.

176 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.9
176 reviews
Recommended
(8.0)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(7.9)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Sat, 18 Apr 2015

(10)
All staff were amazing and food was beautiful

dined on Fri, 17 Apr 2015

(10)
A regular favourite - always good here

dined on Thu, 2 Apr 2015

(8)
Food was great value and delish
Cassandra Morgan

dined on Sat, 28 Mar 2015

(9)
The staff were friendly and were willing to answer any questions. Also were able to hold my table when I called ahead advising I was running 15 minutes late. Brilliant food, amazing atmosphere.
Anna

dined on Sat, 21 Mar 2015

(10)
My favourite restaurant in the CBD: for dinner or lunch a mixture of standard Australian and Italian recipes (burgers, parma, pork belly, barramundi, pizza and pasta) and really unique ones (baharat spiced lamb salad, quinoa salad, pizza with wild mushrooms and haloumi), the quality and deliciousness of the food has consistently been of a vey high standard every time I've been there. There's also a full breakfast menu but I've never been there early enough. All service has been attentive and friendly.
Lauren

dined on Sat, 14 Mar 2015

(8)
Fun and attentive wait staff. Lots of variety and well priced food

dined on Thu, 26 Feb 2015

(9)
Staff were helpful and the restaurant accommodated our cake, although they did not inform us of the small fee associated with bringing your own cake. I enjoyed my meal here, and would recommend it to friends.

dined on Wed, 28 Jan 2015

(9)
love this place for breakfast
Penny

dined on Tue, 27 Jan 2015

(8)
Excellent food. Diligent and welcoming service. Very careful with dietary requirements. A big thank you for that care. Two desserts fed six people! There were 9 of us, and all enjoyed their meals. We had a wonderful night.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About The Quarter Cafe

Cafe culture Degraves Street is one of Melbourne’s cutest and most famous European-style laneways. With its cosy little cafes, aroma of coffee beans and abundant outdoor seating that flood the alley, it’s what makes Melbourne such a loveable city. The Quarter Cafe is proud to be one of these restaurants along the strip. It has a bustling al fresco setting and warm interior decorated with chic European photography and exotic lamps. Breakfast, lunch or dinner – any time of day is right to experience Melbourne’s cafe culture. At The Quarter Cafe breakfast includes modest yet delicious dishes like toasties and scones with cream and jam. Lunch and dinner menus carry on the Euro-vibe with a tantalising blend of world spices. Also available are delectable homemade pasta dishes like leafy gnocchi, and sexy gourmet pizzas like the vegetarian with its exotic mushrooms and aged cheese. If you’re after something more substantial, you won’t be able to resist the beef rump steak with pommes frits and salad. Enjoy your delicious meal with matching wine, or some churros from the dessert menu. Best dish: seafood risotto

The Quarter Cafe Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

81