.

1166 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9
1166 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.1)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.6)
Nathan

dined on Fri, 30 Jun 2017

(6)
Very normal restaurant. A little noisy with rowdy customers.
Adam

dined on Fri, 30 Jun 2017

(9)
Always great steaks. Doubled up on some sides which could have been avoided if waitress had been more informative, but other than that all good.
Bruce

dined on Thu, 29 Jun 2017

(9)
Highly recommend

dined on Tue, 27 Jun 2017

(10)
It's been a wonderful experience! The service was great and the food was fantastic! Will definitely recommend this restaurant to friends and family!

dined on Mon, 26 Jun 2017

(10)
Great place, Great Food and Great atmosphere. Well worth attending.
Jade

dined on Sun, 25 Jun 2017

(10)
Steak is always delicious and cooked for perfection!

dined on Sun, 25 Jun 2017

(10)
Always look forward to eating here, food & service is always spot on.

dined on Sat, 24 Jun 2017

(9)
I've been a few times. It's pricey but I love it. The waitress did muck up our order but accidents happen.

dined on Sat, 24 Jun 2017

(10)
Good service, steaks cooked as ordered, good atmosphere
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About The Railway Club Hotel

Melbourne’s Original Steak Pub The Railway Club Hotel has remained one of the busiest dining rooms in Melbourne for over twenty years. Its atmosphere and ambiance has stood the test of time. The Railway Club Hotel is Melbourne’s original Steak Pub and is featured and reviewed constantly as Melbourne’s most popular Steak Venue. You can choose your own meat from our display fridge and see it cooked to perfection in our open kitchen. With such a commanding range of cuts and sizes we never disappoint. But it's not just all about the steaks. We are also famous for our seafood and expansive selection of specials. Try our chef's-own Cevapcici skinless sausages with olive tapenade, or our whole grilled flounder. Our busy traditional bar and restaurant is now complimented by our newly refurbished upstairs dining rooms that also cater for a variety of private dining needs.

The Railway Club Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

91
4/5
4.5/5