.

1362 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.1
1362 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.2)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Sun, 11 Mar 2018

(10)
Great food all the time, never fails when you want a good steak

dined on Sat, 10 Mar 2018

(9)
The meal, atmosphere and service was fabulous. Wish we could afford to come every week. I've been telling all our friends and my work mates how much we enjoyed it. Thanks and Cheers!

dined on Sat, 10 Mar 2018

(9)
Great steaks as always
Eddy

dined on Fri, 9 Mar 2018

(10)
Was lovely for our 10th wedding anniversary. Delicious.
Andy

dined on Mon, 5 Mar 2018

(9)
Always great service and great food.

dined on Sun, 4 Mar 2018

(8)
Great food, the restaurant was fully booked which puts pressure on staff, on this occasion it was slower but efficient when asked for items.

dined on Sat, 3 Mar 2018

(9)
Very good steak
Alexis

dined on Fri, 2 Mar 2018

(9)
Our weekly regular for great steaks

dined on Wed, 28 Feb 2018

(9)
Great as always

dined on Wed, 28 Feb 2018

(9)
Always your steaks are the best. My guests really enjoyed the meal, as did I. I have recommended and visited the RCH many times, just the first time I used online booking.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About The Railway Club Hotel

Melbourne’s Original Steak Pub The Railway Club Hotel has remained one of the busiest dining rooms in Melbourne for over twenty years. Its atmosphere and ambiance has stood the test of time. The Railway Club Hotel is Melbourne’s original Steak Pub and is featured and reviewed constantly as Melbourne’s most popular Steak Venue. You can choose your own meat from our display fridge and see it cooked to perfection in our open kitchen. With such a commanding range of cuts and sizes we never disappoint. But it's not just all about the steaks. We are also famous for our seafood and expansive selection of specials. Try our chef's-own Cevapcici skinless sausages with olive tapenade, or our whole grilled flounder. Our busy traditional bar and restaurant is now complimented by our newly refurbished upstairs dining rooms that also cater for a variety of private dining needs.

The Railway Club Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

91
4/5
4.5/5