.

124 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8
124 reviews
Recommended
(8.1)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(8.2)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Thu, 10 Mar 2016

(8)
Pleasant surprise on Brunswick Street - good menu and selection of wines, we'll be back, we really liked the Provincial Hotel. Ordering food drinks from the bar was no problem.

dined on Fri, 4 Mar 2016

(8)
Friendly people, nice atmosphere, food was nice. Only bad thing was no coffee to finish off the evening.
Sharon

dined on Fri, 22 Jan 2016

(10)
exceptional service

dined on Sun, 17 Jan 2016

(7)
I would like to advise that they don't take the Age Good Food cards anymore. They used to. So please don't go there with your Good Food Card

dined on Sat, 2 Jan 2016

(7)
Massive parmas!

dined on Tue, 8 Dec 2015

(6)
Food was OK, drinks a little pricey.

dined on Wed, 18 Nov 2015

(9)
Very good good, great prices and service. Really helped us out with GF food.

dined on Thu, 15 Oct 2015

(10)
My first visit but not my last. Eggplant Parmigiana was an absolute winner & 1/2 price cocktails on Thursdays was just too hard to resist. Friendly & helpful staff, great service & great atmosphere. Well done Provincial.
Isabel

dined on Thu, 24 Sep 2015

(9)
Great location, good atmosphere, lovely staff, and delicious meals! Been here before and will definitely come back again.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Provincial Hotel

Party at the Prov. Whether you’re meeting mates pre or post footy, attending a hen’s, bucks or birthday party, listening to live music or comedy or curled up in the infamous Chesterfield sofa in the front bar, there’s partying to be done at The Provincial Hotel. One of Fitzroy’s most famous pubs, located on Brunswick Street in the heart of bohemian Fitzroy. Its shabby flaking façade hides a warm and friendly main bar, with open fire in winter, and a cool breeze blowing through the windows in summer. We love both the main restaurant and large courtyard, and marvel at how it consistently fills with diners for lunch and dinner, seven days a week. The menu is extensive, with Australian and International flavours and something for everyone. We order the Twice pulled pork soft shell tacos, Portuguese barramundi, wontons with nam jim sauce or just a traditional steak or parma meal. Best Dish: Caramelised Pork Belly

The Provincial Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

73
2.5/5