.

116 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8
116 reviews
Recommended
(8.1)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(8.2)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Mon, 17 Dec 2012

(8)
A great place for a lovely team lunch. Service great and food lovely.
Kerry

dined on Sat, 8 Dec 2012

(8)
a nice place for a meal with friends. Good staff and good food

dined on Thu, 29 Nov 2012

(7)
Fairly basic food at the price. Wine list a bit steep in price for a pub.
Peter

dined on Wed, 28 Nov 2012

(8)
Excellent service, friendly staff, good atmosphere
roberta

dined on Sat, 24 Nov 2012

(10)
dinner and a boogie to finish off the nite

dined on Thu, 22 Nov 2012

(8)
Thanks!
Kerry

dined on Tue, 6 Nov 2012

(8)
Service was attentive and friendly. Food was good as there is something for everyone and all types of budgets
Leanne

dined on Mon, 5 Nov 2012

(8)
We went to the Provincial to celebrate my 17 year old twins end of exams. The Service was excellent - we were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived. We were in a celebratory mood and the staff came to the party! Food was most enjoyable and well presented. My sister and I had the Provincial Beef Burger and the Vege Burger. Our only criticism is that my daughters Fish was quite significantly overcooked. Unfortunately she didn't say anything at the time, so they were not given the opportunity to rectify. Otherwise a great night!

dined on Tue, 23 Oct 2012

(10)
Waitress was fantastic

dined on Fri, 19 Oct 2012

(10)
The service was excellent and they made the birthday girl of the party feel special! The food was enjoyed by all and the wine too!
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

Oh Crêpe! $49pp

Build your own crêpe with toppings like: chocolate, crème, strawberry, pineapple, cheese and more. Enjoy a bottomless package including: house wines, sparking, mimosas, select beers and a new range of cocktails every week! Please note that the package finishes at 1pm regardless of booking time. Due to the nature of this event, we can unfortunately not cater for dietary requirements General T&C’s / Set Menus ● Confirmation of your booking is required 48 hours prior to your booking time, don’t worry we will call to confirm! ● We accept all major credit cards or cash. ● We take credit card details as security only. The bill is to be paid in full on arrival. If you choose to cancel the whole reservation within 48 hours of the booking, or if your group numbers drop by more than 3 in the same period of time, 50% of the menu selected will be charged to the card provided. ● All non-attenedees on the package may incur a fee. ● When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements 48 hours or more prior to booking.
When
02 Jun 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
Sun, Sat 11:00 AM - 11:15 AM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Provincial Hotel

Party at the Prov. Whether you’re meeting mates pre or post footy, attending a hen’s, bucks or birthday party, listening to live music or comedy or curled up in the infamous Chesterfield sofa in the front bar, there’s partying to be done at The Provincial Hotel. One of Fitzroy’s most famous pubs, located on Brunswick Street in the heart of bohemian Fitzroy. Its shabby flaking façade hides a warm and friendly main bar, with open fire in winter, and a cool breeze blowing through the windows in summer. We love both the main restaurant and large courtyard, and marvel at how it consistently fills with diners for lunch and dinner, seven days a week. The menu is extensive, with Australian and International flavours and something for everyone. We order the Twice pulled pork soft shell tacos, Portuguese barramundi, wontons with nam jim sauce or just a traditional steak or parma meal. Best Dish: Caramelised Pork Belly

The Provincial Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

73
2.5/5