.

181 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
181 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(8.1)
Service
(8.0)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Fri, 7 Apr 2017

(9)
Yummy food, cool location, well priced would defiantly eat & drink there again!

dined on Wed, 5 Apr 2017

(10)
Lovely atmosphere. Worth booking to ensure you get a table.

dined on Sat, 1 Apr 2017

(8)
Food was good, consistent as always. Some wait staff were quite rude when one of the orders got mixed up.

dined on Fri, 10 Mar 2017

(10)
Great meal and service

dined on Fri, 3 Mar 2017

(7)
Food was pretty good for the price but we suffered with cigarette smoke from nearby tables all throughout, which wasn't really there fault. Staff were pretty average but nice enough but what really spoiled it for us was the toilets which were horrible and really not acceptable. Probably won't go again because of hygiene possibilities!!

dined on Thu, 23 Feb 2017

(8)
The food came out very quickly and looked great. A couple of dishes didn't taste quite as good as they looked but were still nice

dined on Tue, 14 Feb 2017

(8)
Great place to hang out

dined on Thu, 26 Jan 2017

(10)
The Quarter has now become a regular for us each time we are in Melbourne

dined on Mon, 9 Jan 2017

(9)
Food is great, I really like the cheese plate.

dined on Thu, 5 Jan 2017

(2)
There was a rude male server when we arrived seating people. Completely unfriendly and unhelpful. Would not return based on this alone.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Quarter Cafe

Cafe culture Degraves Street is one of Melbourne’s cutest and most famous European-style laneways. With its cosy little cafes, aroma of coffee beans and abundant outdoor seating that flood the alley, it’s what makes Melbourne such a loveable city. The Quarter Cafe is proud to be one of these restaurants along the strip. It has a bustling al fresco setting and warm interior decorated with chic European photography and exotic lamps. Breakfast, lunch or dinner – any time of day is right to experience Melbourne’s cafe culture. At The Quarter Cafe breakfast includes modest yet delicious dishes like toasties and scones with cream and jam. Lunch and dinner menus carry on the Euro-vibe with a tantalising blend of world spices. Also available are delectable homemade pasta dishes like leafy gnocchi, and sexy gourmet pizzas like the vegetarian with its exotic mushrooms and aged cheese. If you’re after something more substantial, you won’t be able to resist the beef rump steak with pommes frits and salad. Enjoy your delicious meal with matching wine, or some churros from the dessert menu. Best dish: seafood risotto

The Quarter Cafe Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

81