nona would approve
Thank you very much Robyn; we greatly appreciate your review. See you again!
Restaurant The Stonemill 347 responded on Mon, 27 Mar 2017

dined on Sun, 19 Mar 2017

(10)
The meals here are always delicious and good value. The service is welcoming and friendly. Thank you.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Stonemill 347

Your home away from home The Stonemill 347 Food & Wine Bar is one of East Brunswick’s newest gems. This smart restaurant and cosy cafe has a contemporary and welcoming feel. Decorated with quirky industrial lights and pretty light wood furniture, this place has an upbeat and warm atmosphere that feels like home. The place is considered by many to be the alter-ego of its owner Salvo, whose hospitable and vibrant personality is famous around these parts. His restaurant is more than welcome in the upper end of Lygon Street, which is a bit more chilled than the Carlton side. The Stonemill has got all the sophistication of Lygon Street but with a homey, laid back vibe. So what’s their speciality? The Stonemill 347 Food & Wine Bar is really all about pasta – and homemade pasta at that. In fact, they make all of their pasta-goodies by hand daily, so you know you’re getting the freshest of the fresh. Combine that with seasonal fresh produce and you’ve got amazing Italian dishes that’ll give you a new reason for getting out of bed in the morning. Don’t sleep in too late – breakfast is at The Stonemill. Best dish Frutti di Mare- their creamy seafood pasta

The Stonemill 347 Address

Google Map