.

180 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
180 reviews
Recommended
(8.2)
Food
(8.1)
Service
(8.0)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Wed, 2 Sep 2015

(8)
I made a very late reservation and when the time I reached there the restaurant was full. But the staffs are so helpful and they do their very best to accommodate us. They provide very good service throughout the meal. Will definitely be coming back again.
Nick

dined on Sat, 22 Aug 2015

(8)
Great atmosphere and interesting photos to look at inside

dined on Fri, 14 Aug 2015

(9)
Beautiful eclectic eating place. Will definitely return.

dined on Wed, 29 Jul 2015

(9)
Moroccan chicken salad and lamb salad were both fantastic. Servers very friendly.

dined on Wed, 29 Jul 2015

(2)
latte was more like coffee milk. no rosetta. much better coffee for similar price at sensory labs, market lane etc. forget degraves street. poor example of top quality coffee in Melbourne
Sharon

dined on Sat, 18 Jul 2015

(9)
Outstanding potato wedges - deliciously crispy, plenty of sour cream and sweet chilli sauce, and really huge serve!

dined on Fri, 10 Jul 2015

(8)
Great buzzy location with good service and reasonably priced meals. Definitely would go back.
Veronica

dined on Fri, 3 Jul 2015

(8)
Great introduction to a laneway restuarant in Melbourne - and great start to our weekend away!
Nick

dined on Fri, 26 Jun 2015

(9)
Fantastic atmosphere, great food, great service, can't wait to go back!

dined on Wed, 17 Jun 2015

(10)
We both had a very enjoyable lunch, wow what a great atmosphere on a perfect day with well above excellent service as always, we will definitely be back again and recommend the quarter to our friends and family! Thanks again!
Hi Stephan, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the quarter. I am very pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and that we met your expectations. Your feedback is important to us as it will go a long way to building team moral and to ensure that we maintain a high standard. All the best Tony
Tony Roussos, The Quarter Cafe responded on Wed, 17 Jun 2015
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About The Quarter Cafe

Cafe culture Degraves Street is one of Melbourne’s cutest and most famous European-style laneways. With its cosy little cafes, aroma of coffee beans and abundant outdoor seating that flood the alley, it’s what makes Melbourne such a loveable city. The Quarter Cafe is proud to be one of these restaurants along the strip. It has a bustling al fresco setting and warm interior decorated with chic European photography and exotic lamps. Breakfast, lunch or dinner – any time of day is right to experience Melbourne’s cafe culture. At The Quarter Cafe breakfast includes modest yet delicious dishes like toasties and scones with cream and jam. Lunch and dinner menus carry on the Euro-vibe with a tantalising blend of world spices. Also available are delectable homemade pasta dishes like leafy gnocchi, and sexy gourmet pizzas like the vegetarian with its exotic mushrooms and aged cheese. If you’re after something more substantial, you won’t be able to resist the beef rump steak with pommes frits and salad. Enjoy your delicious meal with matching wine, or some churros from the dessert menu. Best dish: seafood risotto

The Quarter Cafe Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

81