.

1362 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.1
1362 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.2)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Sat, 17 Feb 2018

(9)
Steak was great as usual. Service wise, on this occasion felt a little bit rushed in taking our half empty plates which annoyed me a little. However, i do enjoy the food and restaurant in general.

dined on Fri, 16 Feb 2018

(8)
Great Pub, really good staff, excellent food but a bit expensive for what it was.

dined on Fri, 16 Feb 2018

(8)
couldn't fault it, great food, great service, great location.

dined on Wed, 14 Feb 2018

(10)
Absolutely fantastic. Every starter and steak we had was phenomenal. One of the best steak places in Melbourne.

dined on Tue, 13 Feb 2018

(10)
Quality steak place.
Paul Serong

dined on Mon, 12 Feb 2018

(9)
Food and Serviced was excellent
Michael

dined on Sat, 10 Feb 2018

(10)
Really good food especially the scallops and pate. Service always good.

dined on Fri, 9 Feb 2018

(9)
Really good steaks! My medium rare porterhouse came out a bit rare for my liking but my partner's medium rare eye fillet came out perfectly so we ending up swapping hah. For entee we ordered the heirloom tomatoes and chicken liver parfait which was quite a decent size, very good value for money. I would come back again.
David Fagan

dined on Thu, 8 Feb 2018

(8)
Great preparation and presentation of all the food.

dined on Thu, 8 Feb 2018

(9)
Drinks service could have been more attentive
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About The Railway Club Hotel

Melbourne’s Original Steak Pub The Railway Club Hotel has remained one of the busiest dining rooms in Melbourne for over twenty years. Its atmosphere and ambiance has stood the test of time. The Railway Club Hotel is Melbourne’s original Steak Pub and is featured and reviewed constantly as Melbourne’s most popular Steak Venue. You can choose your own meat from our display fridge and see it cooked to perfection in our open kitchen. With such a commanding range of cuts and sizes we never disappoint. But it's not just all about the steaks. We are also famous for our seafood and expansive selection of specials. Try our chef's-own Cevapcici skinless sausages with olive tapenade, or our whole grilled flounder. Our busy traditional bar and restaurant is now complimented by our newly refurbished upstairs dining rooms that also cater for a variety of private dining needs.

The Railway Club Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

91
4/5
4.5/5