.

1556 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.1
1556 reviews
Recommended
(9.5)
Food
(9.3)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Sat, 3 Nov 2018

(9)
Great steakhouse

dined on Thu, 1 Nov 2018

(7)
good reliable restaurant. can by quite noisy when very busy

dined on Thu, 1 Nov 2018

(9)
Atmosphere was very good, a little more sports cross section memorabilia needed on the walls e.g. motorsport . Didn't like the monitors around the dining area, I thought they detracted from the atmosphere. Waitresses exceptionally good as was the drinks waiter.

dined on Thu, 1 Nov 2018

(8)
Great steaks, great venue.

dined on Wed, 31 Oct 2018

(10)
Great food. Excellent service and atmosphere.

dined on Wed, 31 Oct 2018

(9)
Great restaurant

dined on Wed, 24 Oct 2018

(9)
Great food can’t complain!

dined on Tue, 23 Oct 2018

(10)
Excellent Dinner! Only one thing wanna say our main dishes were waited a bit long time! Services is very good

dined on Mon, 15 Oct 2018

(10)
Great night! Service was a little lacking when we first arrived but was amazing for the rest of the night. Our steaks were all absolutely phenomenal and we enjoyed the variety on the wine list. Overall a wonderful experience and we'll definitely be back!
Michael Harrison

dined on Sun, 14 Oct 2018

(9)
Reliable steak restaurant
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About The Railway Club Hotel

Melbourne’s Original Steak Pub The Railway Club Hotel has remained one of the busiest dining rooms in Melbourne for over twenty years. Its atmosphere and ambiance has stood the test of time. The Railway Club Hotel is Melbourne’s original Steak Pub and is featured and reviewed constantly as Melbourne’s most popular Steak Venue. You can choose your own meat from our display fridge and see it cooked to perfection in our open kitchen. With such a commanding range of cuts and sizes we never disappoint. But it's not just all about the steaks. We are also famous for our seafood and expansive selection of specials. Try our chef's-own Cevapcici skinless sausages with olive tapenade, or our whole grilled flounder. Our busy traditional bar and restaurant is now complimented by our newly refurbished upstairs dining rooms that also cater for a variety of private dining needs.

The Railway Club Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

91
4/5
4.5/5