.

1053 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
1053 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Fri, 14 Apr 2017

(9)
Great meal at Railway Club Hotel once again. Steaks cooked to perfection, can't wait to go back again!

dined on Wed, 12 Apr 2017

(9)
Steaks are fantastic, as are the mussels. I'm sure other items on the menu are great, but I cant go past their steaks!

dined on Wed, 12 Apr 2017

(8)
great food, definitely woirth checking if you are in Port Melbourne

dined on Wed, 12 Apr 2017

(5)
Bit expensive but reasonable food

dined on Mon, 10 Apr 2017

(8)
great steaks and pub favourites.

dined on Mon, 10 Apr 2017

(9)
Never fails to impress

dined on Sat, 8 Apr 2017

(9)
Great steak cooked perfectly friendly service

dined on Fri, 7 Apr 2017

(9)
Food always amazing. The steaks are the absolute best!!

dined on Sun, 2 Apr 2017

(9)
It's always a good time here! I would really recommend the 850g Cape Grim rib eye cut to serve- it is absolutely delicious and such good value, we shared it among the 4 of us. The black garlic truffle aioli is spot on! Service is commendable as well. The wait staff are well versed in handling birthdays- they asked if I wanted my cake in the fridge, made sure they knew who the birthday person was, brought the cake out at the end of dinner with lighted candles, extra cutlery/plates and a cake knife. They even sang along! It was a lovely night!

dined on Sun, 2 Apr 2017

(10)
I really enjoy Railway Club Hotel Port Melbourne , however it is a little expensive for lunch.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Railway Club Hotel

Melbourne’s Original Steak Pub The Railway Club Hotel has remained one of the busiest dining rooms in Melbourne for over twenty years. Its atmosphere and ambiance has stood the test of time. The Railway Club Hotel is Melbourne’s original Steak Pub and is featured and reviewed constantly as Melbourne’s most popular Steak Venue. You can choose your own meat from our display fridge and see it cooked to perfection in our open kitchen. With such a commanding range of cuts and sizes we never disappoint. But it's not just all about the steaks. We are also famous for our seafood and expansive selection of specials. Try our chef's-own Cevapcici skinless sausages with olive tapenade, or our whole grilled flounder. Our busy traditional bar and restaurant is now complimented by our newly refurbished upstairs dining rooms that also cater for a variety of private dining needs.

Parking availability
Yes

The Railway Club Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

91
4/5
4.5/5