.

176 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.9
176 reviews
Recommended
(8.0)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(7.9)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.0)
Raymond

dined on Sat, 27 Aug 2016

(9)
Amazing as per usual!! Love this place!
John

dined on Wed, 13 Jul 2016

(8)
Popular brunch spot on the famous Degraves St. Reasonable food and good service. Trades a little on the Degraves Street name but certainly would stand on its own two feet.

dined on Sat, 9 Jul 2016

(9)
I dined alone prior to an evening at the theatre and was made to feel most welcome with rapid and friendly service, which I witnessed being the norm for all the diners I could see / hear around me. I dined on the Roasted Pear and Walnut Salad and Saganaki Prawns and can't wait return to eat there again.
Raymond

dined on Thu, 23 Jun 2016

(9)
Loved the breakfast specials
Shlomo

dined on Sat, 4 Jun 2016

(7)
I was a bit skeptic about the food as it's located in such a touristy place with good atmosphere and on Saturday night. However, 4 of us enjoyed a pretty good food (pastas and pizzas), reasonably priced and with excellent service. Would definitely recommend to anyone who visit the city and want the enjoy both food and atmosphere.

dined on Sat, 14 May 2016

(10)
Staff were awesome, helpful, quick but respectful and very friendly. They accommodated our requests with no fuss and big smiles. Food great, atmosphere fantastic. Highly recommend this lovely restaurant!

dined on Sat, 14 May 2016

(8)
This is obviously outside the establishment's control, but I would advise potential diners against sitting outside. The tables are crowded, all the diners are crammed in together. And to make matters worse, everyone outside seems to be smoking. It is hard to enjoy your meal with cigarette smoke blowing across it. And pan-handlers make their rounds across the outside tables asking for spare change. A lot of these factors are outside the restaurants control, but this contributed to my low atmosphere rating. The food is fantastic, just ensure you request to be seated inside.

dined on Fri, 15 Apr 2016

(9)
Great food and great atmosphere

dined on Sat, 9 Apr 2016

(4)
Manager was incredibly rude on our arrival and was rushing around making everyone uncomfortable. Dirty water glass was given to us and finally the bar was missing the prosecco my wife ordered. Couldn't wait to finish and leave.
Felicity

dined on Fri, 8 Apr 2016

(8)
Our group dined at The Quarter prior to going to a comedy show last Friday night. Although the tables seemed to be crammed in, the wait staff negotiated them very well and were all very attentive. It was disappointing that one of the Friday specials had 'run out' when we ordered early into dinner service but the Chef accommodated our alternative meal selections and our party of 6 were all impressed with their meal. Wine selection was limited but this may have been a temporary situation. Will definitely be back soon to try the prawn risotto, which looked fabulous and smelt great . Yummo! FB Kew
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Quarter Cafe

Cafe culture Degraves Street is one of Melbourne’s cutest and most famous European-style laneways. With its cosy little cafes, aroma of coffee beans and abundant outdoor seating that flood the alley, it’s what makes Melbourne such a loveable city. The Quarter Cafe is proud to be one of these restaurants along the strip. It has a bustling al fresco setting and warm interior decorated with chic European photography and exotic lamps. Breakfast, lunch or dinner – any time of day is right to experience Melbourne’s cafe culture. At The Quarter Cafe breakfast includes modest yet delicious dishes like toasties and scones with cream and jam. Lunch and dinner menus carry on the Euro-vibe with a tantalising blend of world spices. Also available are delectable homemade pasta dishes like leafy gnocchi, and sexy gourmet pizzas like the vegetarian with its exotic mushrooms and aged cheese. If you’re after something more substantial, you won’t be able to resist the beef rump steak with pommes frits and salad. Enjoy your delicious meal with matching wine, or some churros from the dessert menu. Best dish: seafood risotto

The Quarter Cafe Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

81