.

1463 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.1
1463 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.2)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.6)
Lisa

dined on Thu, 21 Jun 2018

(8)
Great range of quality steaks. My husband’s favourite place for a steak.

dined on Wed, 20 Jun 2018

(10)
Been going to ‘The Railway Club’ for over 25 years and it never disappoints. The food and service are always great. Last night the wives Eye Fillet and my 400gm Cape Grimm Porterhouse melted in our mouths! We hadn’t been for about 18 months and won’t leave it that long before going back again! If you line a great steak - Thd Railway Club Hotel in Port Melbourne is the place to go!
Paul

dined on Mon, 18 Jun 2018

(8)
This is not the cheapest meal, for a hotel, but the beef is almost always top notch. The ambience is also very good but it's probably more a blokey environment that a venue for a first date!

dined on Sun, 17 Jun 2018

(9)
Very enjoyable lunch. The steaks were divine and the sauces and butter are a highlight. The deserts are a tour de force. Good wine list. Will always go back 1-2 times per year.
Marco Mason

dined on Sat, 16 Jun 2018

(5)
Heard people rave about the steaks here. I had the 550g rib eye. Asked for medium rare. I got a raw cold steak with chunks of sinue. Service was spot on. Thanks guys. But I rather buy a ribeye from Woolworth and cook it on the bbq at home and have it with a red that I collect, and then do the dishes instead of looking at TVs going with guesting chanting at whatever sport is on the TVs. Not coming back ever!
Stephen

dined on Tue, 12 Jun 2018

(8)
Great little place. Awesome steak menu
Elie

dined on Thu, 7 Jun 2018

(10)
Awesome steak

dined on Mon, 4 Jun 2018

(10)
Delicious food and great service

dined on Sun, 27 May 2018

(9)
Great place for steaks. Way above average pub food.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Railway Club Hotel

Melbourne’s Original Steak Pub The Railway Club Hotel has remained one of the busiest dining rooms in Melbourne for over twenty years. Its atmosphere and ambiance has stood the test of time. The Railway Club Hotel is Melbourne’s original Steak Pub and is featured and reviewed constantly as Melbourne’s most popular Steak Venue. You can choose your own meat from our display fridge and see it cooked to perfection in our open kitchen. With such a commanding range of cuts and sizes we never disappoint. But it's not just all about the steaks. We are also famous for our seafood and expansive selection of specials. Try our chef's-own Cevapcici skinless sausages with olive tapenade, or our whole grilled flounder. Our busy traditional bar and restaurant is now complimented by our newly refurbished upstairs dining rooms that also cater for a variety of private dining needs.

The Railway Club Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

91
4/5
4.5/5