.

1308 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9
1308 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.2)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Sun, 27 Aug 2017

(10)
A great night at the Railway Club Hotel. The food was great and our waiter was very entertaining as well as providing great service. Will definitely be back.
Wayne

dined on Fri, 25 Aug 2017

(9)
Delightful as always
Cynthia

dined on Mon, 19 Feb 2018

(9)
Good food and nice service.A little bit far from city for tourist but really worthy to go.

dined on Mon, 19 Feb 2018

(10)
Excellent service, great menu and fine quality ingredients, well prepared and presented

dined on Sat, 17 Feb 2018

(9)
Steak was great as usual. Service wise, on this occasion felt a little bit rushed in taking our half empty plates which annoyed me a little. However, i do enjoy the food and restaurant in general.

dined on Fri, 16 Feb 2018

(8)
Great Pub, really good staff, excellent food but a bit expensive for what it was.

dined on Fri, 16 Feb 2018

(8)
couldn't fault it, great food, great service, great location.

dined on Wed, 14 Feb 2018

(10)
Absolutely fantastic. Every starter and steak we had was phenomenal. One of the best steak places in Melbourne.

dined on Tue, 13 Feb 2018

(10)
Quality steak place.
Paul Serong

dined on Mon, 12 Feb 2018

(9)
Food and Serviced was excellent
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Railway Club Hotel

Melbourne’s Original Steak Pub The Railway Club Hotel has remained one of the busiest dining rooms in Melbourne for over twenty years. Its atmosphere and ambiance has stood the test of time. The Railway Club Hotel is Melbourne’s original Steak Pub and is featured and reviewed constantly as Melbourne’s most popular Steak Venue. You can choose your own meat from our display fridge and see it cooked to perfection in our open kitchen. With such a commanding range of cuts and sizes we never disappoint. But it's not just all about the steaks. We are also famous for our seafood and expansive selection of specials. Try our chef's-own Cevapcici skinless sausages with olive tapenade, or our whole grilled flounder. Our busy traditional bar and restaurant is now complimented by our newly refurbished upstairs dining rooms that also cater for a variety of private dining needs.

The Railway Club Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

91
4/5
4.5/5