.

1556 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.1
1556 reviews
Recommended
(9.5)
Food
(9.3)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Tue, 25 Sep 2018

(9)
Great food and wine!!

dined on Mon, 24 Sep 2018

(10)
Never disappoints. It is such a consistent performer.

dined on Sun, 23 Sep 2018

(10)
Excellent service and meals!

dined on Fri, 21 Sep 2018

(10)
We have been coming here as a yearly celebration for a couple of years now and are constantly impressed with the quality of the steaks, sauces and sides
Mark Taylor

dined on Fri, 21 Sep 2018

(9)
As usual, the Railway Club delivered in spades for our annual get together (8 pax). Excellent steaks, sides and a great wine list all make for a perfect venue for a group like ours. Sunny tables outside afterwards for a few 'roadies' before we all left - can't fault the place!

dined on Tue, 18 Sep 2018

(8)
Great service and lots of food options
Toby Lindengruen

dined on Sun, 16 Sep 2018

(9)
Very good steak!

dined on Sun, 16 Sep 2018

(10)
Fantastic as always !!!

dined on Sun, 16 Sep 2018

(9)
the service was excellent and so was the food. would not hesitate to go back again to celebarate our next occassion. The various steaks that were ordered were cooked too perfection.

dined on Sat, 15 Sep 2018

(9)
Great steaks. Cooked to perfection. Great wine list. Sports bar atmosphere, which we love eg. Wat hung the races whilst we enjoyed a long lunch!
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About The Railway Club Hotel

Melbourne’s Original Steak Pub The Railway Club Hotel has remained one of the busiest dining rooms in Melbourne for over twenty years. Its atmosphere and ambiance has stood the test of time. The Railway Club Hotel is Melbourne’s original Steak Pub and is featured and reviewed constantly as Melbourne’s most popular Steak Venue. You can choose your own meat from our display fridge and see it cooked to perfection in our open kitchen. With such a commanding range of cuts and sizes we never disappoint. But it's not just all about the steaks. We are also famous for our seafood and expansive selection of specials. Try our chef's-own Cevapcici skinless sausages with olive tapenade, or our whole grilled flounder. Our busy traditional bar and restaurant is now complimented by our newly refurbished upstairs dining rooms that also cater for a variety of private dining needs.

The Railway Club Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

91
4/5
4.5/5