.

1053 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
1053 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Sun, 26 Feb 2017

(10)
love the food and excellent service from the staff except for one waitress who didn't explain to us the specials or if we're allowed to change the sides.
Yoichiro

dined on Sat, 25 Feb 2017

(8)
Waiters were not friendly unlike last time.

dined on Fri, 24 Feb 2017

(10)
The food was simply beautiful!
Troy

dined on Fri, 24 Feb 2017

(10)
One of the great lunch venues in Melbourne - probably the greatest

dined on Wed, 22 Feb 2017

(9)
Service not as attentive as normal. We had three courses were only offered one drink more than our first one ordered. I love this place and dine very regularly as well as having our wedding there in December 2016. All wait staff I've never seen before. First time I've never tipped.

dined on Tue, 21 Feb 2017

(9)
A fantastic meal, best steak I have had in a long time, perfectly cooked as per instructions. Will be recommending wholeheartedly to friends and associates.

dined on Mon, 20 Feb 2017

(9)
The wagyu rump and calamari is highly recommended.
Anthony

dined on Mon, 20 Feb 2017

(10)
We had medium rare wagyu steaks with bearnaise sauce. Delicious! The servings were big and value for money. Would definitely go again.

dined on Mon, 20 Feb 2017

(10)
Good service and excellent steaks with many choices.
TIM

dined on Mon, 20 Feb 2017

(9)
great for steaks - the ribeye share course was excellent
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About The Railway Club Hotel

Melbourne’s Original Steak Pub The Railway Club Hotel has remained one of the busiest dining rooms in Melbourne for over twenty years. Its atmosphere and ambiance has stood the test of time. The Railway Club Hotel is Melbourne’s original Steak Pub and is featured and reviewed constantly as Melbourne’s most popular Steak Venue. You can choose your own meat from our display fridge and see it cooked to perfection in our open kitchen. With such a commanding range of cuts and sizes we never disappoint. But it's not just all about the steaks. We are also famous for our seafood and expansive selection of specials. Try our chef's-own Cevapcici skinless sausages with olive tapenade, or our whole grilled flounder. Our busy traditional bar and restaurant is now complimented by our newly refurbished upstairs dining rooms that also cater for a variety of private dining needs.

Parking availability
Yes

The Railway Club Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

91
4/5
4.5/5