.

122 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8
122 reviews
Recommended
(8.1)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(8.2)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.1)
Fiona

dined on Thu, 17 Apr 2014

(9)
Only problem was the accidental addition of items to our bill. We were billed an extra 40 dollars. Once this was pointed out the problem was quickly rectified.
Maggie

dined on Sat, 29 Mar 2014

(8)
Great atmosphere smiling faces lots going on great service.

dined on Sat, 29 Mar 2014

(5)
Average food (lamb shanks, meh; chicken parma, ok), and the outdoor dining area (which was one of the reasons we went) was small and also rather average. Good location though.

dined on Sat, 15 Mar 2014

(6)
Good value pub style meals, just a bit too noisy (from bar).

dined on Tue, 21 Jan 2014

(8)
great atmosphere relaxed, good music and great food
Donald

dined on Sun, 29 Dec 2013

(9)
Great sunny courtyard and great service. A gem with great pub grub. Highly recommended.
Eliza

dined on Sat, 28 Dec 2013

(7)
Atmosphere lacking but incredible value for money with all mains at $15.

dined on Sun, 8 Dec 2013

(9)
Good on a Sunday afternoon
Karyn

dined on Thu, 3 Oct 2013

(7)
Great place for a quick cheap meal!

dined on Sat, 24 Aug 2013

(9)
Always choose The Provincial when meeting girlfriends for lunch due to location and great food and atmosphere at a great price.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About The Provincial Hotel

Party at the Prov. Whether you’re meeting mates pre or post footy, attending a hen’s, bucks or birthday party, listening to live music or comedy or curled up in the infamous Chesterfield sofa in the front bar, there’s partying to be done at The Provincial Hotel. One of Fitzroy’s most famous pubs, located on Brunswick Street in the heart of bohemian Fitzroy. Its shabby flaking façade hides a warm and friendly main bar, with open fire in winter, and a cool breeze blowing through the windows in summer. We love both the main restaurant and large courtyard, and marvel at how it consistently fills with diners for lunch and dinner, seven days a week. The menu is extensive, with Australian and International flavours and something for everyone. We order the Twice pulled pork soft shell tacos, Portuguese barramundi, wontons with nam jim sauce or just a traditional steak or parma meal. Best Dish: Caramelised Pork Belly

The Provincial Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

73
2.5/5