.

1556 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.1
1556 reviews
Recommended
(9.5)
Food
(9.3)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Thu, 6 Dec 2018

(9)
The 400g porterhouse never disappoints !

dined on Wed, 5 Dec 2018

(9)
Very noisy [poor acoustics] make it difficult to hear colleagues. Aside from that, service good with a good atmosphere. Steaks cooked to perfection and as ordered. Beers cold and tasty.

dined on Mon, 3 Dec 2018

(9)
Dined in a private room at this venue for the first time which was very comfortable and had views of the city. Great service & food

dined on Sun, 2 Dec 2018

(10)
Really like the neighborhood vibe on a Sunday night. Service was perfect, steak cooked to perfection.

dined on Thu, 29 Nov 2018

(9)
Top service, generous serves

dined on Thu, 29 Nov 2018

(10)
Fabulous steaks and an impressive wine list

dined on Sat, 24 Nov 2018

(9)
Steaks are always cooked to perfection!

dined on Sat, 17 Nov 2018

(10)
excellent all round evening

dined on Sat, 17 Nov 2018

(10)
My favorite Steak restaurant in Melbourne by far!

dined on Fri, 16 Nov 2018

(10)
A favourite place to celebrate for us. The service and food were fantastic as always!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Railway Club Hotel

Melbourne’s Original Steak Pub The Railway Club Hotel has remained one of the busiest dining rooms in Melbourne for over twenty years. Its atmosphere and ambiance has stood the test of time. The Railway Club Hotel is Melbourne’s original Steak Pub and is featured and reviewed constantly as Melbourne’s most popular Steak Venue. You can choose your own meat from our display fridge and see it cooked to perfection in our open kitchen. With such a commanding range of cuts and sizes we never disappoint. But it's not just all about the steaks. We are also famous for our seafood and expansive selection of specials. Try our chef's-own Cevapcici skinless sausages with olive tapenade, or our whole grilled flounder. Our busy traditional bar and restaurant is now complimented by our newly refurbished upstairs dining rooms that also cater for a variety of private dining needs.

The Railway Club Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

91
4/5
4.5/5