.

1514 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.1
1514 reviews
Recommended
(9.5)
Food
(9.3)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Mon, 15 Oct 2018

(10)
Great night! Service was a little lacking when we first arrived but was amazing for the rest of the night. Our steaks were all absolutely phenomenal and we enjoyed the variety on the wine list. Overall a wonderful experience and we'll definitely be back!
Michael Harrison

dined on Sun, 14 Oct 2018

(9)
Reliable steak restaurant

dined on Fri, 12 Oct 2018

(7)
Food & service was very good. A little pricey I thought.

dined on Thu, 11 Oct 2018

(9)
Great service & food

dined on Thu, 11 Oct 2018

(10)
best steaks in Melbourne in Pub atmosphere

dined on Tue, 9 Oct 2018

(10)
Best steaks we’ve had great sides plus large portions great service left totally satisfied, next morning when awake first thought what a great dinner last night

dined on Sat, 6 Oct 2018

(9)
Great steaks. Pricey though. Would definitely go again

dined on Thu, 4 Oct 2018

(9)
Thanks again for a lovely meal as always!

dined on Tue, 2 Oct 2018

(9)
It was great experience

dined on Sun, 30 Sep 2018

(9)
We come here every time we come to Melbourne. Put simply it’s the best steak restaurant in Australia. Mouthwatering steaks, beautiful fresh oysters. The rest of the menu looks incredible too but you can’t go past the steaks. If you go to Melbourne you have to check out the Railway Club Hotel.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Railway Club Hotel

Melbourne’s Original Steak Pub The Railway Club Hotel has remained one of the busiest dining rooms in Melbourne for over twenty years. Its atmosphere and ambiance has stood the test of time. The Railway Club Hotel is Melbourne’s original Steak Pub and is featured and reviewed constantly as Melbourne’s most popular Steak Venue. You can choose your own meat from our display fridge and see it cooked to perfection in our open kitchen. With such a commanding range of cuts and sizes we never disappoint. But it's not just all about the steaks. We are also famous for our seafood and expansive selection of specials. Try our chef's-own Cevapcici skinless sausages with olive tapenade, or our whole grilled flounder. Our busy traditional bar and restaurant is now complimented by our newly refurbished upstairs dining rooms that also cater for a variety of private dining needs.

The Railway Club Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

91
4/5
4.5/5