.

1306 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9
1306 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.2)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Fri, 29 Dec 2017

(9)
Good family or local gem for great food in a relaxed atmosphere.

dined on Sat, 23 Dec 2017

(10)
We arrived early and was offered the table but had drinks in the bar where the service was excellent. I had steak and my partner the smoked pork, both meals were excellent - tasty as! Service was great. A real gem Of a place.

dined on Sun, 17 Dec 2017

(10)
Fantastic food & wine as always !!!!!!
Philip

dined on Sat, 2 Dec 2017

(10)
Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the whole dining experience ,from a 3yr old to a great grandmother in her 80s Thank You

dined on Sun, 26 Nov 2017

(9)
Great atmosphere excellent service food and wine Staff polite and knowledgeable great sporty atmosphere kid friendly. My favorite gastro pub with public transport within 100 metres

dined on Fri, 24 Nov 2017

(10)
My favourite fancy pancy steak place

dined on Wed, 22 Nov 2017

(10)
The Railway never fails... Our absolute favourite strleak restaurant in Melbourne.

dined on Fri, 20 Oct 2017

(10)
Come for the steak - stay for the steak, relaxed atmosphere, service and wine!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Railway Club Hotel

Melbourne’s Original Steak Pub The Railway Club Hotel has remained one of the busiest dining rooms in Melbourne for over twenty years. Its atmosphere and ambiance has stood the test of time. The Railway Club Hotel is Melbourne’s original Steak Pub and is featured and reviewed constantly as Melbourne’s most popular Steak Venue. You can choose your own meat from our display fridge and see it cooked to perfection in our open kitchen. With such a commanding range of cuts and sizes we never disappoint. But it's not just all about the steaks. We are also famous for our seafood and expansive selection of specials. Try our chef's-own Cevapcici skinless sausages with olive tapenade, or our whole grilled flounder. Our busy traditional bar and restaurant is now complimented by our newly refurbished upstairs dining rooms that also cater for a variety of private dining needs.

The Railway Club Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

91
4/5
4.5/5