.

180 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
180 reviews
Recommended
(8.2)
Food
(8.1)
Service
(8.0)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Wed, 9 Dec 2015

(7)
Pesto pasta was good, friends recommended the sweet potato gnocchi!

dined on Fri, 20 Nov 2015

(8)
Very attentive staff and excellent food. Will be definitely going there again.
Wendy

dined on Thu, 12 Nov 2015

(8)
Gorgeous food, varied menu and a lovely place to watch the world go by
Wendy

dined on Wed, 11 Nov 2015

(9)
Great service, fab specials and a great price. Couldn't ask for more. Will definitely be back when I visit Melbourne again.

dined on Mon, 2 Nov 2015

(9)
great atmosphere, service was lovely

dined on Thu, 22 Oct 2015

(10)
The Quarter is the pick of the bunch in Degraves Street in terms of the quality of food, value for money and great atmosphere. The menu is broad and interesting. With indoor and outdoor seating and an indoor bench with windows that open to the laneway on warm nights, its a must visit for tourists and a place to revisit many times for locals as well. Loved it!
Dear Wendy, Thank you for taking the time to talk about your recent experience at the Quarter. Your feed back will go along way in re enforcing the great team moral and positive work that our staff do. Thank you once again, and we trust that your next dining experience with us is equally as good. All the Best, The Quarter
Tony Roussos, The Quarter Cafe responded on Mon, 26 Oct 2015

dined on Tue, 20 Oct 2015

(8)
Waitress was very sociable and put up with our jokes.Food & service was as good as when I first came. This was my 3rd time here and will definitely be coming back again!
Laura

dined on Mon, 12 Oct 2015

(7)
I had the lamb salad which was delicious, service was great and the meals were reasonably priced. Would definitely go back.
Portia

dined on Fri, 25 Sep 2015

(7)
Besides the service and atmosphere, nothing really stood out about this place. Food was pretty average, but I did just have eggs on toast with side bacon. Portions were quite small. I really small piece of toast for two eggs. Coffee was..... Weird. I just can't explain it. Not sure if it was the blend but I haven't had anything like that before. I would probably try another cafe bc I love the pocket.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About The Quarter Cafe

Cafe culture Degraves Street is one of Melbourne’s cutest and most famous European-style laneways. With its cosy little cafes, aroma of coffee beans and abundant outdoor seating that flood the alley, it’s what makes Melbourne such a loveable city. The Quarter Cafe is proud to be one of these restaurants along the strip. It has a bustling al fresco setting and warm interior decorated with chic European photography and exotic lamps. Breakfast, lunch or dinner – any time of day is right to experience Melbourne’s cafe culture. At The Quarter Cafe breakfast includes modest yet delicious dishes like toasties and scones with cream and jam. Lunch and dinner menus carry on the Euro-vibe with a tantalising blend of world spices. Also available are delectable homemade pasta dishes like leafy gnocchi, and sexy gourmet pizzas like the vegetarian with its exotic mushrooms and aged cheese. If you’re after something more substantial, you won’t be able to resist the beef rump steak with pommes frits and salad. Enjoy your delicious meal with matching wine, or some churros from the dessert menu. Best dish: seafood risotto

The Quarter Cafe Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

81