.

1420 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.1
1420 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.3)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Sun, 6 May 2018

(7)
Best Steak Tartare I’ve ever eaten! Delicious. Eye fillet was cooked well. Service was friendly and polite however was considerable time between courses. Didn’t stay for dessert as 2 hours with out it and didn’t want to stay another hour.

dined on Wed, 2 May 2018

(10)
A great experience for our international guests.

dined on Sat, 28 Apr 2018

(9)
Great steak great service and atmosphere. Lovely night out
Sarah

dined on Sat, 28 Apr 2018

(10)
Neighbour hood gem. The food is exceptional. If you like a great steak this is your place. Make sure you book, always a popular restaurant. Great service too. Highly recommend.

dined on Wed, 18 Apr 2018

(8)
Ordered medium rare scotch fillet and it had a lot of fatty bits, which wasn’t great. Other than that, the service was impeccable.

dined on Sat, 14 Apr 2018

(7)
The restaurant is very busy and was extremely noisy on Saturday night. I don't know if that's always the case but we could not hear each other so it wasn't a comfortable experience. Steaks were very good though the mushroom sauce was a real letdown.

dined on Thu, 12 Apr 2018

(10)
Amazing place, food was incredible. The service was really good and they couldn’t do enough for you! Will be coming back again soon
Irene Tong

dined on Thu, 12 Apr 2018

(10)
Absolutely a very good steakhouse to recommend

dined on Wed, 4 Apr 2018

(9)
Excellent food and fantastic service in a nice and relaxed atmosphere. Highly recommended!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Railway Club Hotel

Melbourne’s Original Steak Pub The Railway Club Hotel has remained one of the busiest dining rooms in Melbourne for over twenty years. Its atmosphere and ambiance has stood the test of time. The Railway Club Hotel is Melbourne’s original Steak Pub and is featured and reviewed constantly as Melbourne’s most popular Steak Venue. You can choose your own meat from our display fridge and see it cooked to perfection in our open kitchen. With such a commanding range of cuts and sizes we never disappoint. But it's not just all about the steaks. We are also famous for our seafood and expansive selection of specials. Try our chef's-own Cevapcici skinless sausages with olive tapenade, or our whole grilled flounder. Our busy traditional bar and restaurant is now complimented by our newly refurbished upstairs dining rooms that also cater for a variety of private dining needs.

The Railway Club Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

91
4/5
4.5/5