.

180 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
180 reviews
Recommended
(8.2)
Food
(8.1)
Service
(8.0)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Sat, 6 Jun 2015

(10)
Best food as per usual!
Hi Chloe, thank you for taking the time to review our venue. We are very pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations yet again. You will be happy to know that your comments and review will go along way towards staff training and and positive reinforcement which as you know, great for building staff moral. We thank you once again and look forward to serving you on your'e next special occasion. Sincerely Tony Co. The Quarter
Tony Roussos, The Quarter Cafe responded on Tue, 9 Jun 2015

dined on Fri, 29 May 2015

(9)
great food, great service, will be back for sure

dined on Sat, 2 May 2015

(8)
Greta place and lovely staff, however we got asked for our orders by 3 different waiters and had to keep telling them we'd already ordered. Might be better if just one waiter served one table. We didn't really mind, just something to note.
Tony

dined on Sat, 25 Apr 2015

(10)
The food was great and came out super quick. The service was excellent and the atmosphere was vibrant but not too loud that you couldn't talk. And the prices were very reasonable. Would go there again.

dined on Sat, 18 Apr 2015

(10)
All staff were amazing and food was beautiful

dined on Fri, 17 Apr 2015

(10)
A regular favourite - always good here

dined on Thu, 2 Apr 2015

(8)
Food was great value and delish
Cassandra Morgan

dined on Sat, 28 Mar 2015

(9)
The staff were friendly and were willing to answer any questions. Also were able to hold my table when I called ahead advising I was running 15 minutes late. Brilliant food, amazing atmosphere.
Anna

dined on Sat, 21 Mar 2015

(10)
My favourite restaurant in the CBD: for dinner or lunch a mixture of standard Australian and Italian recipes (burgers, parma, pork belly, barramundi, pizza and pasta) and really unique ones (baharat spiced lamb salad, quinoa salad, pizza with wild mushrooms and haloumi), the quality and deliciousness of the food has consistently been of a vey high standard every time I've been there. There's also a full breakfast menu but I've never been there early enough. All service has been attentive and friendly.
Lauren

dined on Sat, 14 Mar 2015

(8)
Fun and attentive wait staff. Lots of variety and well priced food
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About The Quarter Cafe

Cafe culture Degraves Street is one of Melbourne’s cutest and most famous European-style laneways. With its cosy little cafes, aroma of coffee beans and abundant outdoor seating that flood the alley, it’s what makes Melbourne such a loveable city. The Quarter Cafe is proud to be one of these restaurants along the strip. It has a bustling al fresco setting and warm interior decorated with chic European photography and exotic lamps. Breakfast, lunch or dinner – any time of day is right to experience Melbourne’s cafe culture. At The Quarter Cafe breakfast includes modest yet delicious dishes like toasties and scones with cream and jam. Lunch and dinner menus carry on the Euro-vibe with a tantalising blend of world spices. Also available are delectable homemade pasta dishes like leafy gnocchi, and sexy gourmet pizzas like the vegetarian with its exotic mushrooms and aged cheese. If you’re after something more substantial, you won’t be able to resist the beef rump steak with pommes frits and salad. Enjoy your delicious meal with matching wine, or some churros from the dessert menu. Best dish: seafood risotto

The Quarter Cafe Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

81