.

1053 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
1053 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Wed, 28 Dec 2016

(8)
Some of the best steak in Melbourne.

dined on Tue, 20 Dec 2016

(10)
Absolute favourite steak in Melbourne. Our party stayed here for 5 hours. That should tell you enough about this place!

dined on Sun, 18 Dec 2016

(10)
Excellent as always.....will be back !!!

dined on Sun, 18 Dec 2016

(9)
Great steak and awesome food all round!

dined on Sun, 11 Dec 2016

(10)
I have dined at The Railway club hotel on numerous occasions and the food nd service is consistently good.
Chris

dined on Sun, 11 Dec 2016

(9)
Excellent food, great atmosphere.
Chris

dined on Tue, 6 Dec 2016

(10)
Excellent as always. Best steak in Melbourne!

dined on Wed, 30 Nov 2016

(10)
One of the best steak restaurant in Melbourne. Services from staff was outstanding. I'll be back again.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Railway Club Hotel

Melbourne’s Original Steak Pub The Railway Club Hotel has remained one of the busiest dining rooms in Melbourne for over twenty years. Its atmosphere and ambiance has stood the test of time. The Railway Club Hotel is Melbourne’s original Steak Pub and is featured and reviewed constantly as Melbourne’s most popular Steak Venue. You can choose your own meat from our display fridge and see it cooked to perfection in our open kitchen. With such a commanding range of cuts and sizes we never disappoint. But it's not just all about the steaks. We are also famous for our seafood and expansive selection of specials. Try our chef's-own Cevapcici skinless sausages with olive tapenade, or our whole grilled flounder. Our busy traditional bar and restaurant is now complimented by our newly refurbished upstairs dining rooms that also cater for a variety of private dining needs.

Parking availability
Yes

The Railway Club Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

91
4/5
4.5/5