.

122 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8
122 reviews
Recommended
(8.1)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(8.2)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Mon, 11 Jul 2016

(10)
Monday night. $5 steak and happy hour drinks prices. Plus quick and pleasant service. Great way to start the week.

dined on Thu, 7 Jul 2016

(7)
Pot and Parma style place, no one there but us today which was a bit wierd for lunch? More likely a after work bar type place

dined on Mon, 4 Jul 2016

(10)
$5 steak and happy hour drinks. Best value around. Friendly service.

dined on Thu, 30 Jun 2016

(7)
great winter pub with friendly staff and a good wine list

dined on Mon, 27 Jun 2016

(10)
Four of us went on a Monday night. The $5 steak was outstanding value, cooked as requested, and well presented.

dined on Sat, 21 May 2016

(8)
Nice place, food was good, simple but substantial, service was pleasant.

dined on Sun, 8 May 2016

(8)
Great service on a quiet Sunday night. I do not normally like pubs, but had to admit the interior of the Provincial Hotel is quiet charming. The beetroot mix in the Angus beef burger is absolutely to die for.

dined on Thu, 10 Mar 2016

(8)
Pleasant surprise on Brunswick Street - good menu and selection of wines, we'll be back, we really liked the Provincial Hotel. Ordering food drinks from the bar was no problem.

dined on Fri, 4 Mar 2016

(8)
Friendly people, nice atmosphere, food was nice. Only bad thing was no coffee to finish off the evening.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About The Provincial Hotel

Party at the Prov. Whether you’re meeting mates pre or post footy, attending a hen’s, bucks or birthday party, listening to live music or comedy or curled up in the infamous Chesterfield sofa in the front bar, there’s partying to be done at The Provincial Hotel. One of Fitzroy’s most famous pubs, located on Brunswick Street in the heart of bohemian Fitzroy. Its shabby flaking façade hides a warm and friendly main bar, with open fire in winter, and a cool breeze blowing through the windows in summer. We love both the main restaurant and large courtyard, and marvel at how it consistently fills with diners for lunch and dinner, seven days a week. The menu is extensive, with Australian and International flavours and something for everyone. We order the Twice pulled pork soft shell tacos, Portuguese barramundi, wontons with nam jim sauce or just a traditional steak or parma meal. Best Dish: Caramelised Pork Belly

The Provincial Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

73
2.5/5