.

1514 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.1
1514 reviews
Recommended
(9.5)
Food
(9.3)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Sat, 26 May 2018

(9)
Steak was exquisite. The best I have had in Melbourne. Highly recommend!

dined on Fri, 25 May 2018

(10)
The Railway never disappoints... Our favourite steak Restaurant in Melbourne and a place I consistently go back to again & again.

dined on Wed, 16 May 2018

(10)
Excellent food with excellent service. It’s no wonder this is Melbourne’s premier steak dining experience

dined on Sat, 12 May 2018

(10)
My favourite steak place in Melbourne. Always great service! Will be back again soon.

dined on Sun, 6 May 2018

(7)
Best Steak Tartare I’ve ever eaten! Delicious. Eye fillet was cooked well. Service was friendly and polite however was considerable time between courses. Didn’t stay for dessert as 2 hours with out it and didn’t want to stay another hour.

dined on Wed, 2 May 2018

(10)
A great experience for our international guests.

dined on Sat, 28 Apr 2018

(9)
Great steak great service and atmosphere. Lovely night out
Sarah

dined on Sat, 28 Apr 2018

(10)
Neighbour hood gem. The food is exceptional. If you like a great steak this is your place. Make sure you book, always a popular restaurant. Great service too. Highly recommend.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Railway Club Hotel

Melbourne’s Original Steak Pub The Railway Club Hotel has remained one of the busiest dining rooms in Melbourne for over twenty years. Its atmosphere and ambiance has stood the test of time. The Railway Club Hotel is Melbourne’s original Steak Pub and is featured and reviewed constantly as Melbourne’s most popular Steak Venue. You can choose your own meat from our display fridge and see it cooked to perfection in our open kitchen. With such a commanding range of cuts and sizes we never disappoint. But it's not just all about the steaks. We are also famous for our seafood and expansive selection of specials. Try our chef's-own Cevapcici skinless sausages with olive tapenade, or our whole grilled flounder. Our busy traditional bar and restaurant is now complimented by our newly refurbished upstairs dining rooms that also cater for a variety of private dining needs.

The Railway Club Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

91
4/5
4.5/5