.

1236 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9
1236 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.1)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.6)
Michael

dined on Thu, 28 Sep 2017

(10)
A busy night so it was a bit noisy but the food and service were great. We started with the share plate and garlic bread and followed with steaks.

dined on Sat, 23 Sep 2017

(10)
Definitely best steak! Will come back again!
Peter Bradley

dined on Thu, 21 Sep 2017

(10)
Always awesome, great steaks, service and there are other terrific selections on the menu

dined on Wed, 20 Sep 2017

(6)
Have dinned at the Railway Club many times, unfortunately this time the Scotch Fillet was not up to standard. Noticed it when it was served and tried to convince myself it was getting better but it was tough and chewy cooked medium maybe just a bad cut Other than that entrea and dessert were both good

dined on Tue, 19 Sep 2017

(9)
excellent steaks and cosy atmosphere

dined on Tue, 19 Sep 2017

(10)
Best place to go for a special occasion

dined on Mon, 18 Sep 2017

(9)
Amazing quality and variety of steaks. Other excellent choices also. Great food and wine selection. One of my favourites !!

dined on Sun, 17 Sep 2017

(5)
Very, very noisy - impossible to have a table conversation There are better steak pubs, i.e. Station Hotel in Footscray

dined on Tue, 12 Sep 2017

(10)
Best steaks in Melbourne

dined on Sun, 10 Sep 2017

(10)
Service and food was top standard as usual.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About The Railway Club Hotel

Melbourne’s Original Steak Pub The Railway Club Hotel has remained one of the busiest dining rooms in Melbourne for over twenty years. Its atmosphere and ambiance has stood the test of time. The Railway Club Hotel is Melbourne’s original Steak Pub and is featured and reviewed constantly as Melbourne’s most popular Steak Venue. You can choose your own meat from our display fridge and see it cooked to perfection in our open kitchen. With such a commanding range of cuts and sizes we never disappoint. But it's not just all about the steaks. We are also famous for our seafood and expansive selection of specials. Try our chef's-own Cevapcici skinless sausages with olive tapenade, or our whole grilled flounder. Our busy traditional bar and restaurant is now complimented by our newly refurbished upstairs dining rooms that also cater for a variety of private dining needs.

The Railway Club Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

91
4/5
4.5/5