.

1242 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9
1242 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.1)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Sun, 9 Jul 2017

(10)
Have been going to Railway Club Hotel for many years -too many to remember!! The meals are always very good. Sunday night last with wife and family we had a pleasant evening with great meals - three had steaks and one a chicken parma! and each of us were very happy with our lot! Railway Club is highly recommended!

dined on Sun, 9 Jul 2017

(9)
All dietary needs were met without a problem. Great meal and will continue to return.

dined on Tue, 4 Jul 2017

(10)
Great service and fantastic steaks
Peter Goodwin

dined on Fri, 23 Jun 2017

(9)
Love it. Upstairs has been revamped and it's excellent. The staff are fantastic as well.

dined on Wed, 21 Jun 2017

(10)
The Food is incredible and the service is excellent from the moment you walk into the Dining Room. You won't be disappointed.

dined on Mon, 19 Jun 2017

(10)
Best Reef and Beef in Melbourne

dined on Thu, 15 Jun 2017

(9)
Great quality steak and cooked perfectly

dined on Wed, 14 Jun 2017

(9)
Excellent food. We'll be back.

dined on Tue, 13 Jun 2017

(9)
Great Food as always especially steaks, cooked to perfection, friendly & efficient service, buzzy atmosphere, one of many visits, will return.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Railway Club Hotel

Melbourne’s Original Steak Pub The Railway Club Hotel has remained one of the busiest dining rooms in Melbourne for over twenty years. Its atmosphere and ambiance has stood the test of time. The Railway Club Hotel is Melbourne’s original Steak Pub and is featured and reviewed constantly as Melbourne’s most popular Steak Venue. You can choose your own meat from our display fridge and see it cooked to perfection in our open kitchen. With such a commanding range of cuts and sizes we never disappoint. But it's not just all about the steaks. We are also famous for our seafood and expansive selection of specials. Try our chef's-own Cevapcici skinless sausages with olive tapenade, or our whole grilled flounder. Our busy traditional bar and restaurant is now complimented by our newly refurbished upstairs dining rooms that also cater for a variety of private dining needs.

The Railway Club Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

91
4/5
4.5/5