.

1362 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.1
1362 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.2)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.6)
Arnoldus

dined on Tue, 27 Feb 2018

(10)
Always good great venue
Elodie

dined on Sat, 24 Feb 2018

(10)
Food was delicious!

dined on Fri, 23 Feb 2018

(10)
The best, Jerry. The best.

dined on Fri, 23 Feb 2018

(10)
First time at this restaurant and it was amazing. Could not fault any part of the meal, service was attentive but not obtrusive. Will be back.

dined on Thu, 22 Feb 2018

(9)
Great meat, good wine list. Nice atmosphere

dined on Thu, 22 Feb 2018

(10)
always consistent quality food.

dined on Wed, 21 Feb 2018

(10)
Absolutely perfect! It was a mid week dinner, as my son was turning 21. We have been before and of course will be back. Thankyou

dined on Wed, 21 Feb 2018

(10)
Bit slow on the first drink offering at the table once we arrived, had to go up to the bar but if that’s the only thing that I could fault then it’s very minor. Food was great, service was very good and attentive through the whole evening. Great vibe in the restaurant, will recommend highly and will be back for a return visit.
Cynthia

dined on Mon, 19 Feb 2018

(9)
Good food and nice service.A little bit far from city for tourist but really worthy to go.

dined on Mon, 19 Feb 2018

(10)
Excellent service, great menu and fine quality ingredients, well prepared and presented
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About The Railway Club Hotel

Melbourne’s Original Steak Pub The Railway Club Hotel has remained one of the busiest dining rooms in Melbourne for over twenty years. Its atmosphere and ambiance has stood the test of time. The Railway Club Hotel is Melbourne’s original Steak Pub and is featured and reviewed constantly as Melbourne’s most popular Steak Venue. You can choose your own meat from our display fridge and see it cooked to perfection in our open kitchen. With such a commanding range of cuts and sizes we never disappoint. But it's not just all about the steaks. We are also famous for our seafood and expansive selection of specials. Try our chef's-own Cevapcici skinless sausages with olive tapenade, or our whole grilled flounder. Our busy traditional bar and restaurant is now complimented by our newly refurbished upstairs dining rooms that also cater for a variety of private dining needs.

The Railway Club Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

91
4/5
4.5/5