.

1166 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9
1166 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.1)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Thu, 13 Jul 2017

(9)
Food was great but venue very noisy

dined on Mon, 10 Jul 2017

(9)
Great place, service was fantastic, incredibly busy. I only rated low for atmosphere as we were seated by the toilets. Steaks cooked well, the porcini and truffle butter is beautiful.

dined on Sun, 9 Jul 2017

(9)
Great steak as always !

dined on Sun, 9 Jul 2017

(9)
a great pub for a great steak. service was excellent and the steak was cooked to perfection, would go back anytime.

dined on Fri, 7 Jul 2017

(10)
Great Steak & Rissoles

dined on Thu, 6 Jul 2017

(9)
Food was great, a little on the pricey side through . Service from the team was excellent Maybe do not send 4-5 reminder emails confirming booking, that became annoying to be honest . Thanks Regards Michael
Christian

dined on Wed, 5 Jul 2017

(10)
Great steaks, great wine

dined on Wed, 5 Jul 2017

(10)
Amazing food! Highly recommend!

dined on Mon, 3 Jul 2017

(9)
Great meal as always at my favourite local

dined on Mon, 3 Jul 2017

(9)
Great steak, would visit again.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About The Railway Club Hotel

Melbourne’s Original Steak Pub The Railway Club Hotel has remained one of the busiest dining rooms in Melbourne for over twenty years. Its atmosphere and ambiance has stood the test of time. The Railway Club Hotel is Melbourne’s original Steak Pub and is featured and reviewed constantly as Melbourne’s most popular Steak Venue. You can choose your own meat from our display fridge and see it cooked to perfection in our open kitchen. With such a commanding range of cuts and sizes we never disappoint. But it's not just all about the steaks. We are also famous for our seafood and expansive selection of specials. Try our chef's-own Cevapcici skinless sausages with olive tapenade, or our whole grilled flounder. Our busy traditional bar and restaurant is now complimented by our newly refurbished upstairs dining rooms that also cater for a variety of private dining needs.

The Railway Club Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

91
4/5
4.5/5