.

1463 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.1
1463 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.2)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.6)
Michael

dined on Sun, 20 May 2018

(9)
Food is always good. This is a reliable venue for good steak.

dined on Sat, 19 May 2018

(10)
Great meal and fantastic service. Overall great dining experience
Rob

dined on Mon, 14 May 2018

(10)
Great atmosphere. Busy for Monday night steak was tops

dined on Sun, 13 May 2018

(9)
A great Mothers Day evening. The food was delicious - the gnocchi was to die, for as was the orange chocolate mess. We all thoroughly enjoyed our meals
Alison

dined on Sun, 13 May 2018

(7)
Came to have steak and it was cooked nicely. Quite a lot of food as we ordered large sized steak to share which came with an array of accompaniments. Steak cooled down too fast as they were all sliced up on the plate, but otherwise an enjoyable meal

dined on Sun, 13 May 2018

(6)
Our steaks took about an hour to come which was the most disappointed part of our dining experience. We understand the volume of order as it's mother's day lunch but it did bring down the whole experience.

dined on Sat, 12 May 2018

(9)
Great steaks yet again
Richard

dined on Wed, 9 May 2018

(10)
Consistency is king, you can always rely on getting a well cooked quality steak, the place never lets you down.

dined on Tue, 8 May 2018

(10)
Great wine great food Great service 5 Star

dined on Tue, 8 May 2018

(8)
Great place for a business lunch
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About The Railway Club Hotel

Melbourne’s Original Steak Pub The Railway Club Hotel has remained one of the busiest dining rooms in Melbourne for over twenty years. Its atmosphere and ambiance has stood the test of time. The Railway Club Hotel is Melbourne’s original Steak Pub and is featured and reviewed constantly as Melbourne’s most popular Steak Venue. You can choose your own meat from our display fridge and see it cooked to perfection in our open kitchen. With such a commanding range of cuts and sizes we never disappoint. But it's not just all about the steaks. We are also famous for our seafood and expansive selection of specials. Try our chef's-own Cevapcici skinless sausages with olive tapenade, or our whole grilled flounder. Our busy traditional bar and restaurant is now complimented by our newly refurbished upstairs dining rooms that also cater for a variety of private dining needs.

The Railway Club Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

91
4/5
4.5/5