.

1306 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9
1306 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.2)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.6)
Peter Bradley

dined on Wed, 10 Jan 2018

(10)
Great steak as always but the rest of the menu is also terrific. Not just a pub meal at the Railway club!
Alan Smith

dined on Mon, 8 Jan 2018

(10)
A great place for excellent steaks

dined on Fri, 5 Jan 2018

(10)
Nick was our waiter and was very hospitable and accomodating. The atmosphere was great and we even received a tour of the upstairs area. Nice pub and restaurant. It was our first visit but will definitely return. A true 10/10 experience!
Katherine

dined on Fri, 5 Jan 2018

(10)
Beautiful meal for a special occasion. We dined upstairs which is more elegant and atmospheric than the more sports themed downstairs dining. Blue cheese sauce with the eye fillet is perfect! Highly recommend

dined on Thu, 4 Jan 2018

(9)
Best steaks in Melbourne
Donald

dined on Tue, 2 Jan 2018

(9)
The steaks were tremendous so juicy and so well cooked. Compliments to the chef for doing it is right on medium rare. Staff was attentive and very understanding.

dined on Fri, 29 Dec 2017

(8)
Good selection of steaks and wine, other dishes gave options for everyone!

dined on Thu, 28 Dec 2017

(10)
Fantastic - my favourite place to eat. Staff are great and food always excellent.

dined on Thu, 28 Dec 2017

(10)
Good food especially meat dishes. We will be back.

dined on Sat, 23 Dec 2017

(9)
cute restaurant, two different atmospheres, bar/pub feeling downstairs and romantic/classy upstairs. food was delicious, the meat is a great quality. parking is easy, lots of street parking (free). desserts could be simpler/ improved.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About The Railway Club Hotel

Melbourne’s Original Steak Pub The Railway Club Hotel has remained one of the busiest dining rooms in Melbourne for over twenty years. Its atmosphere and ambiance has stood the test of time. The Railway Club Hotel is Melbourne’s original Steak Pub and is featured and reviewed constantly as Melbourne’s most popular Steak Venue. You can choose your own meat from our display fridge and see it cooked to perfection in our open kitchen. With such a commanding range of cuts and sizes we never disappoint. But it's not just all about the steaks. We are also famous for our seafood and expansive selection of specials. Try our chef's-own Cevapcici skinless sausages with olive tapenade, or our whole grilled flounder. Our busy traditional bar and restaurant is now complimented by our newly refurbished upstairs dining rooms that also cater for a variety of private dining needs.

The Railway Club Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

91
4/5
4.5/5