.

180 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.2
180 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.1)
Service
(8.0)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Thu, 17 Apr 2014

(9)
Good food & prices. Able to be in and out in an hour at lunchtime.

dined on Tue, 1 Apr 2014

(10)
Love it here
Hi Angela, We thank you for taking the time to review the Quarter after your recent dinning experience with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed the experience and that we were able to meet your expectations. Your feedback goes along way towards helping us maintain a high standard of operation and improve in areas where required. I will be sure to pass on your comments to my staff as I know they would greatly appreciate it. On behalf of management and all the staff we thank you once again and look forward to serving you again. Kind Regards Tony
Tony Roussos, The Quarter Cafe responded on Wed, 2 Apr 2014

dined on Mon, 31 Mar 2014

(8)
The only criticism I can give is that because it was a hot day, combined with the hot food, the lack of air conditioning/fans in the restaurant meant that the atmosphere indoors got quite stuffy, and we perspired quite a lot.

dined on Sat, 29 Mar 2014

(8)
Great place to chill and enjoy good food.

dined on Thu, 27 Mar 2014

(4)
Food was enjoyable but tables and booths are too tightly packed inside. No room to put shopping bags, coats etc and waiting staff knocked into tables. No accessible toilet.

dined on Tue, 18 Mar 2014

(8)
nice!

dined on Thu, 6 Mar 2014

(9)
Food was delicious!

dined on Thu, 20 Feb 2014

(3)
Food needs serious improvement.

dined on Mon, 10 Feb 2014

(9)
Great food. Service was generally fine, but waitress didn't seem to know what a Chicken Caesar Salad was - kept thinking we wanted to order a chicken sandwich...!
Emma

dined on Sat, 8 Feb 2014

(8)
We were greeted warmly and the food was great. I had the calamari & chorizo and my friend had the scallop & prawn pizza which she loved! Thanks for a lovely meal.
page: 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18

About The Quarter Cafe

Cafe culture Degraves Street is one of Melbourne’s cutest and most famous European-style laneways. With its cosy little cafes, aroma of coffee beans and abundant outdoor seating that flood the alley, it’s what makes Melbourne such a loveable city. The Quarter Cafe is proud to be one of these restaurants along the strip. It has a bustling al fresco setting and warm interior decorated with chic European photography and exotic lamps. Breakfast, lunch or dinner – any time of day is right to experience Melbourne’s cafe culture. At The Quarter Cafe breakfast includes modest yet delicious dishes like toasties and scones with cream and jam. Lunch and dinner menus carry on the Euro-vibe with a tantalising blend of world spices. Also available are delectable homemade pasta dishes like leafy gnocchi, and sexy gourmet pizzas like the vegetarian with its exotic mushrooms and aged cheese. If you’re after something more substantial, you won’t be able to resist the beef rump steak with pommes frits and salad. Enjoy your delicious meal with matching wine, or some churros from the dessert menu. Best dish: seafood risotto

The Quarter Cafe Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

81