.

1556 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.1
1556 reviews
Recommended
(9.5)
Food
(9.3)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Thu, 15 Nov 2018

(8)
Haven’t been in years but the door is open again!!

dined on Sat, 10 Nov 2018

(7)
We went for the steaks and were not disappointed. However, they were expensive. And for the prices we paid I would expect even more. The sides, including the hand cut chips, were a highlight (even more so than the steak). Atmosphere was great. Wish this pub was my local. Service was a bit slow. Overall, a very good night. I can understand why it was so busy.

dined on Sat, 10 Nov 2018

(8)
Great food and the added touch of our private room for our group was great. Overall the experience was great however I felt the staff were a little unfriendly and lacked the level of service I have received on previous visits. We felt unwelcome towards the end of the evening and perhaps better customer service skill training needs to be implemented. Overall the food and wine was fantastic but the staff lacked a welcoming level of service

dined on Sat, 10 Nov 2018

(8)
Good meat, I love meat!!!

dined on Fri, 9 Nov 2018

(10)
Great meal much better than pub food ,fantastic atmosphere and good service

dined on Thu, 8 Nov 2018

(10)
Always the best steaks in Melbourne. Love all the sides and entrees also. Great wine list.

dined on Thu, 8 Nov 2018

(9)
It was great to see a vegetarian option on the specials. The mushroom gnocchi was brilliant. Makes a change from the Tofu Curry. My carnivorous guests were impressed with the meats

dined on Wed, 7 Nov 2018

(7)
Nice place -- great food and wine, but pretty noisy.

dined on Mon, 5 Nov 2018

(9)
Wonderful as ever.
Steven Helmich

dined on Sun, 4 Nov 2018

(10)
The Railway Club Hotel has the best steaks in Australia.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Railway Club Hotel

Melbourne’s Original Steak Pub The Railway Club Hotel has remained one of the busiest dining rooms in Melbourne for over twenty years. Its atmosphere and ambiance has stood the test of time. The Railway Club Hotel is Melbourne’s original Steak Pub and is featured and reviewed constantly as Melbourne’s most popular Steak Venue. You can choose your own meat from our display fridge and see it cooked to perfection in our open kitchen. With such a commanding range of cuts and sizes we never disappoint. But it's not just all about the steaks. We are also famous for our seafood and expansive selection of specials. Try our chef's-own Cevapcici skinless sausages with olive tapenade, or our whole grilled flounder. Our busy traditional bar and restaurant is now complimented by our newly refurbished upstairs dining rooms that also cater for a variety of private dining needs.

The Railway Club Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

91
4/5
4.5/5