.

143 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
143 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.6)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Sat, 16 Jan 2016

(8)
Authentic Italian Food, generous helpings and great service
Gabrielle

dined on Fri, 15 Jan 2016

(6)
Good gluten free options for Italian restaurant

dined on Sat, 9 Jan 2016

(5)
We chose this place as it is one of my husband's favourites and we were there for his birthday. However, it was a disappointing experience. The owner was almost annoyed with us when we arrived, hardly acknowledged us and made us feel very uncomfortable. We had to constantly ask for water and glasses for our drinks and menus. It was the first time we brought our entire family and they were left feeling puzzled as to why we liked the place so much. Despite the fact that I had told them we were there for my husband's birthday, no reference or acknowledgement. Very disappointing evening considering how many times we have been here and how much business we have brought to this restaurant. Not sure that we will be back in a hurry. And we were the first people in the restaurant for some time!

dined on Fri, 8 Jan 2016

(4)
The restaurant was packed when we got there and after all the good reviews I'd read I was really looking forward to it- unfortunately I was pretty disappointed. The service was patchy, everyone was very nice but they just seemed to keep forgetting about us. Food was nice but not spectacular, we had arancini balls and calamari for entrée, lasagne and a chicken dish for main and then a nutella pizza for desert. My friend had three beers with his meal, the first was lovely, in a frosty cold glass, the second was cold but in a warm glass so quickly warmed up. After that they ran out of the beer he was drinking so he switched to something else but it was tepid when it came out in a warm glass. We wanted to order coffee but they didn't ask us so we left and went somewhere else. I got the feeling they were a lot more attentive to the regular customers but we wont be going back to find out.
Chris

dined on Wed, 6 Jan 2016

(10)
Fantastic food where the staff are proud of what they are delivering.

dined on Tue, 22 Dec 2015

(10)
The food is always good. Been there 4 times now and continue to take different people there.

dined on Sat, 12 Dec 2015

(10)
Had a fabulous night with our friends Food fantastic. All our meals simply delicious The owners were perfect hosts!
Margaret Mazza

dined on Thu, 10 Dec 2015

(10)
Wonderful venue for a catch up with lovely friends. Service was great and the food was delicious. Our friends are definetly going back with family and other friend groups. We visit on a regular basis due to service and food.

dined on Sat, 14 Nov 2015

(10)
Great authentic Italian food. Great Chef/owner.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About The Stonemill 347

Your home away from home The Stonemill 347 Food & Wine Bar is one of East Brunswick’s newest gems. This smart restaurant and cosy cafe has a contemporary and welcoming feel. Decorated with quirky industrial lights and pretty light wood furniture, this place has an upbeat and warm atmosphere that feels like home. The place is considered by many to be the alter-ego of its owner Salvo, whose hospitable and vibrant personality is famous around these parts. His restaurant is more than welcome in the upper end of Lygon Street, which is a bit more chilled than the Carlton side. The Stonemill has got all the sophistication of Lygon Street but with a homey, laid back vibe. So what’s their speciality? The Stonemill 347 Food & Wine Bar is really all about pasta – and homemade pasta at that. In fact, they make all of their pasta-goodies by hand daily, so you know you’re getting the freshest of the fresh. Combine that with seasonal fresh produce and you’ve got amazing Italian dishes that’ll give you a new reason for getting out of bed in the morning. Don’t sleep in too late – breakfast is at The Stonemill. Best dish Frutti di Mare- their creamy seafood pasta

The Stonemill 347 Address

Google Map