.

1514 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.1
1514 reviews
Recommended
(9.5)
Food
(9.3)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Sun, 16 Sep 2018

(9)
the service was excellent and so was the food. would not hesitate to go back again to celebarate our next occassion. The various steaks that were ordered were cooked too perfection.

dined on Sat, 15 Sep 2018

(9)
Great steaks. Cooked to perfection. Great wine list. Sports bar atmosphere, which we love eg. Wat hung the races whilst we enjoyed a long lunch!

dined on Thu, 13 Sep 2018

(10)
I have had lunch here a few years back and forgot how good this place was. I had a good vibe as soon as I walked in, the ambience, service, food and wine was excellent.

dined on Tue, 11 Sep 2018

(10)
first time at the railway. Was fantastic. Great steak and cooked to perfection

dined on Mon, 10 Sep 2018

(9)
Fantastic, will come back.

dined on Sun, 9 Sep 2018

(10)
Best steaks in Melbourne

dined on Sat, 8 Sep 2018

(10)
Really good meal and service.

dined on Thu, 6 Sep 2018

(7)
Flounder was cooked very well. Porterhouse was okay but more like rare than medium rare and could have been trimmed up better.

dined on Tue, 4 Sep 2018

(10)
Awesome as usual

dined on Sun, 2 Sep 2018

(9)
The steak is the star here. If you're not here for that look elsewhere.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About The Railway Club Hotel

Melbourne’s Original Steak Pub The Railway Club Hotel has remained one of the busiest dining rooms in Melbourne for over twenty years. Its atmosphere and ambiance has stood the test of time. The Railway Club Hotel is Melbourne’s original Steak Pub and is featured and reviewed constantly as Melbourne’s most popular Steak Venue. You can choose your own meat from our display fridge and see it cooked to perfection in our open kitchen. With such a commanding range of cuts and sizes we never disappoint. But it's not just all about the steaks. We are also famous for our seafood and expansive selection of specials. Try our chef's-own Cevapcici skinless sausages with olive tapenade, or our whole grilled flounder. Our busy traditional bar and restaurant is now complimented by our newly refurbished upstairs dining rooms that also cater for a variety of private dining needs.

The Railway Club Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

91
4/5
4.5/5