.

181 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
181 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(8.1)
Service
(8.0)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.1)
Antonia Caridi

dined on Sat, 17 Sep 2016

(10)
First time here and would be happy to come back. Good range of food.

dined on Sat, 17 Sep 2016

(9)
Love this place!! Always a good brunch spot!
Rachel

dined on Wed, 14 Sep 2016

(7)
Despite being on busy Degraves the service and food exceeded expectations.

dined on Tue, 30 Aug 2016

(8)
All of the group ordered different meals to each other and all really enjoyed their dinner.

dined on Sat, 27 Aug 2016

(6)
Great Food Selection. ..great prices and service.
Raymond

dined on Sat, 27 Aug 2016

(9)
Amazing as per usual!! Love this place!
John

dined on Wed, 13 Jul 2016

(8)
Popular brunch spot on the famous Degraves St. Reasonable food and good service. Trades a little on the Degraves Street name but certainly would stand on its own two feet.

dined on Sat, 9 Jul 2016

(9)
I dined alone prior to an evening at the theatre and was made to feel most welcome with rapid and friendly service, which I witnessed being the norm for all the diners I could see / hear around me. I dined on the Roasted Pear and Walnut Salad and Saganaki Prawns and can't wait return to eat there again.
Raymond

dined on Thu, 23 Jun 2016

(9)
Loved the breakfast specials

dined on Sat, 4 Jun 2016

(7)
I was a bit skeptic about the food as it's located in such a touristy place with good atmosphere and on Saturday night. However, 4 of us enjoyed a pretty good food (pastas and pizzas), reasonably priced and with excellent service. Would definitely recommend to anyone who visit the city and want the enjoy both food and atmosphere.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Quarter Cafe

Cafe culture Degraves Street is one of Melbourne’s cutest and most famous European-style laneways. With its cosy little cafes, aroma of coffee beans and abundant outdoor seating that flood the alley, it’s what makes Melbourne such a loveable city. The Quarter Cafe is proud to be one of these restaurants along the strip. It has a bustling al fresco setting and warm interior decorated with chic European photography and exotic lamps. Breakfast, lunch or dinner – any time of day is right to experience Melbourne’s cafe culture. At The Quarter Cafe breakfast includes modest yet delicious dishes like toasties and scones with cream and jam. Lunch and dinner menus carry on the Euro-vibe with a tantalising blend of world spices. Also available are delectable homemade pasta dishes like leafy gnocchi, and sexy gourmet pizzas like the vegetarian with its exotic mushrooms and aged cheese. If you’re after something more substantial, you won’t be able to resist the beef rump steak with pommes frits and salad. Enjoy your delicious meal with matching wine, or some churros from the dessert menu. Best dish: seafood risotto

The Quarter Cafe Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

81