.

1463 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.1
1463 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.2)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Wed, 21 Mar 2018

(6)
Steaks were sensational. Very noisy hard to hear. Very limited list of wine by the glass. High mark up on bottles of wine. Would not go again

dined on Sat, 17 Mar 2018

(9)
The best steak in Melbourne! Always busy, don’t forget to book. Highly recommended.

dined on Sat, 10 Mar 2018

(10)
The food is fabulous, the service is friendly and efficient without being overbearing. They were fully booked the evening we were there but everything went smoothly. Would definitely recommend!

dined on Fri, 17 Aug 2018

(9)
Great service, food was amazing and will definitely be coming back

dined on Wed, 15 Aug 2018

(10)
Went for a work colleague farewell lunch. Great service, amazing steaks and wine. Highly recommend.
Michele Mansfield

dined on Tue, 14 Aug 2018

(9)
Steaks were sublime, chips were absolutely perfect and there were some lovely complementary wines to choose from. Service was seamless. We'll be back!

dined on Sat, 11 Aug 2018

(10)
No further comments

dined on Sat, 11 Aug 2018

(10)
The best steaks i've ever eaten. They have amazing local brews.

dined on Fri, 10 Aug 2018

(8)
Will go back again. Great food

dined on Thu, 9 Aug 2018

(10)
Steaks, as well as mussels appetizers were delicious.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Railway Club Hotel

Melbourne’s Original Steak Pub The Railway Club Hotel has remained one of the busiest dining rooms in Melbourne for over twenty years. Its atmosphere and ambiance has stood the test of time. The Railway Club Hotel is Melbourne’s original Steak Pub and is featured and reviewed constantly as Melbourne’s most popular Steak Venue. You can choose your own meat from our display fridge and see it cooked to perfection in our open kitchen. With such a commanding range of cuts and sizes we never disappoint. But it's not just all about the steaks. We are also famous for our seafood and expansive selection of specials. Try our chef's-own Cevapcici skinless sausages with olive tapenade, or our whole grilled flounder. Our busy traditional bar and restaurant is now complimented by our newly refurbished upstairs dining rooms that also cater for a variety of private dining needs.

The Railway Club Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

91
4/5
4.5/5