.

1053 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
1053 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Sat, 11 Mar 2017

(9)
Excellent great steak

dined on Thu, 9 Mar 2017

(10)
Great Steak and truffle shoe string fries!

dined on Thu, 9 Mar 2017

(9)
Our waiters were a bit rude. Fortunately, our steaks didn't disappoint us. I recommend to try their desserts!
Steve

dined on Wed, 8 Mar 2017

(9)
Steak perfectly cooked and fat chips to die for. Topped off with cold beers from the bar makes for a great night. Thanks

dined on Tue, 7 Mar 2017

(9)
Well organised, attentive staff with simply great food. Plus you never know who you might recognise there in a friendly relaxed atmosphere

dined on Sun, 5 Mar 2017

(9)
Great steak and service

dined on Sat, 4 Mar 2017

(9)
Best steak in Melbourne!!

dined on Fri, 3 Mar 2017

(8)
Food and service was great. It got a bit noisy as it started to get busier. Good dinner

dined on Tue, 28 Feb 2017

(10)
It's a very nice romantic restaurant with really great food.

dined on Tue, 28 Feb 2017

(10)
Great food, service and atmosphere. Consistently delivers. Will be back.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About The Railway Club Hotel

Melbourne’s Original Steak Pub The Railway Club Hotel has remained one of the busiest dining rooms in Melbourne for over twenty years. Its atmosphere and ambiance has stood the test of time. The Railway Club Hotel is Melbourne’s original Steak Pub and is featured and reviewed constantly as Melbourne’s most popular Steak Venue. You can choose your own meat from our display fridge and see it cooked to perfection in our open kitchen. With such a commanding range of cuts and sizes we never disappoint. But it's not just all about the steaks. We are also famous for our seafood and expansive selection of specials. Try our chef's-own Cevapcici skinless sausages with olive tapenade, or our whole grilled flounder. Our busy traditional bar and restaurant is now complimented by our newly refurbished upstairs dining rooms that also cater for a variety of private dining needs.

Parking availability
Yes

The Railway Club Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

91
4/5
4.5/5