.

1419 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.1
1419 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.3)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Mon, 16 Apr 2018

(10)
This was our third visit and we will keep coming back whenever we are in Melbourne. We love it & the staff are very hospitable. Food is fabulous.

dined on Sun, 15 Apr 2018

(10)
Love love love the railway club hotel! Never disappoints. Steak is always cooked to perfection!!

dined on Sat, 14 Apr 2018

(8)
Awesome sauces. Great steaks
Desi Athanasiou

dined on Fri, 13 Apr 2018

(10)
Never disappointed, the food is just amazing!
Jason O'Connell

dined on Fri, 13 Apr 2018

(10)
Exceptional food, exceptional service, exceptional hangover the next day.
Yingkai Yan

dined on Thu, 12 Apr 2018

(9)
Really like the service
Stephen

dined on Wed, 11 Apr 2018

(6)
Food was fine but the service was erratic and eventually disappeared

dined on Mon, 9 Apr 2018

(10)
We are fan - Had the red eye for two with all sorts of delicious sides and it was perfect medium as we ordered. Our daughter had the burger and this was also amazing. We went on a monday night and still many guests but not overcrowded. Good variety of beer and wines and the staff was very helpful with the right selection. The staff was smiling, friendly and welcoming. Never been here before but will definitely come back soon.
Rochelle

dined on Sat, 7 Apr 2018

(8)
Was predominantly a steak/grill menu with some good choices. Was happy with the meal and we will come back again

dined on Wed, 4 Apr 2018

(8)
The railway hotel always provides exceptional food time and time again
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About The Railway Club Hotel

Melbourne’s Original Steak Pub The Railway Club Hotel has remained one of the busiest dining rooms in Melbourne for over twenty years. Its atmosphere and ambiance has stood the test of time. The Railway Club Hotel is Melbourne’s original Steak Pub and is featured and reviewed constantly as Melbourne’s most popular Steak Venue. You can choose your own meat from our display fridge and see it cooked to perfection in our open kitchen. With such a commanding range of cuts and sizes we never disappoint. But it's not just all about the steaks. We are also famous for our seafood and expansive selection of specials. Try our chef's-own Cevapcici skinless sausages with olive tapenade, or our whole grilled flounder. Our busy traditional bar and restaurant is now complimented by our newly refurbished upstairs dining rooms that also cater for a variety of private dining needs.

The Railway Club Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

91
4/5
4.5/5