.

122 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8
122 reviews
Recommended
(8.1)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(8.2)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.1)
roberta

dined on Sat, 24 Nov 2012

(10)
dinner and a boogie to finish off the nite

dined on Thu, 22 Nov 2012

(8)
Thanks!
Kerry

dined on Tue, 6 Nov 2012

(8)
Service was attentive and friendly. Food was good as there is something for everyone and all types of budgets
Leanne

dined on Mon, 5 Nov 2012

(8)
We went to the Provincial to celebrate my 17 year old twins end of exams. The Service was excellent - we were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived. We were in a celebratory mood and the staff came to the party! Food was most enjoyable and well presented. My sister and I had the Provincial Beef Burger and the Vege Burger. Our only criticism is that my daughters Fish was quite significantly overcooked. Unfortunately she didn't say anything at the time, so they were not given the opportunity to rectify. Otherwise a great night!

dined on Tue, 23 Oct 2012

(10)
Waitress was fantastic

dined on Fri, 19 Oct 2012

(10)
The service was excellent and they made the birthday girl of the party feel special! The food was enjoyed by all and the wine too!
Eliza

dined on Sun, 14 Oct 2012

(10)
Lovely night out. Great service. Try the sticky date pudding!

dined on Sat, 13 Oct 2012

(10)
Outstanding menu and service. This is exactly what a gastropub should be. Great food and service without loosing a pubs informality and atmosphere. The meals were all well presented tasty and cooked to perfection.o had the morrocan chicken. Excellent well-balanced flavours. On a Resteraunt strip such as Brunswick street Fitzroy there's no room for second rate. The provincial hotel is not only fantastic, for my money it stands head and shoulders above its competitors.
Lynne

dined on Tue, 25 Sep 2012

(10)
Relaxing atmosphere. An enjoyable experience.

dined on Sat, 8 Sep 2012

(4)
I booked online, via Dimmi, a table for 4 people and we were placed on a one small table, instead of 2 tables as other groups of 4 were on, extremely uncomfortable, hadly enough room for our wine glasses,wine bottle, water glasses, water bottle small plates and cutlery. We orderd entrees to share but there was not enough room on the table so we had to have a plate in front of each of us and pass the plateds round the tsble. The food was excellent but the wine was extremely expensive. A bottle of red we regularly buy at $15, was $57, we have never paid more than $30 at other restaurants for the same bottle. We will not be returning to The Provincial.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About The Provincial Hotel

Party at the Prov. Whether you’re meeting mates pre or post footy, attending a hen’s, bucks or birthday party, listening to live music or comedy or curled up in the infamous Chesterfield sofa in the front bar, there’s partying to be done at The Provincial Hotel. One of Fitzroy’s most famous pubs, located on Brunswick Street in the heart of bohemian Fitzroy. Its shabby flaking façade hides a warm and friendly main bar, with open fire in winter, and a cool breeze blowing through the windows in summer. We love both the main restaurant and large courtyard, and marvel at how it consistently fills with diners for lunch and dinner, seven days a week. The menu is extensive, with Australian and International flavours and something for everyone. We order the Twice pulled pork soft shell tacos, Portuguese barramundi, wontons with nam jim sauce or just a traditional steak or parma meal. Best Dish: Caramelised Pork Belly

The Provincial Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

73
2.5/5