.

Have an American Express® Card?

AMEX

From 1 - 30 November 2018, American Express Card Members can spend $20 or more in one transaction, in-store at participating Shop Small Merchants and get $10 back. To take advantage of this offer you must first save the offer to your Card here .

206 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
206 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.7)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Sun, 1 Apr 2018

(9)
The quarter cafe was great! The guys were super friendly and accomodating with our changing orders. They tried to get our stuff out as quick as possible after telling them we had an appointment after. The laneway was bustling and the cafe were full of happy diners in a cosy spot.

dined on Fri, 23 Mar 2018

(10)
By far the best restaurant I have tried in the precinct. A must. I will be back.
Lyda Chan

dined on Fri, 9 Mar 2018

(7)
There is a good vibe in the area. it was good to have breakfast at Degraves St if you are visiting Melbourne

dined on Wed, 7 Mar 2018

(9)
Notable personnal service

dined on Tue, 13 Feb 2018

(10)
I presented them with my Dimmi rewards voucher and they had no idea about it. They got the Manager and he was also clueless. They did reduce the bill by $20. I couldn't see on the voucher anywhere stating 'this goes towards $20 off your bill'.

dined on Thu, 25 Jan 2018

(9)
A tradition each year for us whilst we are in Melbourne for the Australian Open tennis - love it !

dined on Thu, 28 Dec 2017

(8)
Staff attentive to just the right level - thanks!

dined on Wed, 27 Dec 2017

(8)
Sautéed vegetables, calamari and sticky chicken wings all excellent.

dined on Tue, 26 Dec 2017

(10)
Good coffee, food and service!

dined on Thu, 26 Oct 2017

(7)
Sautéed vegetables always great
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Quarter Cafe

Cafe culture Degraves Street is one of Melbourne’s cutest and most famous European-style laneways. With its cosy little cafes, aroma of coffee beans and abundant outdoor seating that flood the alley, it’s what makes Melbourne such a loveable city. The Quarter Cafe is proud to be one of these restaurants along the strip. It has a bustling al fresco setting and warm interior decorated with chic European photography and exotic lamps. Breakfast, lunch or dinner – any time of day is right to experience Melbourne’s cafe culture. At The Quarter Cafe breakfast includes modest yet delicious dishes like toasties and scones with cream and jam. Lunch and dinner menus carry on the Euro-vibe with a tantalising blend of world spices. Also available are delectable homemade pasta dishes like leafy gnocchi, and sexy gourmet pizzas like the vegetarian with its exotic mushrooms and aged cheese. If you’re after something more substantial, you won’t be able to resist the beef rump steak with pommes frits and salad. Enjoy your delicious meal with matching wine, or some churros from the dessert menu. Best dish: seafood risotto

Features

Shop Small

The Quarter Cafe Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

81