.

194 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
194 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(8.6)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Wed, 28 Jan 2015

(9)
love this place for breakfast
Penny

dined on Tue, 27 Jan 2015

(8)
Excellent food. Diligent and welcoming service. Very careful with dietary requirements. A big thank you for that care. Two desserts fed six people! There were 9 of us, and all enjoyed their meals. We had a wonderful night.

dined on Mon, 29 Dec 2014

(7)
Great atmosphere but such a busy place that service was slow and coffees didn't arrive until we'd nearly finished our breakfasts already! Food was ok, but not worth the wait since there are so many other excellent breakfast places in Melbourne
Hi Danni I thank you for your recent feedback. I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations . I can only take your feedback as constructive critisisim and endeavor to improve on our recent efforts . Please do not judge us on your recent experience as we are currently experiencing extremely hi volume of trade . We are very committed to maintaining high standards at the Quarter and we ask that you consider a next time you are in town. Please feel free to contact me personal at quartercafe@gmail should you wish to discuss anything further . On behalf of management we thank you and wish you a safe and happy new year . Tony
Tony Roussos, The Quarter Cafe responded on Mon, 29 Dec 2014

dined on Mon, 24 Nov 2014

(7)
Pleasant service and good variety available on the menu.

dined on Fri, 14 Nov 2014

(0)
Terrible food, watery juices and really arrogant staff. Don't be fooled by the laneway location, it's a tourist trap.
John

dined on Wed, 12 Nov 2014

(7)
Old favourite. Still good.

dined on Fri, 7 Nov 2014

(5)
First time here, there was a lack of communication between waitresses. Eg I was asked 4 times in the first 5 mins but different people if I wanted to order a drink, I ordered one to stop being hassled! Both main meals we ordered (2) - the meat was dry. Moroccan chicken salad & a burger. We gave feedback at the time, the waitress just accepted it, didn't offer to let the chef know. Wouldn't rush back... Maybe just better for coffee?
Candace Ohanessian

dined on Thu, 6 Nov 2014

(7)
Enjoyable and busy alfresco lunch dining.

dined on Mon, 3 Nov 2014

(7)
huge cake serves with ice cream (your selection) and cream. good presentation! mnay flavours to choose from! ALLAN is very dedicated and also easy to approach! awesome indoor atmosphere - hardly can find a less noisy indoor rest and thankfully its not congest on a busy night

dined on Fri, 31 Oct 2014

(7)
Fun, friendly - great meal.
page: 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18

About The Quarter Cafe

Cafe culture Degraves Street is one of Melbourne’s cutest and most famous European-style laneways. With its cosy little cafes, aroma of coffee beans and abundant outdoor seating that flood the alley, it’s what makes Melbourne such a loveable city. The Quarter Cafe is proud to be one of these restaurants along the strip. It has a bustling al fresco setting and warm interior decorated with chic European photography and exotic lamps. Breakfast, lunch or dinner – any time of day is right to experience Melbourne’s cafe culture. At The Quarter Cafe breakfast includes modest yet delicious dishes like toasties and scones with cream and jam. Lunch and dinner menus carry on the Euro-vibe with a tantalising blend of world spices. Also available are delectable homemade pasta dishes like leafy gnocchi, and sexy gourmet pizzas like the vegetarian with its exotic mushrooms and aged cheese. If you’re after something more substantial, you won’t be able to resist the beef rump steak with pommes frits and salad. Enjoy your delicious meal with matching wine, or some churros from the dessert menu. Best dish: seafood risotto

The Quarter Cafe Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

81