.

181 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
181 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(8.1)
Service
(8.0)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.1)
Louize

dined on Tue, 1 Mar 2016

(7)
A great buzzy location with good food. Very cramped, but that's part of the appeal. Unfortunately a couple of tables around us smoking otherwise a fun lunch!

dined on Fri, 26 Feb 2016

(8)
Went there with a group of friends, the atmosphere was great and the burgers were the better dishes there.
Rosemary

dined on Wed, 17 Feb 2016

(8)
Sat outside at first but moved indoors because of loud music blasting through outdoor speakers . A pity because rest of outdoor environment was great

dined on Mon, 15 Feb 2016

(9)
Had work lunch with a client. Great food great coffee. Totally enjoyed ourselves.

dined on Sat, 13 Feb 2016

(8)
There was a mix up with the booking, which meant we were placed on a table that would need to be soon available for someone else. Obviously this was a mistake and could not be helped, but as a result the service was extremely rushed. It was very obvious they wanted us off that table ASAP. This hindered the experience somewhat. We were there when it was extremely busy, and due to the small, cramped layout, the atmosphere was fairly claustrophobic. However, the decor was lovely and quirky with piled books and french style plush walls. I have visited this venue before while it was less busy and it was wonderful. The food is impeccable, classics served with a twist. I would definitely recommend the quarter, just visit at a less popular time.

dined on Wed, 10 Feb 2016

(9)
Absolutely Fanatsic service, meals arrived promptly and we were able to relax at the table enjoying the laneway atmosphere. We had plenty of time to get to our theatre show.

dined on Mon, 1 Feb 2016

(8)
Great place tucked in Hardware Lane, generous portion & great service. Ordered the linguini marinara, pleased that the prawns calamari mussels were fresh & cooked well. Will definitely be back.
Annette

dined on Mon, 25 Jan 2016

(7)
Nice chai and efficient service, OK soup that was served in a beautiful wooden bowl. Unfortunately the soup was cold, but the toast was at least great.

dined on Mon, 25 Jan 2016

(10)
Great breakfast, lots to choose from on the menu made all 5 of us have trouble choosing !!! Food and coffee was excellent, atmosphere in Melbourne laneway just something that you have to do ! We will be back :)

dined on Sat, 23 Jan 2016

(6)
Cosy venue. I ordered the seafood linguine, which had a generous serving of seafood. It was fresh and lightly seasoned but the pasta was a little overcooked. My dining companion was disappointed with his risotto.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Quarter Cafe

Cafe culture Degraves Street is one of Melbourne’s cutest and most famous European-style laneways. With its cosy little cafes, aroma of coffee beans and abundant outdoor seating that flood the alley, it’s what makes Melbourne such a loveable city. The Quarter Cafe is proud to be one of these restaurants along the strip. It has a bustling al fresco setting and warm interior decorated with chic European photography and exotic lamps. Breakfast, lunch or dinner – any time of day is right to experience Melbourne’s cafe culture. At The Quarter Cafe breakfast includes modest yet delicious dishes like toasties and scones with cream and jam. Lunch and dinner menus carry on the Euro-vibe with a tantalising blend of world spices. Also available are delectable homemade pasta dishes like leafy gnocchi, and sexy gourmet pizzas like the vegetarian with its exotic mushrooms and aged cheese. If you’re after something more substantial, you won’t be able to resist the beef rump steak with pommes frits and salad. Enjoy your delicious meal with matching wine, or some churros from the dessert menu. Best dish: seafood risotto

The Quarter Cafe Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

81