.

1362 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.1
1362 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.2)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Fri, 12 Jan 2018

(9)
Fine selection of great meals, superb prawns and porterhouse.

dined on Tue, 2 Jan 2018

(9)
One of the best steakhouses in Melbourne. Steaks perfectly cooked and high quality, great sides, good wine list. The food quality is consistently high (I have been dining there for almost 10 years). More casual than other steakhouses in Melbourne like Rockpool, and similar atmosphere as Meat and Wine Co. The cauliflower grating, creamy mash and maple-glazed carrots are particularly good.
Mandy

dined on Mon, 1 Jan 2018

(8)
Great quality food that will meet a large range of epicurean tastes.

dined on Sat, 30 Dec 2017

(10)
Another fantastic experience....great way to celebrate the end of a year with friends!!!!

dined on Fri, 29 Dec 2017

(9)
Good family or local gem for great food in a relaxed atmosphere.

dined on Sat, 23 Dec 2017

(10)
We arrived early and was offered the table but had drinks in the bar where the service was excellent. I had steak and my partner the smoked pork, both meals were excellent - tasty as! Service was great. A real gem Of a place.

dined on Sun, 17 Dec 2017

(10)
Fantastic food & wine as always !!!!!!
Philip

dined on Sat, 2 Dec 2017

(10)
Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the whole dining experience ,from a 3yr old to a great grandmother in her 80s Thank You
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Railway Club Hotel

Melbourne’s Original Steak Pub The Railway Club Hotel has remained one of the busiest dining rooms in Melbourne for over twenty years. Its atmosphere and ambiance has stood the test of time. The Railway Club Hotel is Melbourne’s original Steak Pub and is featured and reviewed constantly as Melbourne’s most popular Steak Venue. You can choose your own meat from our display fridge and see it cooked to perfection in our open kitchen. With such a commanding range of cuts and sizes we never disappoint. But it's not just all about the steaks. We are also famous for our seafood and expansive selection of specials. Try our chef's-own Cevapcici skinless sausages with olive tapenade, or our whole grilled flounder. Our busy traditional bar and restaurant is now complimented by our newly refurbished upstairs dining rooms that also cater for a variety of private dining needs.

The Railway Club Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

91
4/5
4.5/5