.

186 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
186 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.1)
Value for money
(8.5)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Tue, 9 Sep 2014

(7)
The pizzas were really fantastic, especially the lamb and scallop ones. Great service as well.

dined on Fri, 5 Sep 2014

(4)
Got there for brunch, was told that lunch menu wasn't ready, then it was, then it wasn't but would be ready in 5 minutes and you could only order from a certain section, then that section wasn't available, then it was again, and then we could look at that section but not order for another 5 minutes. Why so hard? We hadn't even sat down and we were ready to walk out. Service didn't improve much after that. I can't really remember what the food was like as the pathetic service detracted from the overall event.
Sam

dined on Sat, 30 Aug 2014

(8)
Never let's down!!

dined on Fri, 29 Aug 2014

(9)
Great little dining spot- would certainly go back and recommend to others. Weren't overly hungry so shared prawns and bread/dips. Great sizes and prices, staff also fantastic and great at suggesting dishes.

dined on Thu, 28 Aug 2014

(6)
My friend had a caesar salad with chicken and I had the chicken morrocan salad. My friend barely touched her salad as she didn't like it. i tried to eat mine but found it quite bland and the chicken was dry. Wouldn't really recommend those 2 salads. We did have a lemon tart which was served with ice cream that we both shared and it was quite enjoyable.

dined on Wed, 20 Aug 2014

(9)
Love the food. My friend had the beef burger and she devoured it, couldn't finish the chips which were amazing. I had the lamb salad and it was very nice as well, had quite a sweet flavour so had to add salt to balance it out but very filling. We also shared the salt & pepper calamari for entree which was just divine! Of course we both felt like we needed a nap afterwards but had to go back to work :(
Sandra Chin

dined on Wed, 20 Aug 2014

(9)
Good efficient service and well priced quick breakfast. Coffee was good without being great.

dined on Fri, 8 Aug 2014

(9)
Ww were pleasantly surprised by the quality of food and service. Wi definitely be back.

dined on Sat, 12 Jul 2014

(10)
Great service, lovely staff

dined on Tue, 8 Jul 2014

(9)
Went here for dinner to catch up with some friends. Nice and cosy atmosphere, wasn't too loud so it was easy to talk. Food was nice. Definitely worth a try.
page: 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18

About The Quarter Cafe

Cafe culture Degraves Street is one of Melbourne’s cutest and most famous European-style laneways. With its cosy little cafes, aroma of coffee beans and abundant outdoor seating that flood the alley, it’s what makes Melbourne such a loveable city. The Quarter Cafe is proud to be one of these restaurants along the strip. It has a bustling al fresco setting and warm interior decorated with chic European photography and exotic lamps. Breakfast, lunch or dinner – any time of day is right to experience Melbourne’s cafe culture. At The Quarter Cafe breakfast includes modest yet delicious dishes like toasties and scones with cream and jam. Lunch and dinner menus carry on the Euro-vibe with a tantalising blend of world spices. Also available are delectable homemade pasta dishes like leafy gnocchi, and sexy gourmet pizzas like the vegetarian with its exotic mushrooms and aged cheese. If you’re after something more substantial, you won’t be able to resist the beef rump steak with pommes frits and salad. Enjoy your delicious meal with matching wine, or some churros from the dessert menu. Best dish: seafood risotto

The Quarter Cafe Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

81