.

1306 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9
1306 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.2)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Thu, 25 Jan 2018

(10)
Great steak's etc, service is also very good.

dined on Mon, 22 Jan 2018

(10)
Brilliant steaks, smart service. Will continue to return

dined on Sun, 21 Jan 2018

(8)
Great, friendly service, food was great. Space might be a little crowded once at full capacity in the restaurant.

dined on Fri, 19 Jan 2018

(10)
Excellent spot with great service and steaks

dined on Wed, 17 Jan 2018

(10)
Great place for dinner anytime of the year. A must place to go if even in Port Melbourne or live in the Area.
Rob

dined on Sun, 14 Jan 2018

(6)
We had Good Food restaurant gift cards that we attempted to use the last time we dined there but the manager told us that they were not activated so we activated them and went back this time and they said they did not accept these vouchers at all. Very disappointed that we weren't told this the first time

dined on Sat, 13 Jan 2018

(10)
Sensational steaks!

dined on Fri, 12 Jan 2018

(6)
Waitress was abrupt and emptied the bottle of wine before filling all 6 glasses, so had to get a second bottle for each of us to have a glass, not impressed, and she either didn’t care or was clueless. Very loud table next to us so couldn’t hear our own conversation. Wouldn’t be inclined to go there again. Food was and wine list great.

dined on Fri, 12 Jan 2018

(9)
Great place for lunch, but extremely noisy.

dined on Thu, 11 Jan 2018

(5)
When we turned up for booking I was told we were changed to a ‘re sit’. That meant we were allowed 2 hours to eat and then lose our table. Pretentious & expensive.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Railway Club Hotel

Melbourne’s Original Steak Pub The Railway Club Hotel has remained one of the busiest dining rooms in Melbourne for over twenty years. Its atmosphere and ambiance has stood the test of time. The Railway Club Hotel is Melbourne’s original Steak Pub and is featured and reviewed constantly as Melbourne’s most popular Steak Venue. You can choose your own meat from our display fridge and see it cooked to perfection in our open kitchen. With such a commanding range of cuts and sizes we never disappoint. But it's not just all about the steaks. We are also famous for our seafood and expansive selection of specials. Try our chef's-own Cevapcici skinless sausages with olive tapenade, or our whole grilled flounder. Our busy traditional bar and restaurant is now complimented by our newly refurbished upstairs dining rooms that also cater for a variety of private dining needs.

The Railway Club Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

91
4/5
4.5/5