.

1556 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.1
1556 reviews
Recommended
(9.5)
Food
(9.3)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Thu, 13 Sep 2018

(10)
I have had lunch here a few years back and forgot how good this place was. I had a good vibe as soon as I walked in, the ambience, service, food and wine was excellent.

dined on Tue, 11 Sep 2018

(10)
first time at the railway. Was fantastic. Great steak and cooked to perfection

dined on Mon, 10 Sep 2018

(9)
Fantastic, will come back.

dined on Sun, 9 Sep 2018

(10)
Best steaks in Melbourne

dined on Sat, 8 Sep 2018

(10)
Really good meal and service.

dined on Thu, 6 Sep 2018

(7)
Flounder was cooked very well. Porterhouse was okay but more like rare than medium rare and could have been trimmed up better.

dined on Tue, 4 Sep 2018

(10)
Awesome as usual

dined on Sun, 2 Sep 2018

(9)
The steak is the star here. If you're not here for that look elsewhere.

dined on Sun, 2 Sep 2018

(9)
All was great, except meals took quite a long time to come. This wasn't too bad as it is important to cook steaks to clients request (in our case medium-well done).

dined on Sun, 2 Sep 2018

(8)
The food is always good here. My only disappointment was that the Orange & Chocolate Mess wasn’t on the dessert menu. Please add it back
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About The Railway Club Hotel

Melbourne’s Original Steak Pub The Railway Club Hotel has remained one of the busiest dining rooms in Melbourne for over twenty years. Its atmosphere and ambiance has stood the test of time. The Railway Club Hotel is Melbourne’s original Steak Pub and is featured and reviewed constantly as Melbourne’s most popular Steak Venue. You can choose your own meat from our display fridge and see it cooked to perfection in our open kitchen. With such a commanding range of cuts and sizes we never disappoint. But it's not just all about the steaks. We are also famous for our seafood and expansive selection of specials. Try our chef's-own Cevapcici skinless sausages with olive tapenade, or our whole grilled flounder. Our busy traditional bar and restaurant is now complimented by our newly refurbished upstairs dining rooms that also cater for a variety of private dining needs.

The Railway Club Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

91
4/5
4.5/5