.

176 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.9
176 reviews
Recommended
(8.0)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(7.9)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Wed, 29 Jul 2015

(2)
latte was more like coffee milk. no rosetta. much better coffee for similar price at sensory labs, market lane etc. forget degraves street. poor example of top quality coffee in Melbourne
Sharon

dined on Sat, 18 Jul 2015

(9)
Outstanding potato wedges - deliciously crispy, plenty of sour cream and sweet chilli sauce, and really huge serve!

dined on Fri, 10 Jul 2015

(8)
Great buzzy location with good service and reasonably priced meals. Definitely would go back.
Veronica

dined on Fri, 3 Jul 2015

(8)
Great introduction to a laneway restuarant in Melbourne - and great start to our weekend away!
Nick

dined on Fri, 26 Jun 2015

(9)
Fantastic atmosphere, great food, great service, can't wait to go back!

dined on Wed, 17 Jun 2015

(10)
We both had a very enjoyable lunch, wow what a great atmosphere on a perfect day with well above excellent service as always, we will definitely be back again and recommend the quarter to our friends and family! Thanks again!
Hi Stephan, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the quarter. I am very pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and that we met your expectations. Your feedback is important to us as it will go a long way to building team moral and to ensure that we maintain a high standard. All the best Tony
Tony Roussos, The Quarter Cafe responded on Wed, 17 Jun 2015

dined on Sat, 6 Jun 2015

(10)
Best food as per usual!
Hi Chloe, thank you for taking the time to review our venue. We are very pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations yet again. You will be happy to know that your comments and review will go along way towards staff training and and positive reinforcement which as you know, great for building staff moral. We thank you once again and look forward to serving you on your'e next special occasion. Sincerely Tony Co. The Quarter
Tony Roussos, The Quarter Cafe responded on Tue, 9 Jun 2015

dined on Fri, 29 May 2015

(9)
great food, great service, will be back for sure

dined on Sat, 2 May 2015

(8)
Greta place and lovely staff, however we got asked for our orders by 3 different waiters and had to keep telling them we'd already ordered. Might be better if just one waiter served one table. We didn't really mind, just something to note.
Tony

dined on Sat, 25 Apr 2015

(10)
The food was great and came out super quick. The service was excellent and the atmosphere was vibrant but not too loud that you couldn't talk. And the prices were very reasonable. Would go there again.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About The Quarter Cafe

Cafe culture Degraves Street is one of Melbourne’s cutest and most famous European-style laneways. With its cosy little cafes, aroma of coffee beans and abundant outdoor seating that flood the alley, it’s what makes Melbourne such a loveable city. The Quarter Cafe is proud to be one of these restaurants along the strip. It has a bustling al fresco setting and warm interior decorated with chic European photography and exotic lamps. Breakfast, lunch or dinner – any time of day is right to experience Melbourne’s cafe culture. At The Quarter Cafe breakfast includes modest yet delicious dishes like toasties and scones with cream and jam. Lunch and dinner menus carry on the Euro-vibe with a tantalising blend of world spices. Also available are delectable homemade pasta dishes like leafy gnocchi, and sexy gourmet pizzas like the vegetarian with its exotic mushrooms and aged cheese. If you’re after something more substantial, you won’t be able to resist the beef rump steak with pommes frits and salad. Enjoy your delicious meal with matching wine, or some churros from the dessert menu. Best dish: seafood risotto

The Quarter Cafe Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

81