.

177 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8
177 reviews
Recommended
(8.2)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(7.9)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Sat, 9 Jan 2016

(7)
Lots of staff so excellent service. Meals are generous. Very central location.

dined on Thu, 7 Jan 2016

(9)
Great location and food, highly recommended !

dined on Fri, 1 Jan 2016

(5)
Booked last minute and this was confirmed by Dimmi's. When we got there the place was closed. We ended up at Il Tempo instead a few doors down. Neutral ratings provided.

dined on Tue, 29 Dec 2015

(9)
Excellent
Charlie

dined on Fri, 25 Dec 2015

(9)
Great location and extremely friendly staff. Have already recommended to others. Even though date states 25 Dec it was closed and they contacted me beforehand. We went on 26th and 27th

dined on Wed, 23 Dec 2015

(9)
Good food, good service, good location.

dined on Mon, 14 Dec 2015

(9)
Cosy atmosphere, great location. Everything on the menu looked great. Bararmundi was delightful.Slow cooked lamb was just as good and sticky date was indulgent and great fun to share. Will definitely return!

dined on Wed, 9 Dec 2015

(7)
Pesto pasta was good, friends recommended the sweet potato gnocchi!

dined on Fri, 20 Nov 2015

(8)
Very attentive staff and excellent food. Will be definitely going there again.
Wendy

dined on Thu, 12 Nov 2015

(8)
Gorgeous food, varied menu and a lovely place to watch the world go by
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About The Quarter Cafe

Cafe culture Degraves Street is one of Melbourne’s cutest and most famous European-style laneways. With its cosy little cafes, aroma of coffee beans and abundant outdoor seating that flood the alley, it’s what makes Melbourne such a loveable city. The Quarter Cafe is proud to be one of these restaurants along the strip. It has a bustling al fresco setting and warm interior decorated with chic European photography and exotic lamps. Breakfast, lunch or dinner – any time of day is right to experience Melbourne’s cafe culture. At The Quarter Cafe breakfast includes modest yet delicious dishes like toasties and scones with cream and jam. Lunch and dinner menus carry on the Euro-vibe with a tantalising blend of world spices. Also available are delectable homemade pasta dishes like leafy gnocchi, and sexy gourmet pizzas like the vegetarian with its exotic mushrooms and aged cheese. If you’re after something more substantial, you won’t be able to resist the beef rump steak with pommes frits and salad. Enjoy your delicious meal with matching wine, or some churros from the dessert menu. Best dish: seafood risotto

The Quarter Cafe Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

81