.

214 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
214 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.7)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Tue, 16 Oct 2018

(9)
Awesome spot and a massive menu of goodness

dined on Thu, 4 Oct 2018

(9)
Great food and vibrant Melbourne laneway culture.

dined on Thu, 4 Oct 2018

(7)
Tasty breakfast and friendly service. Coffee is sub par and needs to level up to basic Melbourne standard with barista rosetta.

dined on Fri, 21 Sep 2018

(10)
Staff were great. Food excellent value.

dined on Fri, 10 Aug 2018

(9)
Comfortable seating arrangement

dined on Fri, 3 Aug 2018

(7)
Pleasant cafe on Degraves St in the heart of Melbourne CBD. Coffee wasn't great but the food was tasty enough. Friendly service though staff didn't seem to know anything about the Dimmi rewards. They still took the $20 off my bill without forcing me to jump through hoops, which was appreciated.
David McKinnis

dined on Sat, 28 Jul 2018

(8)
Quick dinner after the footy - was very good and we will be back!

dined on Wed, 18 Jul 2018

(9)
Quarter Cafe in Degraves Street is a real gem. Food is good and service is fast efficient and friendly. A great place to eat before going to a film or the theatre. Definitely a place to go back to.

dined on Tue, 17 Jul 2018

(9)
Fabulous food, great service, friendly, cosy - our favourite laneway dinner haunt
Kathryn

dined on Fri, 15 Jun 2018

(5)
The Parma was ok, lacked a little atmosphere and service was tough to get.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Quarter Cafe

Cafe culture Degraves Street is one of Melbourne’s cutest and most famous European-style laneways. With its cosy little cafes, aroma of coffee beans and abundant outdoor seating that flood the alley, it’s what makes Melbourne such a loveable city. The Quarter Cafe is proud to be one of these restaurants along the strip. It has a bustling al fresco setting and warm interior decorated with chic European photography and exotic lamps. Breakfast, lunch or dinner – any time of day is right to experience Melbourne’s cafe culture. At The Quarter Cafe breakfast includes modest yet delicious dishes like toasties and scones with cream and jam. Lunch and dinner menus carry on the Euro-vibe with a tantalising blend of world spices. Also available are delectable homemade pasta dishes like leafy gnocchi, and sexy gourmet pizzas like the vegetarian with its exotic mushrooms and aged cheese. If you’re after something more substantial, you won’t be able to resist the beef rump steak with pommes frits and salad. Enjoy your delicious meal with matching wine, or some churros from the dessert menu. Best dish: seafood risotto

The Quarter Cafe Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

81