.

201 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
201 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(8.5)
Atmosphere
(8.3)
Toni

dined on Sat, 26 May 2018

(10)
The calamari was delicious.

dined on Wed, 2 May 2018

(8)
Good typical brunch place on Degraves street.

dined on Tue, 24 Apr 2018

(10)
Nice and tidy place on the Degraves street. Value food with amazing taste.

dined on Thu, 12 Apr 2018

(9)
Great atmosphere, friendly staff and good food.
Garry

dined on Tue, 10 Apr 2018

(8)
Toilets require staff for access and steep steps downstairs. Meals were good and service was attentative.

dined on Sat, 7 Apr 2018

(9)
Both meals were very good, no scrimping on serves or quality Lamb special and seafood pizza were ++++++

dined on Fri, 23 Mar 2018

(10)
By far the best restaurant I have tried in the precinct. A must. I will be back.
Lyda Chan

dined on Fri, 9 Mar 2018

(7)
There is a good vibe in the area. it was good to have breakfast at Degraves St if you are visiting Melbourne

dined on Wed, 7 Mar 2018

(9)
Notable personnal service

dined on Tue, 13 Feb 2018

(10)
I presented them with my Dimmi rewards voucher and they had no idea about it. They got the Manager and he was also clueless. They did reduce the bill by $20. I couldn't see on the voucher anywhere stating 'this goes towards $20 off your bill'.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Quarter Cafe

Cafe culture Degraves Street is one of Melbourne’s cutest and most famous European-style laneways. With its cosy little cafes, aroma of coffee beans and abundant outdoor seating that flood the alley, it’s what makes Melbourne such a loveable city. The Quarter Cafe is proud to be one of these restaurants along the strip. It has a bustling al fresco setting and warm interior decorated with chic European photography and exotic lamps. Breakfast, lunch or dinner – any time of day is right to experience Melbourne’s cafe culture. At The Quarter Cafe breakfast includes modest yet delicious dishes like toasties and scones with cream and jam. Lunch and dinner menus carry on the Euro-vibe with a tantalising blend of world spices. Also available are delectable homemade pasta dishes like leafy gnocchi, and sexy gourmet pizzas like the vegetarian with its exotic mushrooms and aged cheese. If you’re after something more substantial, you won’t be able to resist the beef rump steak with pommes frits and salad. Enjoy your delicious meal with matching wine, or some churros from the dessert menu. Best dish: seafood risotto

The Quarter Cafe Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

81